Pantene • Color Revival Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Kristinaxoxo on 11/22/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Kristinaxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Good price, horrible product. Completely dried my hair out!!!!! I strongly dislike this product and pantene in general, their products are basically 100% chemicals.. I have never had such unhealthy hair before!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sw33tvi3tchic on 4/7/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by sw33tvi3tchic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this without reading the reviews and boy do I regret it. I then heard about the "Pantene effect" where after a period of time it doesn't let your hair get natural oils anymore so my hair has been feeling extremely dry, brittle, and tangly (my hair never tangles). I was complaining to my husband about how I keep finding strands of hair on my arms lately and it was bothering me. Yes I shed hair like others but this was excessive. He even said that when he swept the floor he couldn't believe how much hair was around the house and asked if I had done something. I could not figure out why but listen to the other reviews ladies, I don't know if it's Pantene in general or not, but this shampoo will make your hair DRY and FALL out. Usually if I don't really like a product I'd just finish it and not buy it again but unfortunately now that I know the culprit I can't use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dialore on 7/9/2011 12:32:00 AM more reviews by dialore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is bad. Am sure it works well for some people but for me it just not good. The first couple of days was good, i actually love the smell but into the end of the second week my hard starting falling after i shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caligirl7837 on 7/2/2011 9:42:00 AM more reviews by caligirl7837

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is horrible. I dye my hair every couple of months, so I was looking for a shampoo that would make my color last and would not be harsh on my hair. At first, this shampoo/conditioner seemed to make my hair shiny and soft, so I continued using it for two months. Big mistake. After a couple months, I noticed a severe amount of hair coming out when I brushed after I got out of the shower. There was a definite build up on my hair also. After two months of changing nothing about my routine with my hair except using this shampoo, my hair had broken off at the ends at least an inch and a half from before I started using it. I was devastated and very disappointed. It had broken off because the shampoo made my hair so dry, limp, and brittle. There are very harsh chemicals in this product. I will NEVER buy a product from Pantene again. As soon as I discontinued using this shampoo and went back to Herbal Essences Color Me Happy, my hair began to look healthier and it stopped falling out. I would NOT recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 9/26/2010 7:37:00 PM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't see why everyone thinks this is so bad. I really like it. I got a full-size bottle of this attached to a box of Clairol Natural Instincts hair color, so I thought I'd try it. I use this with the conditioners that come with the hair color. I somehow have ended up with a surplus of them.
Well, this shampoo lathers nicely and cleans my hair very well. I wash my hair 2-3 times a week and this product does a better job at keeping the oil at bay than some other drugstore shampoos I have tried. This also does not seem to fade my hair any more than usual, but that may be due to my only washing it a couple times a week instead of every day. I will continue to use this as long as it keeps coming with my hair color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 8/22/2010 12:53:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased both the shampoo and matching conditioner for $2 at Walmart as I'm a sucker for a great deal! Personally I ended up hating both the shampoo and conditioner after 2 weeks of use. Initially my hair felt soft and so smooth using both products, but then I started noticing my hair looking limp, greasy, and I was getting build up on my scalp. My scalp felt itchy and I started getting white/grey debris and flakes and I have NEVER had this problem before. As soon as I switched products this stopped within 2 days. Needless to say I will never repurchase and have tossed out both bottles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laurin on 4/28/2010 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Laurin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo and the matching conditioner as a closeout for $1.99 each. It does a pretty good job of moisturizing, but something in it must be drying out or irritating my scalp because my usual seasonal (winter) dandruff has returned!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hopefulinstpaul on 3/6/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by hopefulinstpaul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this shampoo at first, I liked how moisturizing it was, sometimes I didn't even have to use conditioner! I have noticed during the fourth week of using this shampoo, my scalp has gotten flaky and it looks like I have dandruff for the first time in my life. It has to be a reaction to this shampoo because it is the only thing I have changed. I also didn't like how the cap was really hard to open and the shampoo smelled like my deoderant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missjessica87 on 3/5/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by missjessica87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the ONLY shampoo I use now. It really makes my hair colour last for weeks. Sometimes I go 2 months without dyeing my hair because the colour is still vibrant! I also like that it moisturizes my hair enough (along with the conditionner) and doesn't way way it down, which is a huge plus for me because my hair is really long and thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zachariahskye on 2/6/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by zachariahskye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay conditioner.

Leaves my hair soft but for reviving colour it really doesnt do a whole lot.

but a great conditioner for just normal hair, makes it super soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Shampoo products