Boscia • Purifying Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 4.0(219 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 missxcindii on 2/19/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, acne-prone skin. I wear foundation daily(currently nars sheer glow). This takes off all my make up, removes excess oil, and makes my skin feel nice and clean. It doesn't give you that tight feeling of your skin drying out and it doesn't feel oily either. Lathers up nicely, and has a nice scent. Love this cleanser. I only use it at night since I don't see the need and usually just splash my face with water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyFeline on 2/15/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by BeautyFeline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to work at Nordstrom and have tried so many products for my acne prone skin. I heard about Boscia from research and tried it out. It is exactly what my skin has been looking for. Gentle and simple. Can be used day and night and gets my skin the perfect clean without irritation. Price is very decent. So glad i tried this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wheatgrass on 1/29/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Wheatgrass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG cleanser, it's perfect to use all thought the year (live in NY.) The bottle is on the small size, but a little goes a long way. It's the perfect foam (not too foamy) and leaves my skin clean but not dry squeaky clean. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 giggles292 on 1/21/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I originally purchased two bottles of this product since it had high reviews and it was on sale for 50% off. After going through these two bottles I must say there was no drastic change in my skin and I still had the occasional huge pimple on either sides of my cheeks. I would say this is an average gentle cleanser with good lathering properties and a "green" or "nature" scent to it that I wasn't too particularly favorable over. I would not purchase this again because at $26 per bottle I don't think it is worth the price. Boscia is also NOT A CRUELTY FREE brand so I will definitely not repurchase. The only thing I really liked about it was the pump dispenser which I will be refilling with other face washes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 10/27/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not sure if I am saying this from personal experience but...a cleanser is a cleanser. For the most part, I don't get dramatically different results from using good DS vs good high end cleansers. The exception being if the cleanser is part of a treatment regimen.

I can say that this is a gentle cleanser that feels cooling on the skin. I got a miniature version in the holiday gift collection of Boscia products. This is the one item that didn't really impress me. It did not leave my skin cleaner or clearer than other well known DS brands. I will say that Iike the scent. But the bottle does not last a long time. The formula is quite thin and does not foam up.

Overall, I think this is a great cleanser. But not worth the price tag. I do get better results using Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser or Neutrogena Mask/Cleanser DS products.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kywildcat_girl on 9/28/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by kywildcat_girl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Great cleanser! I have oily skin and am prone to breakouts. This has helped tremendously. I have tried lots of different cleansers mainly oil free, this has been the one I always go back to.
I love the pump dispenser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/5/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It could be great cleanser as it removes make up perfectly. Easy to use and I love the bottle with pump. However, it is little too drying for my skin, as well as caused some breakouts.
I tried the oil version too but I did not like the sunflower oil smell and it felt little too oily.
I returned it back at Sephora ($26) and repurchased my lovely Dr. Hauscka - the best cleanser ever, that never ever breaks me out, is not drying.. just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saffronia on 7/30/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by saffronia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has been my HG pm cleanser for many years. Removed makeup and excess oil beautifully without being drying. Unfortunately they changed the formula recently and I am so very sad as it now burns my skin...it never used to. I'm having to find something comparable and it hasn't been easy! I am holding out that the formula change is temporary...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 6/26/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good little cleanser. At first I thought the thick consistency might break me out, as so many cleansers clog my pores or break me out, or just don't do enough. Which is why I only use Clinique soap to clean my face. Once a week I use this cleanser. It deep cleans my face without causing breakouts. It feels squeaky clean afterwards. I use it on Sat. night and Sunday morning. Monday morning my skin generally looks pristine after a couple uses of this product. Only a miniscule amount is needed, as it is very, very concentrated. This is my first Boscia product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandapaige on 6/14/2013 5:46:00 AM more reviews by pandapaige

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination acne prone skin that is definitely a little sensitive and I love this cleanser. It offers a deep clean while preserving natural moisture. It does not make your skin feel tight or too dry afterwards. Gentle yet powerful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Cleansers products