Prescriptives • False Eyelashes Plush Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(275 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 spottedswan on 2/2/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by spottedswan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This is the best mascara formula on the market. Thank God this is still available on the Prescriptives website. I tried it first in 2008 and nothing has ever trumped it.

My eyelashes have a natural curl, so I want a product that defines, lengthens and separates them evenly. This achieves all of that for a reasonable price tag.

I was also surprised and proud to find out that this is a favorite among girls like Bag Snob and The Glamourai, who were not paid to endorse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luckyunlucky on 4/8/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by luckyunlucky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all-time favorite mascara. It makes me SO sad that you can't get this in Canada anymore... they only ship to US addresses. I have yet to find a mascara that even comes close to being this awesome... it wasn't clumpy, even if you play with it a lot. Made my lashes long, curled, thicker, and quickly. It lasted all day no flakes, no running, nothing. AND it comes off easily with remover. I can't stand mascaras that take forever to dissolve with remover, even though they aren't waterproof. If you can get this mascara, I can't imagine how you would regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jswartz22 on 9/12/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by jswartz22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have naturally long eyelashes and finding a mascara that doesn't clump or smudge under my eyes has been a big problem for me: until now! I tried a sample tube of this and loved it and bought a full size. Lashes are nice and defined and it washes off easy. I got "Plush Black", I guess that's the color, I just wish it was a little darker and the cost wasn't so high ($21 per tube) but I'll pay a little extra for a quality product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 2hemi64 on 6/30/2012 1:15:00 PM more reviews by 2hemi64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Received this as a free gift. sat in the drawer for awhile and when i used it i was soooooo happy! it grabs my thin lashes and it really does make them longer !. i just wish it made them thicker as well so i use loreal voluminous on top. I will be buying the full size!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beachluvr on 10/4/2011 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Beachluvr

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried False Eyelashes many, many years ago I fell in love. I have short, light eyelashes. I was on a quest for a great mascara and started buying from a Prescriptives counter. Before I knew it was available online, I tried Bare Minerals, Definicils, Estée Lauder, Smashbox Full Exposure, Clinique (samples in bonuses) and others I cant remenber, and a few drugstore brands. I love False Eyelashes. I have no flaking or clumps. If I hear of a new mascara I may try another, but really Prescriptives False Eyelashes is my HG mascara. I am surprised if anyone purchases False Eyelashes and doesn't love it. I would give more than 5 stars if possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkfrost on 2/2/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

The perfect mascara imho - gives lots of length and volume but isn't too dramatic, never looks clumpy, washes off easily at night, never irritates my eyes, etc etc etc.
If I need more volume I use my 'make up store' mascara which makes me look like I'm wearing false eyelashes. This fits the bill for everything else ^_____^

EDIT: Got a tube of this in 'Evergreen 06' on Ebay, it was slightly less dramatic and irritated my eyes a little. I thought the product seemed authentic, but perhaps it was not. The last 'Plush Black' tube I got didn't seem to hold up as well as previous ones - and I definetely got that particular one from an official stockist. Perhaps my eyes water more now or something, but it sometimes gave me those so-called panda eyes by midday... though I even have this issue occasionally with high end waterproof mascara, so who knows...Either way, I miss having the option of buying this brand in Australia :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LostInWonderland on 12/21/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by LostInWonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is definitely waay outta my price range but it's sooo amazing too. :D
my mother got a sample of it and gave it to me months ago and i'm still using that sample every day o.o
There's so much of it!
People actually notice my lashes look longer and say i have long lashes XD
It's fantastic, better then any other i've sampled (ex. Estee Lauder, Chanel)
I may have to save up for this later, but it's so expensive >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tori67 on 10/7/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Tori67

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best mascaras on the market in my opinion! Even though it is non-waterproof, it really holds up well, even here in Texas, where it can be both extremely hot AND humid. It isn't too sticky, or clumpy, but just perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kblakes on 11/19/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by kblakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Mascara makes my eyelashes look amazing. Unfortunately, a few hours into wearing it it smudges. By the end of the day I look like a raccoon. It melted/smudged horribly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harmonyjensen on 8/20/2009 1:17:00 PM more reviews by harmonyjensen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to wear the regular Prescriptives False Eyelashes mascara several years ago. They've added the word "plush" to it since the last time I've worn it. I feel like the brush may be different. I absolutely love it. My lashes look fierce, long, and thick. It applied very quickly too. I bet I could make them more fierce with a second coat. The brush has really dense bristles and doesn't clump whatsoever! My lashes are touching my eyebrows, no joke! I think I may like it more than my former HG Clinique High Definiton. Think I found a new HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prescriptives products

More Mascara products