La Mer • Moisturizing Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(127 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 7/12/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just one of the best products ever. Combines the hydration and healing properties of CDLM in a lightweight lotion you can actually wear in the daytime. Makes my skin smooth and silky with zero greasiness. The Moisturizing Lotion has a light, pleasant scent and a luxurious feel, just glides right onto my skin and sinks in. And the packaging is a hygienic pump dispenser too, so that's another plus.
My skin just drinks this up and glows. I like this even better than CDLM (and I LOVE CDLM!) Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 3/15/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've purchased this product probably 2 or 3 times. Sometimes I want a change and get the original Creme de La Mer but that's too rich during the summer. I started using the lighter version of the moisturizing cream and feel that clogged my pores and gave me little blemishes. I never got any major pimples from La Mer products ever. In fact it has improved my acne.

Anyway back to the moisturizing lotion. I wanted to try different brands over the last year because my son misplaced a quarter used jar of my original La Mer. being the product junky I am I tried numerous others from the $450 Amorepacific Time Response Gel Cream to Luzern Creme Luxe from a spa in LA. I gave up because nothing was improving my skin, or rather it was making it worse. So a few days ago I pulled out some samples of this I got from purchasing the La Mer Concentrate and within a day or two my skin was already improving. I don't know why it is but my skin is more moisturized without feeling oily. I do not get pimples from using it. I get pimples really easily from anything that has "beneficial" ingredients in it. OK so La Mer gets major criticism from industry professionals because they use petrolatum in it and parabens, etc etc etc...but it works for me!!!!! I know it doesn't work for everyone but for some reason it really heals my acne prone skin! My scars and scabs heal up better and so fast it is hard to believe. I've tried all the La Mer moisturizers except the oil reducing one. The lotion is best suited for my combination skin. The Gel Creme doesn't feel moisturizing enough.

I'm almost out of my lotion samples so I will have to hit the La Mer counter soon!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayha on 2/23/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by ayha

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product for four years. I will never stop using this, it's amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lmande on 7/12/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by lmande

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've already reviewed the La Mer cream which I love but can use only at night. I've also tried the creme-gel and this lotion. I can almost divide the use of these products by the season. The creme-gel is suitable for the daytime and in the heat of summer. But honestly if I could only buy one it would be the lotion. It's not too heavy for daytime under makeup but at the same time it is moisturizing enough to be used as a night cream. I've tried a wide array of high end creams over the years and I have to admit this is my favorite. Some reviewers balk at the ingredients - namely the dreaded mineral oil, but it's a lot more than that! I don't know why it works so well but for me it does. In the past I've dabbled with Erno Lazlo, Darphin, Re-nutriv, Murad and so far this stuff has them all beat. So it makes sense to use what works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vikilu on 6/25/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Vikilu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion. It's ridiculously expensive but it works wonders on me. This lotion calms my super sensitive face while providing enough hydration . It's so light weight that I just can't feel that I have the lotion on. It absorbs very fast so I can go to bed right after I have applied that lotion. The scent is not offensive which is very important to me because many lotions/creams make me sneeze or disturb my sleep at night. Now my face is very well hydrated with a healthy glow. I live in a very dry place so this lotion is not too heavy for the summer here. I also use it under my eyes but I will add one more eye cream on top of it. My under eye area needs extra hydration.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiaGia on 1/8/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by TiaGia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I have Rosacea. I'm 35 and have suffered from Rosacea for almost 9 years. I've been using this lotion for about a month, after switching from my Korres Yogurt creme, and before that, SkinCeuticals Emollience. For me, finding a moisturizer is very tricky because I have a tendency to flush and also develop bumps and whiteheads as well as shine. And even when I finally find a moisturizer I like, it usually turns on me after a while leaving me to start my search all over again. I was skeptical about La Mer, mostly because I thought it was overpriced. My mother used it and liked it but switched to La Prairie Skin Caviar. Some of my friends used the La Mer creme and loved it but I feared it was too heavy for me because I live in a tropical climate. Finally, I ran into a friend who also has Rosacea and her skin looked great and she convinced me to try the La Mer lotion. I went to Nieman Marcus and the sales rep told me the creme would be too heavy and waxy for me and it also contains oil. So I bought the lotion and I have to say I noticed a difference almost right away. My skin just sucked it up and within days, all my redness and bumps were gone and my skin was back to its smooth surface that I haven't seen in years. Makeup goes on over it wonderfully. I use Chantecaille Futurekin foundation which does not break me out and it sits great over the La Mer lotion. The lotion is mattifying and I tend to like a more dewy look but I will stick with it because it has calmed my skin in a way that no other moisturizer has done for a very, very long time. It's very dry now in winter so I use Mario Badescu Vitamin C Serum one or twice a week at night and it leaves me exfoliated, and I put on the La Mer lotion morning, before makeup, and at night after washing my face clean. I highly recommend this stuff. Sure, it's expensive, but so far, I'm thinking it's really worth it. I have been ashamed to go bare-faced for years because of my redness and bumps and for the first time in ages, I find myself not thinking twice about running out for an errand without makeup, and to me, that feeling is PRICELESS.
UPDATE: I gradually started to get bumps again, and so I stopped using it to give my skin a break and try out some other things. I've gone back to an old favorite, Bioderma Sensibio DS+ cream which is pretty much the only thing that clears my skin up and makes the redness go away. I used it for years last time around, until it started to turn on me (or maybe it was my foundation?) so I'm trying it again, using it under my La Mer foundation. Sorry to give up on my La Mer lotion but also sort of relieved since now I don't have to shell out the big bucks for it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mashmash on 11/26/2011 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Mashmash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for normal skin. The best moisturisers I have tried. Definitely a must!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnlisaC on 11/5/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by AnlisaC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT! The best moisturizer I have ever used. I am 48 years old and look 10 years younger...yes I am proud and I have always taken care of my skin. Drink lots of water and really take care of my self. But this mositurizer is the best I have used and I have tired everything from high end to drugstore. I am throwing all the rest out just for this!!! My skin is soft and smooth. It absorbs fast, and feels great. I have also bought the cleasner and tonic. Please try this!! My skin LOVES it! I don't mind spending extra when I look great and the product works....LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WorkinMom3Sons on 10/25/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by WorkinMom3Sons

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the entire La Mer line. For daytime use and both day/night during summer months the lotion is perfect. Absorbs into your skin immediately and plumps up entire surface area, just like the cream. Yes, it's expensive. But this is quality skincare. You don't use La Mer once, and switch around like drugstore brands. This is a commitment to healthier, more beautiful skin over time. It works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karinc713 on 9/29/2011 11:38:00 PM more reviews by karinc713

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is better than the cream during warmer weather. love the pump! very hydrating. it absorbs faster and didn't cause any breakouts

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Moisturizers products