Decleor Auto-Bronzant Lait Lumière Hydrant-Self Tanning Hydrating Emulsion SPF 4

3.7

12 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2008 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Stinks - smells like chemicals. The color I got was medium yellow-orange, not very deep color. The one thing I liked was that it did not streak much. The masking fragrance in Sun Labs Dark Sunsation is better and you get darker results.



on 5/7/2006 9:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didnt like this much. Mine was very runny and hard to apply. It was so thin it just didnt glide on smoothly. Left me very streaky. It didnt smell bad at all which i liked. i also barely got any color. Its very light so I didnt even notice much color on my nc30 light olive complexion. wont be repurchasing.


on 6/12/2005 6:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

decleor has such a great rep for its self tanners. i was really let down by my results.i was streaky and completely uneven looking. Beleive me, i peperaded my skin correctly; i exfoliated etc. i having been self tanning for a while and this is not the best product out there. try clarins auto bronze. it really really lives up to its name.

hugss


on 3/3/2005 11:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This tanner produces such a beautiful, shimmering color. One application gave my pale Asian skin a healthy, sun-touched color. A 2nd application gave an even richer color that's not orangey, streaky or fake looking. It dried quickly with no stickiness. No doubt the best self-tanner I've used to date. Because of the price, I'm still searching for a cheaper product that produces the same quality results, tho I don't know if that's possible!


on 8/27/2004 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this and since it was tiny, I only applied it to my face. Normally self-tanners (even ones meant for the face) make me break out; but not this one! Not only has this given me the most beautiful, natural looking tan on my face, but its also a bit shimmery and iridescent and I've found that its AWESOME under makeup. I use a tinted moisturizer over this and my face just looks so glowing and healthy. This stuff is definitely not cheap, but I'd buy this for the sole purpose of using it on my face! UPDATE: Took off 2 lippies because even though the color is still the most natural looking color I've ever seen, it makes me breakout! Damn it! lol This stuff was working so nicely, making my head match my body and all lol not work the breakouts though Oh well :(


on 12/24/2003 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color but made my acne prone skin break out. The color was the most natural of the self-tanners though and had great glow. Too bad it makes me break out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2003 3:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite self tan ever! The colour is perfect for me and I find it easy to apply, and nourishing for my skin BUT it is kinda pricey! I stick to St Tropez for most of the summer and just splurge once or twice on this one. If it was cheaper I'd buy it once a month.


on 7/15/2003 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the color it gave me, but I hated the perfumey smell. It gave me a killer headache. The color was good, not too light but not too dark, but that smell.


on 5/23/2003 9:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My second favourite self tan (the Elemis one being my favourite !). It gives a more medium tan (not like St Tropez, which is dark). It is very nourishing on the skin, and spreads easily. Expect your tan within 4-6 hours.
It leaves a beautiful immediate shimmer on the skin after application.


on 5/1/2003 12:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Yes, this does not give you a dark tan - but I like that. It makes me glow without worrying about an uneven or streaky look.. It just evens out my skin tone like a tinted moisturizer would which is good for me. This allows me to not wear foundation in the summer without worrying about my broken capillaries or minor flaws being too obvious. Never orange but light gold -I am a medium warm toned and "nude" is a common shade of foundation that I wear from maybelline etc. I do recommend this to anyone who likes a touch of color but afraid of self tanners the way I was.

This is the first self tanner I have ever used, being lucky to have received samples. I thought all self tanners were this nice and natural, but then was able to test many others from Sephora etc. Boy, was I wrong. I had plenty of orange stripes on my arms I could not wait to fade. I am very happy with this tanner and best of all I don't worry about making mistakes when applying it. Now it is expensive, around $27 I think, but you get a lot and I don’t use that much at once, just bothering with my face, neck and chest area Good Luck




Top Rated Decleor Products

image

Cleansing Milk

67 reviews
Back to Top