Rimmel • Gentle Eye Make Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.6(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 chukulata on 8/19/2014 10:04:00 PM more reviews by chukulata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product about 2 months ago from Walmart because it was like $5 something and I'm going to have to say that I really dislike it. On the bottle it says that "removes waterproof mascara", I don't even use waterproof mascara and it really takes a while to take off my eye makeup. Oh! Gets even harder when I use gel eyeliner! I have to use like 2 cotton pads on 1 eye and rub it hard to take everything off and then my eyes hurt. It really sucks honestly just don't even bother. I would recommend buying the Neutrogena oil-free eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 7/26/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If I did not get this on SALE I would RETURN it, not due to the price, but the principle...It states in large writing on the bottle it's good for WP... Not impressed to say the least. I'm in total agreement w/ the previous review-er..."Removes Water-Proof Mascara" -- MULARKEY / F*(&-ing Bull-S&**!! Luckily, it cost $4.99...Just used it now to try & remove my Great Lash Very Black WP mascara...it would NOT bloody well come off -- a teeny faint bit of grey (only) showed up on my cotton round WTF?! ARG!!...Oh well, back to spending $22 on Bourjois for a WP remover :( It is however ok at removing REG mascara but, don't get it in your eye, I did and it stung until I used sterile eye drops to get it out! Even for REG mascara I wouldn't re-purchase, I'll just go back to Neutrogena wipes or Almay pads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rebeccamichelle33 on 6/14/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by rebeccamichelle33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product claimed that it "removes waterproof mascara". But it absolutely does not. I tried 5 times to get it to take off my waterproof mascara and all it did was burned my eyes. It left a disgusting fake plasticky feel on my skin after I attempted to use it to take off my mascara. Over all I HATED this product! I will never be buying this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 5/11/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Can it be?? A non greasy eye make up remover that removes even my eye primer? Can it be that is not tested on animals and it is only 7.99 CDN and 4.00 on sale. I say this is the one. It goes on sale often so stock up ladies. Great gift to give friends in a little make up bag gift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phoebeclaire on 2/2/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by phoebeclaire

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only non greasy remover i have found that is also effective. I wear sephora waterproof eyeliner and l'oreal waterproof mascara, and this stuff takes it off without any struggle. I'm glad I tried it and will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daemonicblackcat on 10/24/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by daemonicblackcat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This removes my primed and set eyeshadow, my under eye makeup, and most of my waterproof eyeliner and mascara in one gentle swipe (after some soaking kind). Like with all other Rimmel products I own. I went to the section in the store for one Rimmel product (eyeliner) and ended up seeing this right hanging on its hook, claiming to be safe for contact wearers (which I am). I figured that since the eye makeup remover I was using before stung, this would be great. And it is. The only reason I won't buy it again (so far) is because It's sort of hard to find where I shop and I saw another brand that was cheaper and more available that claimed to do the same thing. I will try that one out, but if it doesn't work I shall return!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crissy234 on 10/2/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by crissy234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This eye makeup remover is pretty good, but not if you wear waterproof mascara. I like that it basically feels like water and doesn't leave that oily residue like some other removers. It's great that the top allows for some control when you're pouring it out. However, I did notice that if I happen to put too much on my cotton pad and some of it would get in my eyes, it can cause a little bit of stinging. If I didn't gravitate towards waterproof mascara, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this again, but since I do, I'll be trying out other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupnewbie1 on 7/13/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by makeupnewbie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What a great product, for a great price!

Very effective, not expensive, and I love the design. the cap is a flip cap and the "spout" is a good-sized hole so you never have to worry about there being too much on your pad or swab; you can control the amount. Also, it doesn't feel greasy; just like magic water.

Would definitely buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this eye makeup remover! It removes my waterproof eyeliner and regular mascara well! It could do it a little faster but I still love it and would repurchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silverwing on 5/16/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by silverwing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eye makeup remover is gentle, as a contact wearer I appreciate that. It removes most of my eye makeup. I don't have oily lids, so I don't typically buy waterproof eye makeup. The only thing I have trouble removing with this product is the Urban Decay 24/7 liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Makeup Remover products