Elizabeth Arden • Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex (Creme Complexe Hydratante) • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(120 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 3/12/2014 7:19:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love how this makes my skin feel! Very soft and indeed refined looking. I intended to use it as a night cream, as I already have the Ceramide Time Complex as a day cream, but I didn't find it moisturizing enough for the night. So now I use it during the day and I do really like it. The substance is a bit strange, it's thicker than a normal moisturizer, but it soaks up really quickly! You can easily do your make-up straight after putting this on. Packaging is definitely up for improvement, a jar is soooo last century, a tube or pump would be much appreciated. Price was a mere 15 euros for 100ml, no complaints on that front :).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justinetindall on 12/8/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by justinetindall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got my 72ml jar for $20 at winners compared to $52 retail. (steal!)
This cream keeps my skin very moisturized and clear, thanks to the retinal.
I normally have oily skin, but this doesn't make it oily at all. If anything, it mattes the oil.
I use it at nightime because I wear bbcream sunscreen during the day.
I have only been using this product for a week, but so far my skin is clear of blemishes, much more moisturized than when I used other high end brands, and feels smoother- all the dryness around my mouth is gone, and the tightness on my face is gone.
For $20, this cream is a rediculous steal. Would I buy it again at winners for $20, hell yes. Would I buy it at retail cost? Prob not, only because I don't want to spend that much. Would I rec it to others? In a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hebrides on 11/25/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by hebrides

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a pack of 2 jars at Costco for $39.99. First of all, you risk cutting yourself trying to get the over packaged bubble card open. It is very hard to pry the cardboard open. Scissors won't cut it; you have to insert a small knife in the middle of the heavy cardboard. . Then there is a huge amount of heavy plastic surrounding the 2 jars and the mini jar of capsule samples. The jar itself would not open until I ran it under hot water, like a pickle jar. A bad sign that this might be old stock as I never in my life had trouble opening a new jar of any cosmetic. The smell immediately surprised me as it is a caustic, strong, unpleasant scent, kind of like insect repellant. Nevertheless I used it. Within moments my skin was burning. I am not sensitive to retinol so it was one of the other ingredients. I am going to try to return it to Costco because the reviews here are generally favourable to glowing. I suspect this has gone bad. There is no expiry date. About the Arden products: I aso had a serum sample in a tiny packet - enough for only 2 uses. It was so wonderful, probably the best smelling and best textured serum I ever used, leaving my face like satin and looking refreshed. Yet when I used the exact same serum in a pump container tester at a drug store today, wanting to buy some, it smelled rancid. If these products go bad so easily, I can't afford to invest in them. For now I am giving up on Elizabeth Arden creams except for the ceramide capsules that work fine and don't seem different from the way they were years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bajsbaljan on 8/29/2013 8:42:00 AM more reviews by bajsbaljan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturizer! My skin is on the dryer side with the occasional blemish. This moisturizer has definitely helped me combat my dry patches and (surprise!) hasn't broken me out!

It feels rather greasy when I apply it but sinks into the skin within a few minutes. It makes me feel hydrated all day and the packaging feel luxurious.

The only reason I give it the overall rating of 4 instead of five is because it contains parabens. I will repurchase the product if I don't find an equally good moisturizer thats paraben free before I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milkyway80 on 4/27/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by milkyway80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great product! I have combination skin (with acne scars - i have a history of oily skin until i took Roaccutane.)

It hydrates my skin better than any other moisture i used (and i have tried a lot).

But the best thing - it eliminated my black pores. not my sacrs, i must admit, but in general my skin looks better and I received compliments about it.

Lasts for months and i use a lot everytime.

Very recomendable!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soonie420 on 4/27/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by soonie420

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I found this at TJ MAxx for around $20 so thought I'd give it a try. I can't afford to buy things at the mall but needed a good moisturizer. I have oily/dry skin but mainly dry and if I moisturize well, I tend to have less oilyness. This lotion definitely does that. And not only that, works great as a primer for foundation. It dries very quickly so I put that on, put on my SPF lotion, then MAC primer and my makeup goes on perfectly and stays well put. This is from someone that could not get foundation to stay put for longer than 8 hours. I would definitely recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0mollyrose0 on 4/24/2013 9:31:00 AM more reviews by 0mollyrose0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this on and off for years. It's a great pick me up for my skin and it hydrates like a dream. Very calming and soothing. Skin is juicy in the morning!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Winterjet on 4/10/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Winterjet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I got this from Winners thinking to try it cause it was just under $20. I never used Elizabeth Arden that much cause I feel this brand is for older women. I took one point off because the smell was pretty bad (I almost thought it was spoiled that's why it was sold in Winners). Anyhow, after applying, I feel my skin is smoother the next day. It is nothing magic but compare to some other creams I've used, it makes my skin feel good. you really have to stand the smell tho if you want to use this cream, but after applying, the smell does not stay on your face (just when you take them out from the jar!) it is a good cream for cold weather, will be too heavy for hot days tho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenley143 on 3/13/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by jenley143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I had been suffering from extremely dry skin while I was on the East Coast (from California, so not used to the weather). My sister recommended this to me to combat the dryness. I use it only as a night cream since it's so thick, then a lighter moisturizer during the day. It had this weird smell, almost like ginger...? I couldn't really stand the smell, but my sister kept insisting that it was a good cream so I went on with it.

I have to admit, it was really good at healing my dry skin! It kept me moisturized and, rather than waking up with patches of dry skin on my forehead and nose, I woke up to a nice, fresh looking face :)

The only thing I hate about this product is that it's a jar rather than a pump...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachy2000 on 3/11/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by peachy2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this for my combination skin. It leaves my skin feeling super hydrated but not greasy. The smell is pretty strange but you get used to it. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Moisturizers products