Almay • One Coat Mascara (lengthening) • Mascara

rated 3.7(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ashleym04 on 9/12/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to try this based on Paula Begouinís BEST products rating. I do love the old school brush and no clump application. Although, I had to apply 3 coats of this one to get my normal look while my CG Super Thick Lash delivers better results with only 2 coats. Hopefully it wonít transfer or flake by the end of the day which is what normally happens with all others I have tried. Still looking for that perfect mascara for $10 or less!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 4/13/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Will totally buy again. Long, pretty sexy lashes! I'm a bigger fan of longer thicker lashes than volumized and separate lashes. The product has clumping and isn't perfect, but it gives me the look I want. Very easy to wash off and no flaking. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 val622 on 1/17/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by val622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What I like most about this product is that it isn't waterproof and yet it doesn't flake off on me after hours and hours of wear - and I live in a very humid climate. Surprisingly, it's super easy to remove with soap and water. It also barely ever clumps. I usually only have to apply a few coats to get the length I need to really enhance my eyes for a natural, day-time look. I'm a contact lens wearer and this mascara has never given me any bad reactions, and I've been using it for several years now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 briannaalisette on 9/20/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by briannaalisette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked that this mascara makes my eyelashes black. It works really good on my bottom lashes and separates them. The only thing I don't like about it is that the formula is too wet, in between coats wait because it gets clumpy if you don't wait.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jilly914 on 9/2/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara isn't bad, but it's not great. It certainly isn't "one coat" unless you want an extremely natural look. I put several coats of this on, and it still didn't give my lashes enough definition. It lengthens and volumizes in a understated way - I don't think you can get dramatic lashes out of this tube no matter how hard you try.

On a positive note, it didn't clump or flake. It's not a bad mascara, but it's not the right one for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crazybeautiful8 on 8/4/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by crazybeautiful8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a very dramatic mascara, don't bother going out to get this mascara. It gives a very very natural look. It adds good volume and good length. By good, I mean OKAY. I only wear this when I want to wear makeup for school. like I said it gives a very natural look, not dramatic. I love the simple packaging and the price is just a tad too much considering it doesn't do that much for your eyelashes. I would give it 4 stars if it gave better volume and lengthening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 discoredhd on 7/24/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by discoredhd

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan at all whatsoever. Other Almay mascaras are so much better. This might have been conditioning but it sure wasn't lengthening!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ClaireF24 on 4/14/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by ClaireF24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This got a BEST on Beautipedia, so I decided to try it. It should have gotten a POOR. I am not impressed with this mascara at all, it doesn't flake or smudge, but it doesn't build any impressive length or volume, either. Mascaras like this are the reason I take everything on Beautipedia with a grain of salt. I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sanduhra on 11/13/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is very average. The only benefit is that it looks extremely natural, almost like you're not wearing anything. But that's also the problem... It almost looks like you're not wearing anything. I see minimal - if any - lengthening and no volumizing at all. Due to the thin formula, it doesn't flake or clump, but it still irritates your eyes if you're sensitive to mascaras, as I am. I would say this is a good mascara for those with long but light eyelashes. I would rather go without mascara than buy this again, since its effects are so diminutive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 5/29/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I very much like this mascara.

I like my eyelashes to be separated with no clumps, natural looking with length and this mascara gives me all that.

I have sensitive eyes which get super itchy and red and I have to be really careful what eye products I use.

I am happy to say that this mascara gives me no bad reactions at all.

Mascara lasts all day, lengthens my lashes beautifully and does not flake.

Great mascara and I would recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Mascara products