ARTec • Texture Spray Firm • Styling Products

rated 3.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* powderflow on 4/6/2008 11:12:00 PM more reviews by powderflow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Never got a clogged nozzle on this.

Neutral scent, dries fast.

Performs like a regular hold hairspray.

Very average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mspicky on 8/22/2005 2:46:00 PM more reviews by mspicky

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

it's alright. hold was minimal, maybe good for very fine hair. Styling capabilities, even with heat, minimal. For $11, it should be better than the $3 ones, but it's not. Spray mist is fine though, it's got that going for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natchgirl on 5/24/2004 12:43:00 AM more reviews by natchgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have fine, oily hair and this has been my HG of hairsprays for quite a few years because just a light misting holds my style all day. Since you only need a small amount to do the job, the can lasts for a few months.

You can adjust the hold from stiff to soft depending on how you use it. It is definitely a stiff hold right out of the can, but if you wait until it dries on your hair, then lightly comb through, you get a soft hold. The product does build up, so plan on using a good clarifying shampoo regularly. I've never found a travel size can of this, but it sure would be handy. I usually wait until a can is nearly empty, then save it for travel. It still takes up some space in my suitcase, but it weighs a lot less than a full can and I can't live without it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cheapchic on 5/19/2004 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Cheapchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product comes in a large pressurized metal can. I travel a bit and I find this cumbersome for travel. I suppose I could find a smaller can tho. I do find the hold sufficient for fine thin hair. It doesn't have residue or a sickening odour. The price is average for a salon product and the results are okay, but not extraordinary. I would not repurchase for the fact that I like trying out new products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TiffanyGolightly on 1/3/2004 9:50:00 AM more reviews by TiffanyGolightly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It smells really good, delivers a pretty good hold, but be careful how much you spray on because it flakes like crazy. I've only found one good holding spray and I cannot find it anywhere anymore, so I'm still searching for alternatives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbar2 on 11/18/2003 7:59:00 AM more reviews by bbar2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I have lots of hair, but very fine & straight! This offers great strong hold, YET you can brush thru it w/out hair feeling like it has spray on it. This and Pure Hair are similiar and love them both. Agree w/Jenibel, don't need much & can lasts! I don't notice drying (and I've always had dry, color or permed hair), but I use excellent conditioners (Joico KPak, etc.). Also, I use products periodically to remove any buildup from all styling products I use, so not an issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenibel on 6/28/2003 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Jenibel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very strong hold! And lasts all day. I will be buying this again for sure. It is an aresol can and I hope to find a purse size can!
I do not notice a scent. It seems to be building up after using it every day for about 2 months though. But I still love/need the hold. A little really goes a long way! So its worth the 10$ to me and I have alaways been an el cheapo hair spray user.. Thought they were all the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolynF on 1/5/2003 9:44:00 PM more reviews by CarolynF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is not a bad hair spray. Pleasant smell. Firm holding. The problem I have with it is that it makes my hair incredibly dry. This could work well for someone with oily hair or hair that has not been colored or treated, but it does not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More ARTec products

More Styling Products products