Joico • K Pak Smoothing Balm • Hair

rated 3.6(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JessicaRabbitVB on 5/29/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by JessicaRabbitVB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this smoothing balm at Winners for about $12 and because I was using the K-Pak treatment as well as shampoo and conditioner I thought I would give it a try. I use it on my wet wavy hair before I blow dry and I love it! Def helps with a smoother blow dry process and it really does keep my hair soft. If you can find it at a Winners I would say do that because at Drug Stores I found it to be rather expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveisreal on 1/14/2013 4:14:00 AM more reviews by loveisreal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm that girl at the salon with hair so big so frizzy and so dry that everyone stairs at after a blow dry. I naturally have horrible hair always have but this product does wonders to it. I use this before i blow dry my hair and it looks like i used a flat iron to straighten my it. I love it, the only thing i hate about it is that I didn't find it any sooner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 10/16/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm picked this up at TJ Maxx for about $10. I'm rather impressed by it! It doesn't make my hair 100% silky, but I'm able to have more control over the cowlicks and little annoying nuances my hair has when it needs to be cut. It definitely makes things more manageable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MAC96 on 10/2/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by MAC96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I began using this and I absoloutely love it! It makes my hair feel and look like Kim Kardashians. My hair is naturally thin and straight/wavy, this products keeps it dtraight and smooth. AMAZING! I will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lulubongo on 7/21/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by lulubongo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My hair are thin and not terribly frizzy or anything, so I thought that this product would banish the frizz completly. Well... it does nothing. Or close. I use it before brushing and my hair detangles slightly better,but not as good as after gliss kur. Frizz is maybe slighty smaller and if I use too much product I loose all the volume. Really, nothing special and for this money it should be at least ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tinnag on 3/8/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by tinnag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I'm not so sure about this product.. I hate the fact that it leaves my palms shimmery, almost "twilight" esque.. And no matter how little I use I always feel like it greases up my hair.. On that note, I still think it works.. in some way! Will not repurchase though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nelle4362 on 8/28/2010 6:50:00 AM more reviews by nelle4362

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product. I apply it when my hair is almost dry to probably the bottom 12-14 inches of hair. Be warned, a little goes a long way and too much will weigh down the hair and make it feel greasy. However, I do love how this smoothes my hair and leaves it looking much less unruly as I don't like to straighten it, but do like it smooth out any kinks. One down-side to this product is the packaging- the upside down bottle does not combine well with the runny liquid inside and can get quite messy. Nonetheless i would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DistortedDaytime on 6/19/2009 7:47:00 AM more reviews by DistortedDaytime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product everytime I blow dry my hair and yes, using too much of the product could weigh your hair down.
It leaves my hair silky soft without any frizz at all~ The smell is incredible and I'd love to buy this product again :]

I'm only giving this 4 lippies because I haven't tried this will a flat iron. I'll review this again once I done that~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondie7110 on 1/19/2009 10:56:00 PM more reviews by blondie7110

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product that leaves your hair very silky. It is heat activated and is a heat protectant, hair smoother, and hair straightener. Great when you flat iron! Has a Keratin Silicone Complex which is great in the humidity keeping your hair straight and frizz free. I live in Florida so this is put to the test on a daily basis! I would recommend this product to anyone who uses heat to style their hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dayna77 on 12/8/2008 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Dayna77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought into the whole k pak line. I purchased the smoothing balm because I thought this would really help to smooth my hair while roller setting or flat ironing. This is just a so-so product never saw any real results or felt that it did anything special for my hair. I will stick to Aveda Universal styling creme.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Hair products