Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel

3.9

229 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

New 2013: Water/Aqua/Eau, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Diglycerin, Sodium Cocoyl Glycinate, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Butylene Glycol, Methyl Gluceth-10, Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Hydrangea Serrata Leaf Extract, Simmindsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Glycerin, Cellulose Gum, Citric Acid, Polysorbate 20, Sclerotium Gum, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Old 5/20/09: Water, Diglycerin, Maltitol, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Methyl Gluceth-10, Potassium Cocoyl Glutamate, Tea-cocoyl Alaninate, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Lauroyl Glutamate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Leaf Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Hydrangea Serrata Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Hydroxide, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil 5/20/09


on 5/31/2015 3:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this for no other reason than I was bored with my First Aid Beauty cleanser, and this one looked interesting. I've used it nearly every night since March, and I'm in LOVE. It is everything I want in a cleanser: nice smell (herbal, not cloying, not patchouli), removes makeup BUT doesn't dry out my skin, rinses cleanly, doesn't cause breakouts. In fact, my skin has not looked this good in a long time, and I had long given up on any cleanser improving my skin's texture. My favorite thing about this product is that if I have a no-makeup day, I can still use this to cleanse at night and it doesn't feel stripping, unlike the First Aid Beauty cream (which strips the hell out of my makeup-less skin). I just love this product, and I am absolutely going to repurchase when I run out. I'm not a fan of the pump but whatever. It could come in a square container and I'd still buy it. For reference, my skin is normal/dry in winter and normal/combination in summer, and I struggle with hormonal acne and congestion/clogged pores.

$26 at Sephora for 5 oz in a plastic container with a pump (comes with a locking mechanism!)



on 5/3/2015 8:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells great, but doesn't leave your skin feeling "squeaky" clean. Often, I would feel like I still had some cleanser on my skin. It is nice and gentle, but perhaps too gentle? I only used this in the mornings, as I didn't feel like it would do the job in the evenings after I've removed most of my make up. It foams up quite well and you only need a little bit, so a little product goes a long way.


on 4/3/2015 3:38:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

HG face cleanser. I've been using this for years and will continue to do so. It's foamy and non-drying and leaves skin soft and smooth. Works great with my Clarisonic. A little goes a long way.


on 3/9/2015 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I was a bit concerned that my skin would be too sensitive for this, considering the essential oils. Luckily, I did not have any problems with this cleanser. It's not stripping but it's also not too gentle. (It might be drying if you don't have a proper moisturizer.) This didn't perform miracles for my skin but as someone with an oily t-zone and normal cheeks, this was rather good. I like the packaging as well: simple but cute. Comes with a locking clip or cap (not sure how to describe it) which is helpful when traveling with this dispenser bottle. I don't wear a lot of makeup so I didn't have problems removing eyebrow powder & I think the amino acids are good at taking off my sunscreen. Honestly, I could return to this product because I like the idea of using amino acids to cleanse. As a plus, this doesn't contain sulfates.


on 2/26/2015 12:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I consider this a high end product only because it cost more than a typical drug store face wash... SO YES. HAHA but I would re purchase this because its so good!!

PROS:
LOVE the feeling after washing my face
FEELS natural
FEELS clean
FEELS like theres no residue AFTERWARDS.
a little goes a LONG way
LOVE the packing clip for traveling

CONS:
Boring packaging?
Sad that it cost more than drugstore product. But you get what you paid for.. Le sigh

YOU SHOULD TRY IT! :D



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did a lot of research for natural and acne friendly cleansers and this brand came up.
I purchased a kit from Sephora to try it out.
Apart from the usual breakouts when you change cleansers it did not dry out my skin at all.

That said it's nothing special, especially for the price.


on 12/18/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I used this once years ago because it was on hand and the reviews at that time made it seem like a decent product.

Well, that was clearly a mistake. After using it for several washes, I broke out -- not just cute little blemishes, but nasty cystic acne on my cheeks, when before I would never break out on my cheeks. To this day, I still have the occasional cystic acne on my cheeks. And I thank this product.

Maybe the new formula works better, but I'm not gonna stick around to find out.


on 9/2/2014 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

NOTHING SPECIAL. I bought this on Sephora after a lot of research on here+Sephora, but there's nothing special about it. I've used it handful of times by now and really, it's similar to Alpha Hydroxy & Olay's Foaming Face Washes, but easier to rinse off compared to Clinique's Gel Cleanser. The search for my HG face wash continues...


on 8/21/2014 8:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible for my combo skin. Didn't clean and left a film that caused breakouts unless I spent a lot of time rinsing. Performed like an inferior drugstore gel cleasner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2014 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A great gentle, every day cleanser. I use this with my Clarisonic Mia and my skin feels soft, clean and refreshed afterwards. This being said, although the product claims to have makeup removing properties, it is pertinent to use a makeup remover beforehand, especially for heavy eye makeup (I love the wipes from Simple). The scent is light and refreshing and the product lathers nicely. My skin is pretty acne prone but this did not break me out at all. Recommended!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Favrorite Products Review 2015: Boscia Cleansing Gel & Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo by Cathies Ensemble



Top Rated Boscia Products

Back to Top