Unlisted Brand • Prell Rinse Clean Shampoo • Hair

rated 4.1(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 12/8/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a heard time finding shampoo i like, shampoo usually weighs my hair down and makes it look awful. I thought i'd give this ago. My great grandmother uses it. I wasnt expecting anything spectactular to happen but wow this shampoo made me hair light as a feather and gave it more bounce. I love it, i dont love the one chemical in it i cant remember the name so thats one bad thing but i'll continue to use it until i can find another shampoo that makes my hair amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 11/24/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My hair always looks great when I use Prell. I recently rediscovered this super afforbable drugstore staple after many years. I have literally paid 10 times as much for salon and high end shampoos that do not deliver such good results. This lathers extremely well, smells fresh in that "classic clean" shampoo sense, and makes my hair look healthier, smoother, AND I can go longer in between shampoos when I use this. For reference, I have longish, fine/color treated hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crystalradium on 11/22/2014 more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like how clean and shiny it gets my hair, but it gives me eczema inside/behind my ears, so I probably won't repurchase. I also don't like how liquid it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andie97 on 11/9/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Andie97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only shampoo I have found that uses ALS instead of SLS as it's main detergent agent, and the former is more gentle. I love the way it smells, so unique, and quite floral (like gardenia and honeysuckle), so I can't see men enjoying this. I like that it doesn't build up residue in my hair, because it's not loaded with hair coating silicones. Makes my natural waves fuller and more lively. This is super cheap too, I just wish the matching conditioner was easier to find, I had to order 3 bottles off eBay.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gmmace80 on 9/8/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by gmmace80

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like others, I bought this because I wanted to strip out some hair color that came out too dark. Quite honestly, I don't think really stripped out much color. But I did like that it made my scalp feel really clean. Sometimes I'll get spots on my scalp that are sore to the touch, even though there doesn't appear to be anything there, and Prell really seems to help with that. But,unfortunately since I started using Prell, my face has been getting little red bumps. I looked at the ingredient list and the culprit is most likely benzophenone-2, which is a sunscreen. Chemical sunscreens always irritate my face. I may use it once it a while, but I will have to be careful to wash any traces of it off my face.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/8/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I was the only one who used this as a clarifying shampoo! Reading the reviews I see I was very wrong. I love the way it makes my hair literally squeaky clean, as mentioned by another member. I don't use this everyday, I sorta rotate this with a more moisturizing shampoo, whatever it may be at that moment because it varies. So Sexy Line by VS, bedhead, or just Herbal Essences or something like that. I like the clean, simple scent that reminds me a bit of pine. I have a tendency towards dry scalp/dandruff, and Prell does not dry my scalp or cause flakes.
I like the fact that it strips my hair down, freeing it of oil and the little product I actually use. I like the scent. I like the price tag. It's a good shampoo to have in your shower repertoire, and sets the stage for bouncy, clean and healthy hair with the right conditioner and serums. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeinfuschia on 6/6/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by lifeinfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the clarifying shampoo to buy if you have extremely fine and very oily hair like me. It may be too harsh for most and perhaps not the most beneficial for the hair, but if you need to get out and go with fresh hair, it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oldiesgirl on 3/1/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by oldiesgirl

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Prell has been my shampoo of choice for many years. I have tried many other shampoos but keep coming back to this. It leaves my hair soft, clean and bouncy. I used to use it every day but now that my hair is drier I use it every 3 days. The scent is sort of floral which isn't bad
but would prefer a coconut scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 2/13/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up mostly to use for stripping hair color. It's fairly ineffective in that regard for me & didn't strip much color at all. I hung into it for the purpose of being a good clarifying shampoo & while it does leave my hair *literally* squeaky clean, it's also very drying to the point that I get flakies when I use it. Good at removing styling product build up, but I can't deal with the presence of flakes as a result. I'll be sticking with Suave Daily Clarifying from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 1/24/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a recommendation for getting build up out and enhancing shine. I also do sometimes want to strip out some hair color (and sometimes I don't) so it's on hand for that. However, I don't want to risk over drying my hair and I do find this is a bit harsh for me. So I tend to stick to the Head and Shoulders instead, which feel a bit more moisturizing or at least less stripping and works well for getting color out too. I also didn't feel like it added *that* much shine. I don't wear a lot of product in my hair to begin with so lately I feel the lack of shine has to do with stripping and dying and having a courser hair texture than from overusing products. So while this works for some, I'm going to pass on getting it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products