Kiehl's • Ultra Facial Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(305 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Maple26 on 11/27/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by Maple26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In my opinion, this is a really good moisturiser. I use it in the morning and at night time. The reason I like this so much is because it deeply moisturises my skin. You only need a small amount to cover your whole face so it will last you forever. My skin is normal/dry and I've been looking for fragrance free moisturiser that would not break me out (Cetaphil did), well i found it in this one. I never really noticed until now, but yes it does have a sticky feeling on my face.. but it's not like it sits on top of my skin, the moisturiser absorbs right in but just doesn't disappear. I adore it though, can't say no to having the benefits of almond, apricot kernel and avocado oil which is good for your skin, however it can cause break-outs because they are oils after all. Great option for very dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linklicious on 11/19/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by linklicious

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I start by saying that I have combo-dry skin with a few dry patches now that the weather is getting colder. This lotion comes out pouring from the bottle hence I wish there was a pump(or some smaller opening). I have thought about pouring this lotion into another container with a pump.

This lotion itself is runny and spreads easily but leaves a shiny, greasy finish which makes it only suitable for use at bedtime. Quality of lotion is superb. It deeply moisturizes which ultimately improves the texture of my skin(no more dry patches).

No skin reaction such as itchiness or breakouts.

No scent I can discern.
All in all a lovely product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marcy93 on 9/8/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by marcy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After running out of a tub of this, I decided to mess around with cheaper alternatives only to come back to purchasing another one.
This is probably the only moisturizer that balances out my combination skin and doesn't break it out. I find that if you use too much, it could be difficult to absorb and really greasy but you really only need an ample amount. It's really a no-frills moisturizer, so I'm not too happy about the price but I would still purchase again since it's one of the few things that doesn't induce acne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Faiths876 on 2/5/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Faiths876

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is just an expensive sunscreen. Not worth it... I returned it after one use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SFifi on 1/24/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by SFifi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE it!
It is the only thing that makes my skin look smooth in this weather. And keeps it that way the entire time. If you run it in between your fingers it feels a little sticky, but apply it and be patient for like 30 seconds and there. It glows, and not in a shiny or greasy sort of way.
For reference, I have very normal(not super dry, not oily), well behaved skin, and not generally prone to break outs.
About applying makeup over it, I read all these reviews and was a little worried. Here is what I found. You can! If you give it a minute. I tested this out at Nordstrom, and then walked over to MUFE to buy a foundation, which I tested out over this. Went on so smooth. I don't use foundation much, so I am yet to see if this works when you apply it immediately.
The price is expensive(40 dollars including tax), but it's 8.4 oz! That's cheaper than most drugstore companies if you do end up using up the bottle.
Works equally well in the morning and at night, since there is no SPF.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaquellaDeVille on 12/30/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by RaquellaDeVille

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Others have said that this moisturizer does not absorb quickly, is greasy, and feels a bit sticky on the face. Even though I have normal skin that is not oily at all, I have found this to be the case as well. Yes, when I put this moisturizer on, my face and neck still have that sticky feeling even two hours later. So I wouldn't apply this during the daytime or under makeup. I use it at nighttime... and this moisturizes my skin so deeply that it glows in the morning. And the thing about this product is it lasts forever. Two drops of this product will moisturize my entire face.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caish on 12/25/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its okay. I cant pin point what i like or dont like about this moisturizer. I would almost say its fickle. Sometimes it absorbs quickly and some times it doesnt. Some days my skin still feels dry after using it and some days it feels oily. I has not made me break at all and i will continue using it until i run out but i dont think ill re-buy as there are many excellent moisturizers under $40 that do the job better

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 11/24/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Greasy greasy greasy greasy. Did not absorb just stayed greasy. Disappointing as I found the other "ultra" products such as the cleanser to be awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 11/14/2013 7:16:00 AM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Pleasantly surprised by this.I usually use anti aging creams rich in antioxidants vitamins etc.This has some good ingredients squalene, sweet almond oil, avocado oil and apricot kernel oil,so it's not bad at all I'm not sure how much of these ingredients this contains (if it's enough to be beneficial) but I use an antioxidant serum underneath.It's fragrance free,I wouldn't consider it otherwise..It's a super hydrator and a little goes a long way.This will keep your skin hydrated for a long time.My skin is combination and this suits me fine.I think it would be ok for most except oily skins. I would be careful there.I don't actually use this during the day as it has no spf, although you could use it under an spf.But I find it a bit greasy for this and prefer a serum under sunscreen I've been using it as a night cream and I wake up with silky smooth skin.This has become one of my favourites and really £15 for a 75ml bottle is not bad. I like the packaging as well, personally I will not buy jars .To be honest I've never used many Kiehls products until recently. But I like this, and their ultra facial cleanser is second to none.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joyceturangan on 9/2/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by joyceturangan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

oily oily oily... sticky sticky sticky... it was written it will absorb and the sales person also said it will absorb... not at all...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Moisturizers products