Anna Sui • Anna Sui • Fragrances

rated 3.8(117 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kysyona on 10/6/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Kysyona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This scent got me so confused that i am giving it 5 stars already for this ! It is something utterly unexpected and unexplainable: it is warm, and yet you feel a chill in your bones that urges you to reach for a warm shawl to wrap yourself into, it's like a soft caress of a feather against your cheek followed by a slight movement of cool air, as if something unrevealed just crossed your path... It is truly gothic without being vamp, cartoonish or S&M-related: it is melancholy, enchanting, it's full of this rare comfortable loneliness one sometimes experiences, often in November, and puts one in a reflective mood: I just want to stay indoors, drink coffee, flick through old photo albums and succumb to nostalgia, reminiscing on times and people long gone. So original, unlike any scent out there, a true masterpiece but not for everyone. Hoping to be never without a bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmermaid on 2/6/2012 10:59:00 AM more reviews by xmermaid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the scent I use during the day because it is so light. I would say that the top notes are rose and violet. It has a powdery scent to it, but it is very crisp, not "old lady". This perfume is great because it manages to be classy without being boring. The bottle is gorgeous, it is very romantic. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 11/3/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This fragrance is a very mysterious, beguiling type of scent. I would also describe it as macabre, depressing, terrifying. I can see Count Dracula smelling like this. I have always thought that Cound Dracula would smell of roses so this fragrance is perfect for him. It's not your typical rose garden scent though. It's not the type of fragrance you wuold wear to a girly tea party either. I have never found a good funeral fragrance before but this fragrance is a good scent to wear to a funeral. The roses dont jump out at you like other rose scents. It has a very powderey note to it as well. I like to imagine Cound Dracula asleep in his coffine at night with him holding roses as he sleeps with the inside of his coffin lined with a very high-end type of powder. I also like to imagine walking in a cemetary on a gloomy, overcast day. Roses are crawling up every headstone in sight with sharp, scary looking nettles. A powderey scent trial is wafting over from a funeral home located next to the cemetary.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccalee79 on 11/2/2010 2:00:00 AM more reviews by beccalee79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This perfume is DIVINE! I first purchased in 1999 when it was launchedt. It reminds me of so many good times! The fragrance is like nothing I have ever smelt before. I get asked what Im wearing constantly when I have this on. I have over 65 perfumes atm and this is probably one of my faves if not my HG! Someone told me it was discontinued?? Does anyone know if you can still get it??

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupjunkie456 on 6/27/2010 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Makeupjunkie456

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this is one of my fave perfumes. I absolutley adore it, used to wear it all the time, still would but cant buy it here in the UK (if anyone knows where I can get it let me know!) this perfume works well for day and night, i also feel that it works all year round so a good staple perfume. well worth the moeny as its averaged priced for perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 9154mf on 9/10/2009 12:38:00 AM more reviews by 9154mf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I would describe this as: purple, gothic, sweet, innocent, playful and seductive. I have worn this for ages, actually I DONT wear it that often but I always have a bottle around, I think it's just an amazing scent because it makes me feel all these conflicting feelings at the same time. Its also unoffensive so you could wear it anywhere in my opinion. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 windshadow on 7/30/2009 4:48:00 AM more reviews by windshadow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely fragrance that has nice notes. I bought this as Dolly Girl on the Beach was unavailable. They are rather different scents but this one also as appealing. I especially like how it changes from a bright scent to a more smoky one.

The initially flora notes are not too overpowering and is just sweet enough giving a fresh and playful impression. It dissipates fast enough to give way to the more solid base that is warm and smoky. A perfect scent for a casual day out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vonny on 4/20/2009 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Vonny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume. In fact it's the only bottle I've ever finished, too bad it seems so hard to find. This reminds me of Mediterranean holidays and has something of an exotic tone that's hard to pin down. Nothing aquatic/musky/floral/fruity here. Somewhat heady but not too strong like Poison for example.

I used to apply monoi oil then the perfume for a more 'foreign' fragrance. Gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marisah on 12/20/2008 5:59:00 PM more reviews by marisah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my favorite perfume ever! The first time I used this was in 99. Like a lot of other people wrote, I bought it without even smelling it at an Estee Lauder warehouse sale. It stays on all day. I've used Dolly Girl as well from the other Anna Sui fragrances this is soo much better though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlbd2k06 on 12/15/2008 9:18:00 PM more reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this and had to get it for nostalgic reasons. I wore this when it first came out and hadn't thought of it in a few years. It is a powdery rose scent. Mostly I love the bottle though! I think most people would like this, it is kind of a safe fragrance. Not overpowering with decent staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anna Sui products

More Fragrances products