Unlisted Brand • Pretty Nails Non Acetone Nail Polish Remover • Treatments

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 elle918 on 7/1/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by elle918

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for about a month and I like it well enough. I have used the original formula (in the pink packaging) and it does seem to work faster. But, with this being non-acetone, you can expect that. Depending on the type of polish I'm trying to remove, it can almost leave a hint of the color behind on my nails. Almost like a stain. That's not a huge issue as I usually put another polish right on, but I could see how it would be annoying. I adore the packaging and love the little cotton ball included. It's great for getting the corners. I will buy this brand again, but maybe the original formula :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 catryn419 on 1/1/2014 9:06:00 PM more reviews by catryn419

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a Christmas present and used it and it made my nails all white. My nails looked terrible after. I felt like my nails were dry. I would not recommend this product to anyone. The only thing I liked was being able to just stick a finger in and spin it. It made my bathroom smell really bad for quite a while. I would rather use a cotton ball.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 10/21/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hate to be the only person writing a negative review on this, but I really didn't like this nail polish remover. I thought the concept was great and it seemed like this would be a much easier way to get off my polishes, but honestly I much prefer a bottle of remover and some cotton pads. I found the opening of the jar to be a little too small, and it was difficult to really get some of my fingers, especially my pinkies, all the way into the jar. No matter how much I rubbed, it was always difficult to get the last little flecks of polish off of the edges and corners of my nails. I'd end up going back with a cotton pad which made this "one-step system" a little pointless. I also noticed that after just a few uses, the sponge would start breaking off in little pieces. My last gripe about this product is that I felt that it dried out my nails terribly. I've used many different nail polish removers in the past, and my nails are generally very strong and healthy and I've never had a bad reaction to any polish remover. But every time I used this, my nails looked and felt really rough and dried out.
Like I said, I think this is a nice concept, but it just didn't work for me. I did also purchase the Sally Hansen Kwik Off, so we'll see if that works any better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 8/24/2012 3:18:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product works great... for a while. I love how easy it is to stick one (or two) fingers in and almost instantaneously have my polish removed. No mess. But you can't really refill this one like the scrubby one. The sponge starts to disintegrate. Still, it does the job well and is relatively cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerlover on 2/27/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by flowerlover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product! I have been using this for over ten years and don't plan on using anything else. It works great, is inexpensive, and you don't have those icky cotton balls full of old nail polish when using a bottle of remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherlyyxb on 7/21/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by sherlyyxb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that this nail polish does what it says it'll do. It's absolutely not messy and when you take your finger out of the sponge, your fingers don't smell like chemicals. It really removes your nail polish from your nails in a few spins and it gets rid of the nail polish on/ under your cuticles! My only complaint is that when you dip your finger in, old nail polish gets under your fingernails. But it can be solved by wiping it off with a towel.

Pros: Removes all nail polish, Fast, Clean, No nasty smells, REALLY inexpensive.

Cons: Nail polish residue gets under your nails after using it for about 2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rinnins on 1/6/2010 6:38:00 PM more reviews by rinnins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I very rarely paint my fingernails, mostly because after a few days when they start chipping I'll think, "I need to take this polish off when I get home," and then when I get home I think of much more fun things to do than sit in the bathroom with nail polish remover. This cycle continues for days and days while my polish progressively looks worse and worse and worse. So I saw this at Big Lots for $1.50 and thought, huh. I could keep this in my desk at work and when my mani starts looking crappy, well, I can just pull this out and take care of it right away. I just used it for the first time and all I can say is WOW. Takes the chore of np removal and makes it just a 30 second ordeal that I can get done while I'm on the phone. The smell is not strong or offensive so there's no problems doing it at my desk. I thought there would be gross build-up or residue on the sponge, but polish really just dissolves. I will definitely buy more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloveshoesandcoffee on 4/25/2009 9:15:00 PM more reviews by iloveshoesandcoffee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best nail polish remover EVER! I have been using this since I was a little girl and I have yet to find any product that works as great as Pretty Nails for removing nail polish. If you are removing polish from your nails, all you have to do is dip your finger into the foam lined jar and twist. It will remove everything, even the hard to reach bits of stray polish on the sides of the nail. If taking off toe nail polish, use the dauber..it works so well. I love this so much. i've tried using the remover that comes in a bottle with cotton balls, but that doesn't do the trick as well and you waste a lot of product. With Pretty Nails, polish comes on fast and the bottle lasts a good long while. Definitely recommended...if you can find this. CVS does not carry this, but Rite Aid does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatVeronica on 12/6/2008 10:31:00 PM more reviews by CatVeronica

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this product is a great idea. You simply stick your finger into the hole in the middle of the foam and twist, and it takes your nail polish off. It even comes with a cuticle dauber to get the stubborn nail polish on the sides of the nails off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 11/3/2008 12:39:00 AM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loveeeeee thiss! Doesn't take years of work to get polish off and isn't overwhelming when it comes to the smell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products