Rembrandt • Rembrandt Plus Toothpaste with peroxide • Other

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 miketv90 on 12/23/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by miketv90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Well in short this is the best toothpaste I have ever used and would use it again and when it runs out I will use it again. since you only have to use a little at a time and i only use it 1-2 times a week and normal toothpaste through out the rest of the week it literally lasts months. I have written a full review of this product on my blog complete with before and after photos spanning just before use. imediatly after use. and before and after use for seven days. the results are astounding to say the least. I can say with honesty that this toothpaste changed my life and aloud me to be confident smiling again. heres a link to my full review Rembrandt Toothpaste Plus Review

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 10/8/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was trying out difference toothpaste on account that my favourite Tom of Maine brand is jacking up the price like crazy and the cutting down on the quality.
Like the previous review says, there is a big air pocket in this large tube, after the brushing, it left the mouth with a minty taste (nothing special about that) also an after taste of stale mushroom. In addition to that, I don't notice or feel any cleaner than, say, Crest or Colgate, no re-buy for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyBoy88 on 10/8/2012 1:51:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBoy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This works quite nice. However, only about half the tube contained toothpaste. If I'm going to spend $8 on a tube a toothpaste, I'd like it to be full. I like the product, but I would never purchase it again. I feel as though I'm being ripped off. It's the toothpaste equivalent of a bag of potato chips. Half full and the rest is air.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelsmiles75 on 7/7/2012 3:07:00 AM more reviews by rachelsmiles75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is amazing, the first whitening toothpaste that really works, noticeable after the first use. I wish it would foam a little but it works well so I will keep using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 4/3/2012 1:51:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this toothpaste along with the matching mouthwash last night. From using this in combination with the mouthwash twice, I can already see a difference! My teeth look whiter. I can't wait to see what this will do with longer use. Since I used both this toothpaste, & the mouthwash, I don't know which one gives more of the whitening power. The only reason I gave this a 4 out of a 5 is because I believe for the price, you should get more product. Other than that, this is a great whitening toothpaste. This doesn't taste phenomenal, but not terrible either. I guess I'm pretty used to the distinct taste in this because I've been previously using Arm & Hammer toothpaste, & it has a similar taste since it also contains peroxide. It's really something that is easy to get used to. I'd rather use a toothpaste that doesn't taste amazing, but actually does something for my teeth, rather than use an amazing tasting toothpaste, that does absoloutley nothing. This tube makes it hard to squeeze the toothpaste out, so I reccommend always letting this stand upright on the cap. It will make your life way easier. This toothpaste also leaves my teeth squeaky clean, like no other toothpaste ever has. This is definitely worth trying, along with the mouthwash. I highly reccommend these products:)


**I must add, this does make my teeth sensitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2000wattsmile on 11/21/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by 2000wattsmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As someone who has used nearly every whitening toothpaste on the market, including Crest Vivid White and Supersmile, I must say the whitening power of this toothpaste exceeds them all. I don't mind the taste, and I don't have any issues with the amount in the tube considering the fact that I've spent more and gotten less in terms of results from other products. Amazing--this toothpaste whitens as well as Crest Whitestrips. Definitely a re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 9/23/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just started using it. Horrible taste and it doesn't even foam. Also, it's $8+ tax and there's less than half of product in the tube. Little bit of a ripoff. As for the whitening... haven't noticed it yet but it's only been one day. Will update. If it actually whitens, then i can put up with the above. If it doesn't, I'll let it be known!!!
EDIT - Used it for a month. It's gotten my teeth a little whiter.... I guess it works. I don't know, i was just expective a much better whitening experience. Back to Crest White Strips for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heather22 on 5/15/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by heather22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

OK, so I can't believe a toothpaste could change my life, but this did. For about 8 years now I have suffered from the most hideous acne anywhere in the chin / mouth area - bulbous whiteheads that depressed me every fortnight when, without fail, they set up camp on my face again.
Then I started whitening my teeth and decided to try this toothpaste to maintain the whiteness, and guess what - I haven't had a breakout since (except for whenever I switch back to another toothpaste). I don't know what the magic ingredient is, as I've tried many other toothpastes and even the natural ones without SLS or fluoride still give me the dreaded chin acne. Either way, I'm so happy I could cry! I will never, ever, ever stray from this toothpaste or let myself run out of it. It IS ridiculously expensive (8 from Boots in UK) but now I buy from Ebay and its much more affordable; I've even managed to get some tubes for as little as 1 (this was the Rembrandt Sensitive toothpaste, but the ingredients are very similar and I have had just as good results).
As far as whitening goes, I find it great for maintaining any whitening results from bleaching. I initially used Crest Whitestrips Advanced to lift old stains (excellent product), and now I use this and a whitening mouthwash to keep up further stains at bay. Every few weeks if I feel like my teeth need a boost, I use the Plus White 5 Minute Whitening Gel - switched to this from Crest purely because its so much cheaper - and have now received compliments for the whiteness of my teeth! And believe me, they were yellow before.
All in all, I love, love, LOVE this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LindsAllie on 3/10/2008 2:59:00 PM more reviews by LindsAllie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

HG. This stuff is amazing. After trying SuperSmile and enjoying the whitening effect but lamenting its inability to actually clean my teeth, this has everything I'm looking for. Price is really reasonable compared to other high-end whitening toothpastes on the market with effects comparable -- if not superior -- to them. And it really does a good job of cleaning teeth as well. Love the minty fresh taste it leaves behind. Give this stuff a try -- amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gimferrer on 12/15/2007 8:32:00 AM more reviews by Gimferrer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for years and I love it. Keeps my teeth clean, fresh and white. I have not found another toothpaste better than this. Expensive but worth every penny .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rembrandt products

More Other products