Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel

3.9

225 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

New 2013: Water/Aqua/Eau, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Diglycerin, Sodium Cocoyl Glycinate, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Butylene Glycol, Methyl Gluceth-10, Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Hydrangea Serrata Leaf Extract, Simmindsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Glycerin, Cellulose Gum, Citric Acid, Polysorbate 20, Sclerotium Gum, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Old 5/20/09: Water, Diglycerin, Maltitol, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Methyl Gluceth-10, Potassium Cocoyl Glutamate, Tea-cocoyl Alaninate, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Lauroyl Glutamate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Leaf Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Hydrangea Serrata Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Hydroxide, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil 5/20/09


on 2/26/2015 12:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I consider this a high end product only because it cost more than a typical drug store face wash... SO YES. HAHA but I would re purchase this because its so good!!

PROS:
LOVE the feeling after washing my face
FEELS natural
FEELS clean
FEELS like theres no residue AFTERWARDS.
a little goes a LONG way
LOVE the packing clip for traveling

CONS:
Boring packaging?
Sad that it cost more than drugstore product. But you get what you paid for.. Le sigh

YOU SHOULD TRY IT! :D





on 2/3/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did a lot of research for natural and acne friendly cleansers and this brand came up.
I purchased a kit from Sephora to try it out.
Apart from the usual breakouts when you change cleansers it did not dry out my skin at all.

That said it's nothing special, especially for the price.


on 12/18/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I used this once years ago because it was on hand and the reviews at that time made it seem like a decent product.

Well, that was clearly a mistake. After using it for several washes, I broke out -- not just cute little blemishes, but nasty cystic acne on my cheeks, when before I would never break out on my cheeks. To this day, I still have the occasional cystic acne on my cheeks. And I thank this product.

Maybe the new formula works better, but I'm not gonna stick around to find out.


on 9/2/2014 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

NOTHING SPECIAL. I bought this on Sephora after a lot of research on here+Sephora, but there's nothing special about it. I've used it handful of times by now and really, it's similar to Alpha Hydroxy & Olay's Foaming Face Washes, but easier to rinse off compared to Clinique's Gel Cleanser. The search for my HG face wash continues...


on 8/21/2014 8:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible for my combo skin. Didn't clean and left a film that caused breakouts unless I spent a lot of time rinsing. Performed like an inferior drugstore gel cleasner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2014 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A great gentle, every day cleanser. I use this with my Clarisonic Mia and my skin feels soft, clean and refreshed afterwards. This being said, although the product claims to have makeup removing properties, it is pertinent to use a makeup remover beforehand, especially for heavy eye makeup (I love the wipes from Simple). The scent is light and refreshing and the product lathers nicely. My skin is pretty acne prone but this did not break me out at all. Recommended!


on 7/24/2014 8:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I repurchased this cleanser after trying it out last summer & it broke me out horribly. Also, it felt really stripping/drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2014 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have oily, acne-prone skin, pretty sensitive sometimes. I wear foundation daily-- sometimes liquid, sometimes powder and concealer. I like the light scent, lathers really well, washes everything off and leaves your skin feeling clean. The only con I can see about this is the fact that I need like 5-7 pumps every night to really feel like I have enough to lather on my face. Probably because it is so gentle. Needless to say this makes the product reach its end quickly.


on 2/15/2014 3:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used to work at Nordstrom and have tried so many products for my acne prone skin. I heard about Boscia from research and tried it out. It is exactly what my skin has been looking for. Gentle and simple. Can be used day and night and gets my skin the perfect clean without irritation. Price is very decent. So glad i tried this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2014 6:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG cleanser, it's perfect to use all thought the year (live in NY.) The bottle is on the small size, but a little goes a long way. It's the perfect foam (not too foamy) and leaves my skin clean but not dry squeaky clean. Love this!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Favrorite Products Review 2015: Boscia Cleansing Gel & Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo by Cathies Ensemble

Top Rated Boscia Products

Back to Top