Max Factor • eyeshadow singles • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 3/14/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a Plumb color that is really pretty. Is stays on the whole day, color doesn't fade. I really love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 12/23/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what colour it is, but its a gorgeous colour which goes with everything. Very pigmented too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnnKB on 3/3/2011 10:42:00 AM more reviews by AnnKB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another whim purchase. I got Max effect in Velvet Violet. I was mooching along the max up counters in Superdrug looking and was dismayed at the volume of very glittery shadows.
I'd bought maybelline's silken taupe and noticed the lovely deep purple Velvet violet which I thought would go nicely with it even though its matte.
It is a lovely deep shade of purple and goes on very sheer so if a highly pigmented shadow is what you want this probably isn't for you. Doesn't seem to rub off too easily either so should last a long time. Just LOVE the colour in the socket.
I also own an earth shadow in a bone/ivory shade which I use regularly as a base colour (has a hint of shimmer). Under 5 UK.
Compact doesn't say how much is in it and it was hard to open .No applicator but that doesn't really bother me.
PS just noticed a review for a MAC deep purple and this is similar but not as pigmented. Unfortunatley its not easy to get Mac products where I live :-(.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mamazmeilor on 11/3/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by mamazmeilor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow, for now I only have it in Ultra Aqua, a beautiful teal color, but I will definitely buy more shades. I find it very pigmented, easy to apply and long lasting. I just wish they had more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Leylani on 10/20/2010 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Leylani

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have these in Burnt Bark, Almond and Inca Bronze. The best eyeshadows in my huge collection, and Inca Bronze is my HG golden eyeshadow. These are very pigmented, and super silky textured. Great stayingpower, and they do not need a primer to show up on the lid. Better than my MAC eyeshadows. I hope that these will never get discontinued! Planning to get more of the shades, and have already stocked up on Inca Bronze.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ameliemay on 12/21/2009 6:48:00 AM more reviews by ameliemay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! I picked up Onyx, a black-silver shimmery shade, and another cheap shimmery white eyeshadow from another brand, right before a party and man did it impress me. The white eyeshadow did not stand a chance. I used Onyx as a smudged liner around my eyes with the white as an inner-corner highlight, blending them in the middle to get a pretty silver... I don't have any MAC pigments to compare this to, only Inglot, but this is so easy to blend, so pigmented, so smooth and it LASTS. I haven't bothered to wash it all right off so there's still a decent line on my upper lids, and its lasted from Saturday night and come Monday night it's still there - though I've washed my face at least six times since then, using makeup remover to get rid of the majority of my eyeshadow. I did use a primer, but only one intended for the whole face - and that must be gone by now.
Need to pick up a few more of these ^^ wish they'd make more colours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carro1 on 9/16/2009 10:29:00 AM more reviews by carro1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

These I love, nice colours and good quality. Easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mwahmwah on 2/26/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by mwahmwah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Burnt Bark and it is a gorgeous fine shadow, lots of colour and amazing staying power. No creasing. The colour is kind of smokey, kind of lavender kind of neutral and every day all at the same time. And it is sooo cheap. EDIT - The shadow completely crumbled while just travelling around in my make up bag. Poor poor quality. While I still love the colour and the pigment, what use is that if it all falls apart after a month of use?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lian_qiu on 11/23/2006 8:41:00 AM more reviews by lian_qiu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't know why these don't get the attention they deserve. They are the best eyeshadow ever! Only Stila can match its quality (in terms of pigmentation, texture and lasting power). And they are so unbelievably cheap. My only complaints are the packaging and the lack of a large range of shades. However, I would much prefer these than eyeshadows they have good colour selection, but poor quality like Maybelline.



Btw, does anyone know if there are palettes from other brands which MF can fit into?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovesittxx on 10/13/2006 7:36:00 PM more reviews by lovesittxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The original eyeshadows from Max Factor! Very nice colors. I like the gold and tan colors alot. They last a very long time, and the pigment is very good for being so cheap! The container is ugly, but who cares when they last!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Eye Shadow products