Boscia • Enlivening Amino-AG Eye Treatment • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(135 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 giggles292 on 6/9/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason why I bought this eye treatment was because it was half off, making it an affordable price. I thought this eye treatment was just average and is not worth the expensive price nor will I be repurchasing since this brand is no longer cruelty free. However I did love the pump bottle so much that after I used all the product I refilled it with another eye cream that came in a jar. All in all it was just an OK product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 4/27/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Disclaimer: I didn't buy this. My sis left it behind when she moved out and I couldn't stand just throwing out a half-full bottle. I've been using it under my Bobbi Brown corrector during the day because this eye cream has so much silicone in it and I figure it'd be a good base for a highly pigmented concealer. (It is).

This is a gel-creme with a very silky texture due to the silicones and slip agents in it. I personally didn't notice any improvement to my eye area (slight darkness, puffiness, some fine lines) in the month or two I've used it (daily).

My rating is because a) the packaging is awful. The tube for the pump is like, an inch long! You will need to use a cotton swab or something to scrape out the dregs at the bottom of the tube; b) I think this eye cream is overpriced. It's $38 for 0.5 oz and the ingredients just don't impress me. It's mostly water and slip/conditioning agents and the main active ingredient, betaine, is not going to give you long-term results:

Water, Cyclomethicone (silicone), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Triethylhexanoin (conditioning agent), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Vinyl Dimethicone/Lauryl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone), Betaine (an amino acid that gives a silky feel to skin and temporarily fills in wrinkles), Glycerin, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer (thickener/emulsifier), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Leaf Extract Epilobium Angustifolium (Willowherb) Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Coix Seed Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Alanyl Glutamine, Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Angelica Keiskei Extract, Jujube Fruit Extract, Glycyrrhiza (Licorice) Extract, Squalane, Polysorbate 60 (emulsifier), Rosa Canina Fruit (Rose Hips) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil.

If you want to see actual improvements to your eye area, I would skip this and find an eye cream or serum with Vitamin C or retinoids, both of which have proven anti-aging track records. But if you want what is essentially a primer disguised as an eye treatment, then this is the product for you.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 3/12/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has a gel texture that I really like and it comes in a pump-top bottle that is very convenient and hygienic. I think it does great job of hydrating my eye area, making my skin look smoother and more plump. Since I've been using this eye cream my fine lines seem to be less visible and my eye area - moisturized all day. It's great under make-up. I use it morning and evening.
There are antioxidants from the olive oil and tocopherol (vitamin E), jojoba oil that can help blance oil production in irritated skin, there's a variety of emollients and humectants, and like all of Boscia's products it's preservative-free.
Many eye creams have caused allergic reactions for me. But this eye cream does not cause any allergies - I really love it. I think that $36 for an eye cream is not a lot, expecially if it hydrates and does not cause any weird allergy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscuteness on 10/12/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by mscuteness

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love how it felt around my eyes. The consistency is not runny, almost like balm but it's not, but it's just keep my eyes look rested and smooth the fine lines. it absorbs really well, not oily. love this product so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeGee35 on 4/9/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am 30 years old. My under eye smile lines were looking extremely pronounced from severe lack of sleep (new baby). I grabbed this from Ulta. I have used this before. It sinks into the skin quickly. It isn't greasy nor does it cause milia. I get those darn white bumps from almost all other eye creams. This provided the moisture I needed to make my under eye appear less crazy!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jg7251 on 12/5/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by jg7251

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eye cream! It is a perfect gel/cream consistency so it moisturizes well without overdoing it for us oily-skinned girls. It has the perfect amount of hydration and finishes well for then putting on concealer. And I love that it's in a pump dispenser so it stays sanitary (& a little bit goes a long way) Worth the $!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 9/7/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a deluxe sample of this in my Sephora 500 pt perk once, and I kid you not....the 0.2 oz took about a year to finish. A little goes a long way, so I think that's definitely a pro for this. On the downside, I don't really think it does much aside from moisturizing the skin under your eyes. Doesn't really seem to do much in terms of reducing puffiness or dark circles or wrinkles or anything drastic, even with prolonged usage.

Also, the second ingredient in this is a silicone, so if silicones make you break out or you are sensitive to them, be wary of this. I probably won't be buying this again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mis23marie on 7/31/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by mis23marie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a Sephora sample. I was using it for a few weeks and I liked the smell, very clean and a little floral. I was noticing my eyes getting puffy at the lids, and very itchy. I thought it was allergies. I forgot to use it for a week, then last night put it on, and this morning my eyes were puffy and itchy again. I definitely know it was this product. Won't be purchasing, too expensive for me anyway (poor college student).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunalove on 7/24/2012 8:36:00 AM more reviews by lunalove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second bottle of this. I really like using this as my night time eye cream. I alternate between this and kiehls avocado eye treatment which seems to be more moisturizing but does tug on my eyes and is thicker. I tried origins with zero effect.
I dont use one during the day at all because I dont like the area around my eyes to be shiny during the day at all and if I apply cream my eye makeup slides off of my face.
I find that it goes on really smoothly and doesnt tug my skin at all. I smooth it on with my ring fingers and it feels nice and moisturizes. I am 26 so it is more preventative care for me but my mother also likes this a lot and says it works well for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautydork on 6/24/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by beautydork

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Skin type: Combination that leans towards the oily side (oily T-zone, normal cheeks, slightly oily eye-lids at the end of the day, but nothing out of the ordinary).

Price paid: $38.00 at Sephora

Although I am rather young, I thought this lightweight eye treatment would help me get rid of the slight wrinkles I have at the corners of my eye. I was also hoping that it would hydrate the eye lid area and makes it look "plump". I got a small amount on my finger and spread it along the skin on my eyelid, my under eye, and "the orbital bone". There was a bit of a cooling sensation, and a bit of stinging (but this is common with a few eye products I have used before). It was easy to work it since it is a light, milky, gel-formula. A few hours later, I went shopping and my eyelids felt itchy but I thought nothing of it. When I arrive home, I see tiny little bumps all along my eye lid and orbital bone area where I had applied this product. It felt warm, itchy and uncomfortable. I don't have particularly sensitive skin and I have used an array of eye products like gels and creams before, so this was a surprise to me. (For instance, I sometimes use a retinol eye cream). This also caused me to get little bumps on parts of my cheek as well. I have gotten these bumps before from using the lemon facial scrub (homemade) and therefore know that my skin gets these when it is irritated or allergic. I'm assuming these bumps on the eyes were of the same origin.

Side note: If you get these little bumps from any cosmetic product and you believe they are a mild allergic reaction, please stop using that product immediately, take some Benadryl or other antihistamine and be gentle to the skin (no exfoliation etc, I use Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser if I get these bumps). For me, these allergic reaction symptoms last about a week or week and a half. For some others, it can last up to 3 weeks or for 1 day. Try and conduct a skin test on the inner elbow if you are unsure if this product is okay for you to use or not. Leave the product on that area for a day and see if any symptoms occur.

So overall, my experience with this product has been upsetting to say the least because these bumps are not aesthetically pleasing to the eyes. But I generally really like Boscia products (have been using their Clear Complexion cleanser for years now) and I hope this review won't turn other people away from this decent brand. Just please make sure to do a patch test because I've been doing further research on this product and have found out that quite a number of other reviewers have reported the same outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Treatments (Eye) products