DHC • Extra Nighttime Moisture • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 supafob on 3/21/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by supafob

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really appreciate DHC for providing samples all the time with their catalog. Iíve tested many of their products, including their cleansing oil & pore face wash and ended up purchasing full bottles. This review is based off of four uses from their catalog sample. I used only a dime-size of sample product & it spread quite easily on my entire face.

The texture of the product kind of reminded me of Betty Crocker frosting. Unfortunately, it did not smell like it. The scent is not strong, but if I had to describe the scent, then I would say it smells a bit like elmerís glue.

After massaging the cream into my skin, my face felt a bit greasy, which is a similar feeling as their olive oil . Went to bed and woke up with no greasy feeling nor any breakouts in the morning.

I have combination skin Ė oily in T-zone areas and normal/dry on my cheeks. I canít speak of the long-term effect of this product on my skin, since Iíve only had a sample pack. Other reviews have raved about how their skin feels the next day, but unfortunately, I did not have the same feeling. This product might be more effective for drier skin types or dry climates/winters. As for me, the sample didnít wow me enough to actually purchase this product (like the pore face wash did). Perhaps Iíll try this again in the future when my skin might need the extra moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeyface on 1/30/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by honeyface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Having received a sample of this I've been really impressed. my skin has been so sensitive and trilogy sensitive moisturisers were the only ones that didnt annoy but I felt I wasnt getting hydration. although this stuff is reckoned to be greasy I apply a tiny amount over a damp face and its brilliant. not too greasy (not even the next morning) and my skin is lovely and calm. DHC products have really helped my skin. I do agree that the jar packaging isnt the best for hygiene or antioxident preservation, but I use a clean spoon to get the cream out and I keep it with the little lid and in the outer packaging also

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnieNYC on 11/24/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by AnnieNYC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this. It is a creamy, unscented, totally moisturizing and non-irritating moisturizer. It makes my 45 year old skin feel plump and great in the morning. I also use it in the winter before makeup (in the summer it might be a bit too much, but I live in a really humid climate). I think the price is WONDERFUL since most other high-end moisturizers are 100 dollars or more. It never breaks me out (and I'm PRONE to breakouts) and it is simply the perfect moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 2/6/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: Crap!! This started to break me out, which I was praying it wouldn't but no, stopped everything and this was the culprit. So sad :(

I like many others tried a sample of this, I was literally amazed in the morning when I woke up, it soaked in completley and I could tell when I rinsed my face because nothing came off! At the time of purchase, I thought it would just be a good thing to plump my face up and I just like the extra moisture. I did also purchase this with the Orjene Organics face serum (dif brand) but I thought that serum would be amazing. Well it caused me to breakout really bad and then I got dry round rough patches too. I immedialtey stopped that and continued this. I feel like this helped me heal my skin faster, the redness is gone and my dry patches are smoothing out. It helped calm my skin and for that I am grateful! It's pricey for me, BUT a little goes a long way! And if its too greasy try using a little less. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mooneyes89 on 12/17/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by mooneyes89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an oily but not too oily balm that really moisturizes and keeps your face plump till the morning! I love it and will repurchase whenever I can afford it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 10/18/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried a bunch of samples for the heck of it because now that the weather is changing my skin turns dry. Loved it after Day One. I woke up to skin that was so soft and smooth it shocked me. And even through the day my skin was perfectly hydrated and my foundation looked better all day. I immediately bought a full size. It isn't greasy to me (but like I said I lean dry) and it doesn't break me out (however I am not acne prone). Somewhat expensive at about $35 a jar but worth it to me ~ I have hard water and live near Chicago so winters are tough on my skin. So I will for sure buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teenagewildlife on 4/11/2012 8:09:00 PM more reviews by teenagewildlife

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin and found that I can use this any time of the day. Before, I tended to listen to suggestions to try gel or light moisturizers, which is actually not adequate for re-moisturizing most skin. Then my oil glands went overboard trying to compensate for the moisture loss and I was left with even oilier skin, possibly dry patches if I hadn't caught on to the problem soon enough. I can't say that this reduces my oiliness because sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't (I don't even believe there's a miracle product that can solve this problem, so...)
All in all, I love this stuff and I store it in the fridge. It somehow feels oilier when applied at room temperature and I feel like I get too much product that way. The cream also feels firmer when cool, but it's up to you. Just something to experiment with. :)
Keep in mind if your skin type is oily: a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mariaNj on 3/13/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by mariaNj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

TOO OILY/heavy for my oily skin. I was wondering how could this be fore 'everyone's' skin. I got few samples and ended up using them on my hands , won't recommend at all for people with combination to oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katpower on 11/22/2011 3:12:00 PM more reviews by katpower

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this stuff! I have combination skin, slightly oily t zone and sesonally dry patches on my cheeks and next to my nose. Dry patches that actually get so bad they itch and flare up and flake, yuck! As we transition into colder weather I thought I would give this a try based on some previous samples I had tried. It is a bit "greasy" when initially applied but seems to sink in and do it's job overnight. My skin feels so plump and hydrated in the morning and baby soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 11/11/2011 9:21:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Full Disclaimer: I reviewed a sample of this product a few years ago when I probably shouldn't have due to my skin type. I'm combination oily so this product felt as if it was just sitting on my face - much too greasy, better for dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Moisturizers products