Prescriptives • False Eyelashes Plush Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(276 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Dromero03 on 8/12/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Dromero03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The first makeup brand I ever used growing up was Prescriptives (PX). I remember being taken to Bloomingdales by my friend who I worked with at a law firm on Wall Street in NYC. She wore this brand exclusively and recommended it. Upon walking into Bloomingdales at my young impressionable age of seventeen years old, I was amazed at the amount of makeup counters that exist from all different brands. I remember wondering "how does anyone ever really decide on a brand?" Thank goodness I had her to navigate me through this scary world of colors! This was the place where I received my first ever foundation and was hooked from that moment on. So needless to say this company really has a special place in my heart :-)

I had never heard of this mascara and decided to throw it in my sample draw and walk away. About a week later I was googling the net and read a lot of reviews on this product and heard how great it was. So I decided to pull it out my sample draw and try it on. Boy was I amazed at the results. This literally separated each and every one of my lashes. It made them plump and full and stand out without looking clumpy, flaking or smudging.

However with all that being said, I have worn this mascara two different ways. First, with my Dior lash primer and then without the lash primer and both times my eyelashes were fuller, thicker and nicely separated. This wand feels like it grabs each lash and coats it nicely, evenly and without allowing them to get stuck together. This mascara comes in two different shades: black and brown. It comes in a long silver tube with a opaque white handle and easy to handle.

I normally do not buy maraca that is not L'Oreal. However this is the first non drugstore mascara that I have ever tried and actually liked. I highly recommend this mascara to anyone who is looking to achieve fuller, thicker lashes that are separated at every strand. This truly does give the effect that you are wearing false eyelashes just real ones!

The only draw back is that PX is only sold in the USA and will not ship outside the country. However you can find this mascara on ebay.ca for a good price from other sellers. This is my new HG for mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spottedswan on 2/2/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by spottedswan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This is the best mascara formula on the market. Thank God this is still available on the Prescriptives website. I tried it first in 2008 and nothing has ever trumped it.

My eyelashes have a natural curl, so I want a product that defines, lengthens and separates them evenly. This achieves all of that for a reasonable price tag.

I was also surprised and proud to find out that this is a favorite among girls like Bag Snob and The Glamourai, who were not paid to endorse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luckyunlucky on 4/8/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by luckyunlucky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all-time favorite mascara. It makes me SO sad that you can't get this in Canada anymore... they only ship to US addresses. I have yet to find a mascara that even comes close to being this awesome... it wasn't clumpy, even if you play with it a lot. Made my lashes long, curled, thicker, and quickly. It lasted all day no flakes, no running, nothing. AND it comes off easily with remover. I can't stand mascaras that take forever to dissolve with remover, even though they aren't waterproof. If you can get this mascara, I can't imagine how you would regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jswartz22 on 9/12/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by jswartz22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have naturally long eyelashes and finding a mascara that doesn't clump or smudge under my eyes has been a big problem for me: until now! I tried a sample tube of this and loved it and bought a full size. Lashes are nice and defined and it washes off easy. I got "Plush Black", I guess that's the color, I just wish it was a little darker and the cost wasn't so high ($21 per tube) but I'll pay a little extra for a quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 2hemi64 on 6/30/2012 1:15:00 PM more reviews by 2hemi64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Received this as a free gift. sat in the drawer for awhile and when i used it i was soooooo happy! it grabs my thin lashes and it really does make them longer !. i just wish it made them thicker as well so i use loreal voluminous on top. I will be buying the full size!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beachluvr on 10/4/2011 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Beachluvr

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried False Eyelashes many, many years ago I fell in love. I have short, light eyelashes. I was on a quest for a great mascara and started buying from a Prescriptives counter. Before I knew it was available online, I tried Bare Minerals, Definicils, Estée Lauder, Smashbox Full Exposure, Clinique (samples in bonuses) and others I cant remenber, and a few drugstore brands. I love False Eyelashes. I have no flaking or clumps. If I hear of a new mascara I may try another, but really Prescriptives False Eyelashes is my HG mascara. I am surprised if anyone purchases False Eyelashes and doesn't love it. I would give more than 5 stars if possible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkfrost on 2/2/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

The perfect mascara imho - gives lots of length and volume but isn't too dramatic, never looks clumpy, washes off easily at night, never irritates my eyes, etc etc etc.
If I need more volume I use my 'make up store' mascara which makes me look like I'm wearing false eyelashes. This fits the bill for everything else ^_____^

EDIT: Got a tube of this in 'Evergreen 06' on Ebay, it was slightly less dramatic and irritated my eyes a little. I thought the product seemed authentic, but perhaps it was not. The last 'Plush Black' tube I got didn't seem to hold up as well as previous ones - and I definetely got that particular one from an official stockist. Perhaps my eyes water more now or something, but it sometimes gave me those so-called panda eyes by midday... though I even have this issue occasionally with high end waterproof mascara, so who knows...Either way, I miss having the option of buying this brand in Australia :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LostInWonderland on 12/21/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by LostInWonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is definitely waay outta my price range but it's sooo amazing too. :D
my mother got a sample of it and gave it to me months ago and i'm still using that sample every day o.o
There's so much of it!
People actually notice my lashes look longer and say i have long lashes XD
It's fantastic, better then any other i've sampled (ex. Estee Lauder, Chanel)
I may have to save up for this later, but it's so expensive >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tori67 on 10/7/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Tori67

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best mascaras on the market in my opinion! Even though it is non-waterproof, it really holds up well, even here in Texas, where it can be both extremely hot AND humid. It isn't too sticky, or clumpy, but just perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kblakes on 11/19/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by kblakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Mascara makes my eyelashes look amazing. Unfortunately, a few hours into wearing it it smudges. By the end of the day I look like a raccoon. It melted/smudged horribly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prescriptives products

More Mascara products