Decleor • Auto-Bronzant Lait Lumière Hydrant-Self Tanning Hydrating Emulsion SPF 4 • Self Tanners

rated 3.7(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 5/18/2008 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Stinks - smells like chemicals. The color I got was medium yellow-orange, not very deep color. The one thing I liked was that it did not streak much. The masking fragrance in Sun Labs Dark Sunsation is better and you get darker results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 5/7/2006 9:25:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didnt like this much. Mine was very runny and hard to apply. It was so thin it just didnt glide on smoothly. Left me very streaky. It didnt smell bad at all which i liked. i also barely got any color. Its very light so I didnt even notice much color on my nc30 light olive complexion. wont be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HeyGorgeous on 6/12/2005 6:47:00 PM more reviews by HeyGorgeous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

decleor has such a great rep for its self tanners. i was really let down by my results.i was streaky and completely uneven looking. Beleive me, i peperaded my skin correctly; i exfoliated etc. i having been self tanning for a while and this is not the best product out there. try clarins auto bronze. it really really lives up to its name.

hugss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beyondweb on 3/3/2005 11:26:00 AM more reviews by beyondweb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This tanner produces such a beautiful, shimmering color. One application gave my pale Asian skin a healthy, sun-touched color. A 2nd application gave an even richer color that's not orangey, streaky or fake looking. It dried quickly with no stickiness. No doubt the best self-tanner I've used to date. Because of the price, I'm still searching for a cheaper product that produces the same quality results, tho I don't know if that's possible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PotNoodlez4 on 8/27/2004 5:12:00 PM more reviews by PotNoodlez4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this and since it was tiny, I only applied it to my face. Normally self-tanners (even ones meant for the face) make me break out; but not this one! Not only has this given me the most beautiful, natural looking tan on my face, but its also a bit shimmery and iridescent and I've found that its AWESOME under makeup. I use a tinted moisturizer over this and my face just looks so glowing and healthy. This stuff is definitely not cheap, but I'd buy this for the sole purpose of using it on my face! UPDATE: Took off 2 lippies because even though the color is still the most natural looking color I've ever seen, it makes me breakout! Damn it! lol This stuff was working so nicely, making my head match my body and all lol not work the breakouts though Oh well :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 doroula1981 on 12/24/2003 4:45:00 AM more reviews by doroula1981

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great color but made my acne prone skin break out. The color was the most natural of the self-tanners though and had great glow. Too bad it makes me break out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshine34 on 8/12/2003 3:48:00 PM more reviews by sunshine34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite self tan ever! The colour is perfect for me and I find it easy to apply, and nourishing for my skin BUT it is kinda pricey! I stick to St Tropez for most of the summer and just splurge once or twice on this one. If it was cheaper I'd buy it once a month.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lissa2677 on 7/15/2003 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Lissa2677

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the color it gave me, but I hated the perfumey smell. It gave me a killer headache. The color was good, not too light but not too dark, but that smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bernard on 5/23/2003 9:41:00 AM more reviews by Bernard

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My second favourite self tan (the Elemis one being my favourite !). It gives a more medium tan (not like St Tropez, which is dark). It is very nourishing on the skin, and spreads easily. Expect your tan within 4-6 hours.
It leaves a beautiful immediate shimmer on the skin after application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amy212 on 5/1/2003 12:57:00 AM more reviews by amy212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Yes, this does not give you a dark tan - but I like that. It makes me glow without worrying about an uneven or streaky look.. It just evens out my skin tone like a tinted moisturizer would which is good for me. This allows me to not wear foundation in the summer without worrying about my broken capillaries or minor flaws being too obvious. Never orange but light gold -I am a medium warm toned and "nude" is a common shade of foundation that I wear from maybelline etc. I do recommend this to anyone who likes a touch of color but afraid of self tanners the way I was.

This is the first self tanner I have ever used, being lucky to have received samples. I thought all self tanners were this nice and natural, but then was able to test many others from Sephora etc. Boy, was I wrong. I had plenty of orange stripes on my arms I could not wait to fade. I am very happy with this tanner and best of all I don't worry about making mistakes when applying it. Now it is expensive, around $27 I think, but you get a lot and I don’t use that much at once, just bothering with my face, neck and chest area Good Luck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Self Tanners products