Maybelline • Shine Free Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(144 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/17/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Meh... This is okay. It oxidized somewhat on me. I really wish they would come back out w the Shine Free liquid foundation coz that w this worked together sooo well!! The loose powder version seems to mattify about as well but you get a ton more product & the puff is better. I always hit pan so quickly on this pressed powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hnl85 on 11/23/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by hnl85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works great at controlling shine. Does not break me out like a lot of other pressed powders. I can see it becoming chalky if you put to much on at a time. Don't swipe it, pat it on. The packaging isn't the cutest, but I like how slim it is. I will continue to purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linn116 on 9/18/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by linn116

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this powder for more than 10 years, and it's the only powder I will use. I have sensitive, combination skin and this is the only pressed powder that doesn't cause break-outs for me. I use this to set my makeup and freshen up during the day. Would never be without it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachesndream on 7/23/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by peachesndream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an oldie but goodie product. I used to use this in high school all the time and kind of forgot about it until I was searching the Maybelline section the other day. They stocked it way down at the bottom near the floor, so it is kind of hard to see.

I like this powder a lot. I find it works well with what it claims, which is oil control. It is a really nicely milled powder that I find, as others mentioned, does not cake up at all/not chalky on application. I can use it several times throughout the day. It glides on very smoothly and is hardly visable. I am NW 15 and got the lightest shade called Ivory. It blends well and almost is translucent, which I like. This is not going to provide any heavy coverage.

No scent, slim and sturdy packaging, and I like and use the puff it comes with.

I have no complaints about this powder. great drug store purchase that performs. I like it very much, and unfortunately for me, I like it better than the Mac Blot Powder I bought for 3x the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 5/2/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I purchased this powder in Soft Cameo. It does not control oil well for me, but it also never looks cakey. I feel like this color would suit NW15 very well. I also go through alot of product because I end up using it often during the day because well, it doesn't work well lol. I hit pan fast.

It would be a decent setting powder for an NW15 with normal/dry skin lol. I like that it comes with a mirror, and the pressed compact never leaked powder into my bag, despite the product being very powdery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 UnicornLucy on 4/7/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by UnicornLucy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I give this product 3 out of 5 lippies. I bought this in Ivory. I couldn't wear this alone (it didn't cover very well), but it worked better over my 110 Fit Me liquid foundation. It did give me a matte look, but it also looked a little chalky in some areas. I prefer this powder over the 110 Fit Me powder. Besides having combination skin, I also have sensitive skin, and I'm happy to say that so far this product hasn't broken or dried me out. The packaging is a little plain, but I do like how slim it is. The price isn't too bad as I picked it up for $5. Powders have always been tricky for me in finding a good fit. I wouldn't call this one my favorite, but I would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilybelle911 on 3/13/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Lilybelle911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a sheer pressed powder and found this at the grocery store for around $5. I bought mine in Soft Cameo, which seems to be neutral enough - neither too pink nor too yellow - for my pinky fair skin. There are times when the only makeup I want on my face is a little bit of concealer and some powder. This Maybelline sheer pressed powder has a good texture and does exactly what I need: it takes away shine and slightly neutrals out the pink skin without looking thick and dry and cakey (I'm looking at you, MAC Studio Fix). I don't have oily skin, it actually tends toward dryness, but it gets shiny from moisturizer. So if I don't want to do a full makeup, this powder takes off the shine. I'm so glad to have found this at the grocery store! And it's cheap as chips. Cheaper, actually, lol! I didn't give it 5 lippies because we're still in the honeymoon phase and I'm waiting to see what happens. I'm being a little reserved. Update May 30 2013 - I gave it all the stars. Why be stingey? This is great! It's also indestructible. I've dropped it twice and no cracked mirror or powder crumbles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JL06451 on 1/17/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by JL06451

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best powder I've tried yet! It doesn't cake too bad - although it does on occasion, so I took one lippie off. It stops my shine & I don't need to constantly reapply it. I don't like the packaging but the product itself is fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babymutt01 on 1/12/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is my favorite pressed powder. I used to use ELF's HD Powder but I needed something slimmer and to put in my purse for touch-ups with my combination skin. I am in shade Light, which is a little too light, but it's okay, because the powder is translucent. The finish is soft and matte, but it looks a bit cakey, like any other pressed powder would be. Has a makeup-y smell to it so it doesn't bother me. This does what it says: absorbs the oil so great for on the go touch-ups. The compact itself it nice and slim, great for travel and for carrying in your purse, or even your pocket maybe. Has a nice size mirror inside and isn't messy at all. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HelloTrini on 12/10/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by HelloTrini

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

2 things bothered me the most with this product.

1. It oxidizes ORANGE. I got it in the color Golden. So, I suppose it makes sense... BUT, the color in the pan doesn't look anywhere near orange. It looks like a yellowish tan.

2. It does apply a little cakey. Makes your face look chalky if you have dry skin.

The Maybelline loose powder works better for me, I think. I dunno! Lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products