Rochas • Alchimie • Fragrances

rated 3.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SelenaSerena on 1/31/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by SelenaSerena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I fell in love with this perfume bt its description even before I had it. I had to search for it for quite long time as it's been discontinued. This is fantastic blend of my favourite notes lilac, peach, wisteria, LOTV and caramel. But it is not like modern day burnt sugar or pink sugar-like types. This is so feminine and elegant. The sillage is die for. It lingers so confortly with heavenly scent. Would repurchase if I could find it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wanainchi on 9/2/2012 4:55:00 AM more reviews by wanainchi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

BEST smelling perfume I've ever experienced! LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olgtat on 3/13/2010 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Olgtat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Its one of my favourite parfums, i had it several times and would love to buy again, but i dont see it in stores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lololol on 8/30/2007 9:16:00 PM more reviews by lololol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I havent seen this perfume for ages, but i remember i did buy it a few years ago.Very unusual smell.First i liked it but it just didnt feel right on my skin , so i gave it to my sister.Well it worked wonderful with her.Everybody is complementing her and asking what is she wearing.I guess you must have the right body chemistry to wear Alchimie, but than it smells unique and wonderful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 farah79 on 1/30/2006 2:01:00 AM more reviews by farah79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful oriental perfume that smells a little like handsoap (but a very nice smelling handsoap that is). Very expensive, beautiful bottle. Might but it again sometime. Love this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vampireprincessmiyu on 1/8/2006 5:35:00 PM more reviews by vampireprincessmiyu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Alchimie is nothing fantastic...well, for me at least. I ordered this unsniffed (when will I learn??)and was kind of disappointed. It's described as a floriental, but to me, it is really more of a fruity floral kind of fragrance. I don't get the vanilla, the tonka nor the sandal listed...or maybe just a teeny tiny bit. The bottle, however, is really beautiful, but the fragrance itself does nothing to me .
I must say I don't like fruity florals, but for those of you who like that kind, you should try it, maybe it'll work for you. It's nice in this category, I get peach, a touch of plum mixed with roses and a little jasmine....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mimosa05 on 10/1/2005 11:38:00 PM more reviews by mimosa05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's a pretty scent but very "perfumey" and somewhat sharp. Also, believe it or not, it disappears fast on me. Must be my dry skin. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* freegracer on 6/26/2005 9:06:00 PM more reviews by freegracer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Rochas's Alchimie is like a musical composition in three movements. The first movement, the Allegretto, is fruity and green with notes of grapefruit, bergamot, and black currant bud, and just when I'm not sure what this first movement will do, it's finished and the second movement begins. Andante. This movement becomes very sweet. Reminds me a little of Lolita Lempicka at this stage, only whereas LL becomes brassy and cheap on me, Alchimie stays sweet and candyish, almost coy and playful. But don't be deceived. As the drydown continues, and the third movement begins, the fragrance segues into the most exciting and sensual part: the lovely finale. It's warm, and spicy, and woodsy with a sweet vanillic backdrop. Very, very nice. And long lasting, too. A little goes a long way with this one. The bottle is a cross between a Cinderella pumpkin-coach and an "I Dream of Jeannie" bottle. Lovely to look at, lovely to wear. Alchimie de Rochas is truly a fragrance which transforms itself on the wearer's skin, just as its name promises.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firelemental on 4/1/2005 12:26:00 PM more reviews by firelemental

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Alchimie is the only fragrance I wear - and not for lack of trying. I spent a summer within walking distance of 2 Sephoras (in France) and made it my mission to find a perfume I could wear - even with my allergies. Alchimie was love at first sniff, from top note to drydown. It goes very well with my body chemistry. Yum!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambre76 on 2/16/2005 5:42:00 AM more reviews by ambre76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's a very yummy scent, reminds me always some sort of exotic dessert or candies. I went twice to sniff & try it on at the store, haven't bought yet. Maybe I'll switch from my Tresor to this in future. Then Updating.


Alchimie by Rochas Rochas

Alchimie perfume consists of: Top Notes: Blackcurrant, bergamot, grapefruit Heart Notes: Acacia, jasmin, passiflora Base Notes: Sandalwood, vanilla, tonka bean

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rochas products

More Fragrances products