Avalon Organics Botanicals • Lavender Daily Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 happyknitter on 6/25/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by happyknitter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have very sensitive rosacea prone skin. While I was searching for natural treatments for rosacea certain ingredients always came up. This moisturizer has all of them. Once I tried it I've never gone back. My flare-ups have almost all disappeared and the few odd ones I get when I eat something I shouldn't have are minimal in comparison to before. It stings a little bit when I first apply it but that goes away quickly and then my skin is calm and evenly moisturized. Love it! The only thing I don't love is the packaging. It isn't the most hygienic coming out of the tub but I still won't trade it in just because of that.

Update: I found something that moisturizers and calms even better. I still love this product but as my rosacea progresses so does my dry skin and this moisturizer just isn't moisturizing enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wathenem on 4/23/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by wathenem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this moisturizer, nothing fancy but it did the job. It had a nice texture and consistency, a combo of gel and cream, which felt good on my skin and sunk in nicely without leaving a greasy feel. The only thing I would note is it did leave my skin feeling a LITTLE stiff right after I applied it, but this goes away within a few minutes. I went through this quickly, it only lasted 2 months, so I wish I would have gotten at least one more month out of it. It is worth a try and is not very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BlackHoleDiver on 11/23/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by BlackHoleDiver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried this a few years ago. Never again. My skin needed an exorcist. Broke out, got red, looked like the skin of a 13-year-old on a diet of grease. Seriously, this is not for people with sensitive skin. I never had such tragedy unfold on my face before. WOW. Bad. I remember it took days of washing to see myself again. Save yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 11/7/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was given a sample of this & other than the smell (my allergies) i like it. I only needed a tiny amount to moisturize my whole face & it didn't leave me greasy or under-moisturized. My t-zone was oily after a few hrs but thats normal no matter what lotion i use. Luckily the scent fades, which i like the smell but my allergies go nuts with anything scented sadly. So this may be a purchase for me in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melostrom on 5/14/2012 12:00:00 PM more reviews by melostrom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Disgusting is all I can say. The smell is alright, but doesn't have that typical lavender smell. After this product "sunk in" on my skin, it felt like I has a mask on, and that feeling does NOT go away through out the day. Hate it hate it hate it. The packaging is okay, I don't mind the jar but it can be a hassle. Won't be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunnylayke on 2/29/2012 8:43:00 AM more reviews by Bunnylayke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer. I have combination/sensitive skin and it works great in conjunction with the Avalon Organics lavender cleansing gel. It has a very thick creamy texture but doesn't clog my pores, and it really does calm my redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keanash on 1/15/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by keanash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy freaking grail. I have combination skin, with easily-clogged pores in the T-zone and dry patches on the cheeks. This stuff is fantastic. I find it reasonably priced and very effective -- it's a very lightweight moisturizer that doesn't feel oily or sticky on the face. It absorbs quickly. This product keeps my skin moisturized for many hours after application and causes no problems under makeup.

At times I noticed a faint stinging upon application -- I have wondered if this is the hyaluronic acid that this product contains. Either way, it is not uncomfortable to me and it works so well that even if it were, I'd probably still use it. Comes in a jar, which some may not like. It took me forever to use mine up, and presently I need to repurchase. My favourite day-time moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladri82 on 9/12/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by ladri82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to love this product based on the rave reviews..however this gave my oily acne prone skin TONS of clogged pores and tiny little flesh colored bumps along my jawline! ..must have been all the essential oils or what not. Be careful if you have sensitive skin..if not it just make work for you..the smell is pleasant enough, that is why this deserves one lippie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janehex on 4/4/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by janehex

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice, lightweight, and benign moisturizer with a great natural fragrance. Love the organic ingredients. I have tried it all for my sensitive and acne-prone skin, from $100+ creams from La Prairie (waste of money) to cheap drugstore brands (way too harsh). I somehow stumbled across this one at my grocery store and for $15, decided to give it a try. It has never irritated my skin and has enough moisture for me, too. Wish it would come in a tube or a pump for better hygiene, ah well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alicia148 on 9/14/2010 8:35:00 AM more reviews by alicia148

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a brilliant moisturiser. I have sensitive skin but this calms the redness and no matter how much I slap on it doesn't give me any spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avalon Organics Botanicals products

More Moisturizers products