Unlisted Brand • Dr. Scholl's For Her Ultra Overnight Foot Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 10/1/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Price is okay. Like the smell. The smell on the one for heels is horrible, but this one is good. Seals that moisture in well. I use a pumice in the shower daily. I have even used a lot of creams and even oils to try to help my heels, etc. This is by far the best they have ever looked.


I got the following from ehow.com: In old times urine was used as both a skin softener and for its antiseptic properties. BUT DON'T WORRY, these days the urea used in hand lotion is a manufactured chemical made commercially by combining ammonia and carbon dioxide. Urea is a natural moisturizer and is naturally present in the outermost layer of the skin. Along with lactic acid and other chemicals, it helps to maintain the moisture of the skin. It achieves this by both attracting and holding on to water molecules. When applied to the skin in the form of a lotion or cream, urea also helps to get rid of dead skin cells.


CONS: Leaves a slightly gummy residue, but I don't mind because I'm going to bed. If that's what seals in this moisture, I'm okay with it. More than one paraben in this. I don't mind the smell of this. I actually like it, but it is a very distinct smell, so you may want to smell it before buying to be sure you like it.


APPLICATION TIPS: It says you can use it on elbows, knees and hands. And I do. It's great there too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princesstabitha on 1/18/2011 2:54:00 AM more reviews by princesstabitha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE DR. SCHOLL'S PRODUCTS ALWAYS DOES WHAT IT SAYS =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karidinka on 1/18/2011 2:06:00 AM more reviews by Karidinka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this cream from a friend who didn't like it. I didn't either :( It works well as a softener, but leaves a weird, waxy feeling, and the smell is AWFUL. Not only is the smell unpleasant, it lingers forever and forced me to launder my linens. I used the cream twice and threw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Janay on 7/18/2010 6:54:00 AM more reviews by Janay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just finished a tube of this foot cream after using it regularly since early Spring to get my feet ready for sandals. This product works great on me - it made my feet feel softer almost instaneously! The consistency is pretty thick but the cream sinks into my skin quickly and does not feel greasy for long - a good thing since I apply it while getting into bed. I like the soft, fruity fragrance. I deducted one lippie for the packaging though - it's really difficult to squeeze all of the product out of the toothpaste-like tube and I'm sure some of it got wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ruqayya33 on 2/11/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by ruqayya33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love to use this product as an overnight product on my hands AND feet. (For my hands, I mix this with a little Mane 'n Tail hand cream and massage into my hands and nails.) While it is a thicker lotion, it is absorbed into my skin quickly and doesn't feel greasy or sticky. Most other foot creams have "funky" essential oils or scents like peppermint, menthol or Tea Tree. This cream has a lovely citrus scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmakeup on 10/1/2009 12:03:00 AM more reviews by ktmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    


I purchased this up on a whim. I went with the Ultra Overnight, which had the higher moisturizing level of 4 raindrops on the back.


This is a real cool moisturizer. It sinks in deep and really does hydrate the skin. It lasts a long time too. My feet did feel nicer the next day. I also put some of this on my hands with similar effect. Better than regular moisturizers which sit on top or your skin or wear off quickly.


Another neat moisturizer was Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer for men. The nice thing about this product was that it gave your hands a layer of moisture but Jack Black was not sticky at all. It gives you a smooth dry yet supple finish, whereas this product (Dr Scholls) is a bit stickier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/18/2008 12:38:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not impressed with this foot cream. It doesn't seem to do anything different from a normal body lotion. It wasn't even very moisturizing. I fell into the hype of a cream geared towards a particular body part.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gryph on 2/6/2008 3:15:00 PM more reviews by gryph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

At first I thought this was going to be too thin to have any affect on my dry heels, but in less than a week I saw a big improvement. The smell is not too bad and it absorbs quickly. It has worked really well so I would repurchase, and will recommend it to my mom who has even worse heels than me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 10/12/2007 7:27:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up on a whim at Wal-Mart because it has good moisturizing ingredients such as glycerin and urea in the top five ingredients and is not expensive like other good foot creams. It is not as thick as I anticipated, but is still very rich and take about 60-90 seconds to sink in (a bit of massaging aids absorption). Thankfully, this does not have a peppermint fragrance, like so many other foot creams. I wore socks over the cream and woke up to noticeably softer feet. I was pleasantly surprised. Its effects were comparable to soaking my feet in warm water, exfoliating and then moisturizing. I can skip the time consuming stuff and just slather this on. I used this cream on my momís feet and she liked it too. Regular body lotions are never enough to satisfy my rough, calloused feet, and my favorite hand cream (Avon Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream) is so rich and thick that it cannot penetrate the thick skin on my feet (especially my heels), so for me a foot cream is essential. I also like that this is in a tube, not a tub or pump. I will definitely buy this again, and Iíll pick one up for my mom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jogun on 6/15/2007 8:51:00 AM more reviews by jogun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! This cream transformed my feet. It has no peppermint in it to irritate, just thick rich cream. You can use it with socks or without. I use it pretty faithfully, especially to maintain my costly seasonal pedicures!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lotions/ Creams products