Olay • Replenishing Night Creme • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KyleeKay on 2/20/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by KyleeKay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my mother's, she didn't want it anymore so she gave it to me. I'm not sure if it helps my skin or anything but it doesn't break me out, so that's good, right? At least I think it doesn't break me out. I just can't stand going to sleep without putting on a moisturizer. Since I use an acne wash, it makes my skin feel dried and irritated. ANY moisturizer helps soothes my skin and quenches it. It might make my skin more soft, not sure though; since I've used it for so long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/24/2012 3:45:00 AM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This does nothing for me. I dont like putting it on my face. I use it as a foot cream. Not really good at that either. but i want to get rid of it already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 5/28/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Leaves skin soft, smooth and beautiful!

But i think it might be breaking me out! D:
smell really doesn't bother me.

Might try out something else from olay, i remember using a purple night cream from them and i LOVED it.

Edit: This was not breaking me out! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoPSiCLe on 10/17/2010 10:31:00 PM more reviews by LoPSiCLe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This makes my skin feel soft and hasn't caused me to break out. However it does dry out fast and it has a slight powdery smell to it but thank god i cant smell it when its on my face because then i would get sick if the smell. In the morning when i wake up it does restore soft skin. Its a good product but i think i'll try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinkdahlias on 9/13/2010 11:25:00 AM more reviews by pinkdahlias

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I should have checked out more reviews of this before I bought. It is an okay night cream but the smell is something I could not get over. A fake old lady smell of roses or something. It doesn't go away either. I stopped using it on my face and now use it on my feet before I go to bed but I think I will just through it away since I can't get past the smell.

list of ingredients since they are not posted:
Water , Glycerin , Isohexadecane , Niacinamide , Dimethicone , Polyacrylamide , Titanium Dioxide , Panthenol , Tocopheryl Acetate , Retinyl Propionate , Ethylhexyl Salicylate , Ascorbic Acid , Stearyl Alcohol , C13-14 Isoparaffin , Laureth-7 , Dimethiconol , Ammonium Polyacrylate , Cetyl Alcohol , Polyethylene , Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate , Behenyl Alcohol , Benzyl Alcohol , Cetearyl Glucoside , Cetearyl Alcohol , Ethylparaben , Stearic Acid , PEG-100 Stearate , Propylparaben , Disodium EDTA , Fragrance

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyInPlaidChic on 7/25/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by PrettyInPlaidChic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My sensitive skin has been nigh on impossible lately-breakouts, dry patches, itchiness, discoloration-you name it. I'd run out of my Guerlain's Midnight Secret treatment,so I decided to try this as a temporary solution. It's cheap, and as such I was fully expecting just a basic moisturizer, with perhaps a few skincare benefits, over time. I'm still pulling long nights with my clinical studies, so I was really needing something soothing and protective. Well, this moisturizer has surprised me. It has a light gel texture, and a pleasant scent. Applies smoothly, although I tend to cringe a bit at the jar packaging. Easily solved by a clean q-tip each and every time. This performs just as well, if not better than most others that I've tried. In all, a remarkable buy for a drugstore purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WVUjame on 7/18/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by WVUjame

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm about to buy my third tub of this moisturizer, which is nearly unheard of for me. I have combination oily sensitive skin and am very clog prone. However, my skin dries out very easily, so I am always in search of a great moisturizer that keeps my skin soft without clogging my pores. I mainly bought this Olay product because it was on sale for $7, it's oil-free and it's supposed to have anti-aging benefits. It's very rich but almost feels like a gel cream. Although it's thick, it absorbs quickly and does a nice job of keeping me hydrated, even when I use glycolic acid that tends to dry out my skin a bit. This is not my all time favorite night moisturizer because it can feel a bit heavy at times, and I don't think it's doing much by way of anti-aging. However, the price is right, it has not broken me out in the three months I've been using it and it's a good basic moisturizer. Will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lolarious on 5/18/2010 4:44:00 AM more reviews by lolarious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this moisturizer. It's very rich but I haven't broken out from it (but probably not suited to those with oily skin) and I apply every night before bed and it's helped my skin tremendously. I like how I get that extra moisture overnight because it's so rich. It's lovely and I absolutely would purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ascopes on 4/22/2010 11:21:00 PM more reviews by ascopes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for a few years now and it is wonderful. It is rich but absorbs quickly. My skin is super soft in the morning. It does not break me out even though I have combo skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 2/25/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this because I was just in a market for a quick night cream after my night cleansing routine instead of using my regular daily moisturizer at night. I figured I couldn't go wrong with Olay and I was right! This product is so rich, creamy and very moisturizing! Its great paired with my Clinique 3 step and doesn't make my oily acne prone skin break out. It was a decent price at my local grocery store and I only need to skim my fingers across the top of the jar to cover my entire face! I gave it 4 because I'm not a HUGE fan of the smell (kind of smells like baby powder and perfume). The tub is going to last me a really long time so when I do need to repurchase I will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products