Lorenzo Villoresi • Teint de Neige • Fragrances

rated 3.5(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 9/8/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Teint de Neige is one of those fragrances that requires a certain demeanor or personal aura to pull it gracefully. Whatever it is, I must be lacking that as the perfume sits above my head like my own huge cumulus cloud of fluffiness, making me very conscious of releasing olfactory messages within a two-mile radius. Yes, it is that big.

A lot of people, including the maker, liken Teint de Neige to powder and I can see why, but I think it's more creamy than powdery on me. And sometimes I think that it's a smell-alike for Johnson's baby lotion in that old pink bottle - I'm not sure if they still make it.

On my mother, it's a whole different story, so present but at the same time so elegant, so radiant. It becomes a part of her and I can notice almonds, iris, rose, some wonderful creaminess.

It's one of the those fragrances that I'm left to appreciate on other people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lalki1 on 5/27/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by lalki1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a powder monster. bitter, harsh and boring. too bad it has a huge giant sillage, when one woman wears it the entire room suffers. should be banned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 2/29/2012 2:52:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most powdery perfume ever! It gives this high-end baby talc scent that is very comforting in the cold weather ( but suffocating when the temperature is high). Really long-lasting and great sillage. It is not for everyday, but certainly a treat for certain times during the winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cocorocha on 1/30/2012 9:01:00 AM more reviews by cocorocha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ok,this is THE POWDER...
soft, gourmand, almondy, talcum powder...expensive as hell...
ever tried a small but amazing little apothecary(Europe) brand called L'Erbolario?
they have exact scent, with a killer lasting power calle simply- IRIS....
or a softer ,more flowery version Iris Tenue....
that is the most unbeleveable brand with gorgeous scents...if you ever stumble upon one-don't hesitate much...especially if you like powdery iris scents.....

wow for T de Neige but even more WOW for Iris by L'Erbolario!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Arik26 on 7/15/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by Arik26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Unlike Love's Baby Soft and others, I don't get pure baby powder from this. I can easily detect the almond and rose notes, as well as the vanilla. It is not as musky as I had hoped. It's slightly aldehydic and VERY strong and sweet. It's a nice fragrance, and different from all the synthetic, boring, mainstream fuity-floral 'sweet' scents out there, but it's definitely not my thing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msm4slm on 2/5/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by msm4slm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

"Powder", as stated. I love powdery perfumes, but this one quickly can go to migraine territory. Use sparingly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dive14 on 11/22/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Dive14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This scent is heavenly, another review said this smelt like “an angel’s dressing table” and I think that’s an amazing description. From the first moment I smelt it I was transfixed - I have never smelt a perfume like this before. It is very powdery like numerous others have already mentioned but not in a heavy, musty or old-fashioned way. I feel like I'm walking on clouds wearing this and it has the most wonderful calming effect. It feels utterly tranquil. Villoresi's own description: "the rosy hue of a powdered face. The unmistakable scent of perfumed powders, the fragrance of face powder, the perfume of talc, a soft, gentle, enveloping eau de toilette. An aroma delicately permeated by the richness of the natural extracts of precious flowers, recalling the light, images and atmosphere of the belle-époque". The name “Teint de Neige”, meaning colour of snow, evokes images of the Renaissance period when the beauty ideal was a ‘Snow White’ complexion - I think of scented face powders and powder-puffs. It can also seem somehow edible to me, making me think of Laduree macaroons, cupcakes, millefeuilles, custard, icing sugar, cream, marshmallows and sugared almonds. The overall impression can be ‘baby powder’ at times but for me that’s a very comforting and nostalgic scent so I love that about it. But it’s definitely more complex than that. I would say that vanilla, almonds, jasmine, rose and soft musks are amongst the most prominent notes. The name can also be misleading in this way as for me it implies coldness and transparency when this fragrance is actually warm, thick and enveloping. And if anything, the ‘colour’ of this scent feels more like a soft pastel - Laduree’s mint green or Tiffany’s delicate eggshell blue. I think it’s very romantic rather than sexy - for the ‘sexy’ version look to Hypnotic Poison by Dior, the two are surprisingly similar (not least because they share the vanilla, almond, jasmine and musk notes). While most of the scents I love (Angel, JPG Classique, Pink Sugar, Hypnotic Poison, Flowerbomb) can be described as ‘sexy’, I think beautiful and elegant are adjectives better suited to describe Teint de Neige. As for the packaging, it’s so beautiful. I love the frosted glass and the atomizer is designed so that it delivers the finest mist of ethereal scent. It has an almost sedative quality for me; perhaps in the way most modern fragrances seem to compete amongst each other as to who can provide the biggest sugar hit this seems comparatively ‘subdued’. It is versatile; I have worn it in the heat of summer, its scent playing in the breeze around me and loved it equally in the biting cold of winter when its warmth offers comfort. I like my scents to make me feel I'm being enveloped in a soft, sweet cloud. By the way Chandler Burr, the most famous perfume critic in the world, gives this five out of five. I also can’t believe it’s an edt because the longevity is unbelievable - and a little goes a long way.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fruitful on 10/13/2010 8:46:00 AM more reviews by Fruitful

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay. I put this on and couldn't handle the soap. I mean, like the classic bars of soap you'd find in any bathroom before we all got those hand pumps. The soap was more bothersome than the powder.

Several hours later (and even after a shower), there's a lot less soap, but something remains. Something joyful and uplifting, like laughter around a corner in a sunlit garden, and you can't wait to get there. Perhaps you're playing a game of chasey and somebody's trailing blue satin sash just slips out of your hand. You can't help it, you're grinning, panting, there are roses in your cheeks. Things around you smell alive and you can taste them. The roses in the garden smell wet and it makes you thirsty. It's a thirst that feels good.

Oh, what to do with you, Teint de Neige? I don't know if I could live with 50 ml of you. You're a 1 ml powerhouse, and maybe that's just right for me.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 10/2/2010 4:57:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunate baby powder. Has nice aspects, very pretty layering, nicely floral, delicate nuance, but the overall tone is baby powder. Too bad. I so wanted this one to work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mostfluffy on 5/2/2010 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Mostfluffy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    


Love it! A little goes a long way...Im going to buy the parfum as well!!! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lorenzo Villoresi products

More Fragrances products