Tarte • Cheek Stains • Blush

rated 3.8(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/24/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HORRIBLE. Buyer beware. This product is awful. I got a sample size for it in my sephora bag bc of my points. As I am driving I decided to put some on my cheeks and holy crap-- what a terrible mistake. Once I put it on I felt like I was putting a sticky substance on my face. It looked and felt horrible. Do not buy this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 7/11/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I posted my review for these under tarte cheek stain's "true love" (great for NC40 and shades closed). Not gonna write an essay again but these are amazing! Lasts over 10 hours, easy to apply. Don't over blend and yes they are a little sticky but they are worth it! Would definitely buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 9/12/2012 7:07:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of these. I like the delivery, I like how they apply (I use a dampened sponge swipe over stick than dab on my cheeks), I like the longevity & overall feel. My two favorite colors are Tipsy (peachy pink) and Blushing Bride (deep plummy rose). I have tried many other stains and these are my favorite for day to day. (Becca Beach Tints are my fave for the hottest humid days of summer).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sakuralin on 9/11/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by sakuralin

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this type of blush....Stila was the last one I had but discontinued now.....boooo....VERY DISAPOINTED in this formula. I have tried it tons of times over the years in Sephora and could never get over the sticky tacky feeling. The SA said to let it sit awhile......but......hours later it was the same. I have dry skin so I do not know why this is so. I still try it hoping some day it will not be so sticky and I will take it home.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iwearfancypants on 1/31/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by iwearfancypants

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is fantastic! I have it in blissful and tipsy, and plan to try more colors. When applied, it is absorbed into the skin and stays put for a whole day. No worries about it melting off my oily face even in the summer. Other people have commented that it's too sticky, but unless you apply as thick as a clown, it'll be absorbed into the skin in less than a minute. The price ($30) is really steep, but a full size will last years.

I recommend buying the minis. They are only $10, more compact, and (like the full size) will last you a very long time. I don't know if I can ever use up my full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alliep81 on 1/25/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Alliep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought two shades of this a few years ago.
I bought Blissful and Dollface.
I have issues with both.
I wear liquid foundation and powder and notice that it does not look natural.
I am sure if I didn't wear so much makeup, I wouldn't have issues.
I do use this occasionally as a lip stain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annabrem on 6/15/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by annabrem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not a huge fan. The color is either overly pigmented and requires me to rub my cheeks raw in order to blend it in, or overly greasy in the case of the less pigmented colors. I want to like it because it looks yummy, but alas, no. Also, the packaging is giant. Not very makeup bag friendly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 6/3/2011 6:20:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As another reviewer has commented, this is not a "stain"--it's a creme blush in a stick.

I have "Perfect Mauve" which came in a set from QVC and may be a LE. It is a cross between coral and mauve (a pinky mauve, then) and quite shimmery. With a light hand the shimmer is no more than you'd use if you top with a highlighter, which I often do. So all over your cheeks, you may look too glowy. But if you want that J Lo Glow look, this will do the trick. I tried applying it both with stroking it lightly on the skin, and a taklon brush. The brush gives a lighter application, less color. It comes in a push-up tube with a clear plastic cap inside over the stick. This works for travel, as you can sub this for highlighter and blush and it's fairly compact. If you like creme blush, there should be a shade that works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 9/19/2010 10:46:00 AM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product but I found the price to be a bit steep and that's pretty much the main reason I wouldn't buy it again. What I really like about it is that it gives me a perfect gentle flush of color that seriously lasts me all day and I even have somewhat oily skin. I got it in flush and it seriously gives me the prettiest flush of color on my cheeks. It's sheer and buildable and that's what I really like about it. I like the applicator too. It's a twist up kind of like chapstick and I can dot it on exactly where I want it and gently blend in with my fingers. I'm sure I can get the same type of product for less but I don't know if it would give me the same lasting power as tarte's.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hodetovervannet on 9/18/2010 6:09:00 PM more reviews by hodetovervannet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love Tarte Cheek stains more than any other cosmetic product on the market. I figured out there is mostly two consistencies of this product. One is cream and one is gel.


Gel type:


Flushed
Blushing Bride
Blissful
Cloud 9
Sunkissed



Creme type:


Natural Beauty
Berrylicious
Bronze Goddess


Not sure where Dollface falls on the list. It's creamier but goes on more like the gels.


The gels have more scent. Strong berry scent. The creme's do not.


The cremes can double as a lipstain/glossy lipstick. The gels cannot.


Both go on smoothly and easily. Personally I think each one has great selling points.


If you want something that can be used both ways, go for the creme type.


If you want something that is very easy to apply (just literally swipe it over your cheek a couple times and blend) then the gel is a little more user-friendly.


Both have excellent staying power and will last all day.


Overall I give Tarte Cheek Stains a 5 star rating as they last FOREVER! I don't think I'll ever run out of the ones I have.


Oh, and one more thing, they're addictive! You simply can't have just one.



6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products