MAC #150 Large Powder Brush

3.4

163 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2015 2:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know if I got lucky or anything but I love this brush.It hasn't shed on me at all and I find it quite soft.It works really well for powder and all over bronzing!



on 2/1/2015 5:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I bought this brush from MAC believing it would be good quality and at first I thought it was. The brush was lovely and soft and distributed product well( here comes the but part ), BUT a short time later it started to shed hairs. At first it was just the odd one and then it was a few every single time I used it. It was a huge disappointment as I have eye brushes from MAC which are absolutely fine and do not shed. A massive waste of money :-(.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 6:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Scratchy, shedding mess. Cannot believe they sell this brush...there are better brushes for less than half the price out there, ELF, Revlon, RT etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 5:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this big boy after a MAC mua used it to apply foundation, blush, and bronzer. This brush is a fabulous idea in theory, but doesn't deliver. The problem is that it sheds like crazy. My cream blush has all these little brush hairs in it (gross) and the hairs shed on my face. It's not fun picking them out. This brush is RIDICULOUSLY EXPENSIVE, yet performs like a super cheap tool.


on 5/3/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

such a dissappointment, sheds like crazy and doesnt


on 4/23/2014 12:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought it with such high hopes and what a disappointment. First of all it sheds like crazy! As well as shedding it scratches my face. When you use the brush, the head is just so flimsy and I cannot get a good application. This was the worst Mac brush purchase for me. I have since purchased the Real Techniques powder brush for a fraction of the cost and this is by far the best powder brush I have ever purchased. I wish I had done my homework in the beginning but I have never had any complaints with Mac brushes hence why I did not check out any reviews on this site, I wish I had!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

At first I loved this brush, it was soft, applied powder/bronzer evenly, but after a few months the hairs from the brush started malting, and it was annoying picking them all off my face, then the bristles got scratchy and just think it is a waste of money (good if you repurchase brushes every 3 months)... will not be buying again


on 3/2/2014 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this brush, yes it is big, but that's why I like it!

I use it to apply my powder, which it does well.

The brush is so soft & doesn't really shed (I have owned it for over a year).


on 2/11/2014 5:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am not sure if I just got some magic #150 brush or something but I love this brush! I have found mine to be super soft and it is yet to shed at all.

Whilst it is a very pricey brush I have found that it was totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2014 1:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love my MAC brushes, but I didn't like this. I needed an all over powder brush so I decided to go with this one. I didn't realize how huge it is! It's way too big to be used for much, so I returned it. It's still a really good brush, it's just too big for my taste. I returned for the 129. If you like big brushes than you need this.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
205 Reviews
Blush Brush
226 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

41 reviews
Back to Top