Unlisted Brand • Fruit of the Earth Aloe Vera Gel • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(257 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Yogal28 on 1/14/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Yogal28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this to use together with Nubian Heritage lotion because their scent are just way too overwhelming. But it is just so weird that when i use the aloe vera gel together with Nubian Heritage lotion, it sting my eyes terribly. Had to waste my lotion and wash it off.

I hesitate on using this on its own after the terrible experience. But when i did have a breakout once and that i was desperate and didn't want to get anymore moisturizer, i thought i try this on my face but this time without the lotion, using it on it own and it didn't sting my eyes. Weird! I just think it doesn't go well together but i will use that combination on my body instead to finish up the Nubian Heritage lotion.

As for this product, on its own, it is just alright. I won't repurchase as i prefer cream or light lotion for face moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auntita on 1/13/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I swear by this stuff. It is the only thing I use to moisturize my face.
It's natural, moisturizes without being oily or having chemicals, it's healing, is very affordable and fruit of the earth is cruelty free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IndustryKoda on 1/2/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by IndustryKoda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This was the option with the least amount of crap in it-filler, color and preservative. It worked really well at moisturizing and calming my skin. I took off 1 lippie because of the gelling agents and preservatives.
Next time I will purchase Georges Aloe vera gel (first choice) or Aubrey organics aloe vera gel (second) online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Challenysc on 12/11/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Challenysc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Just use this aloe vera gel for 3 days and I am already seeing it's effects: reducing the redness, calming my breakouts, and moisturizing. It forms a layer when it dries which is smooth and firm. The thing is, it takes minutes to dry before you can continue your next product (which I don't like). Anyway for its promising effects I convinced myself to pay more patience for it. I tried Natural Republic Aloe vera gel before, it's 92% gel but wow, this one is 100%. The NP one works not bad at first (equal effects in reducing redness, calming breakouts) but hell, it contains ALCOHOL. I did not notice the ingredients until I find my skin dehydrated over the months of using it and getting dull. So I stopped and started FOTE. Hopefully it works for long!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 1m083n on 10/7/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by 1m083n

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Aloe vera GEL from the packed variety cause my skin to burn and break out terrible - rashes everywhere, and this is because of the things they use to jellify the liquid more and preserve it. I am at university most of the time so i find it so difficult to keep the plant, but instead have found a superior skin healing agent by using aloe vera JUICE mixed with some raw honey! Wonderful, and heals skin within 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 8/21/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm at the point in life I just want to cut to the chase. I'm over the fillers, the chemicals, the artifice and the pretty packaging. Due to my extensive research and personal experience I am led to conclude aloe is one of the most anti-aging and moisturizing ingredients on this planet. Aloe absorbs into skin- not create a filmy/oily layer on top like most market lotions that we have been conditioned to think is moisturizing. Most products just create a barrier to protect against additional moisture loss but don't really correct the problem.
I don't use body lotion anymore- I use this daily. I add more vitamin E and a few drops of essential oil to an entire bottle. My skin drinks this stuff up! If you have extra dry skin, use this first, wait for it to absorb then apply a more traditional lotion to seal. My skin is more moisturized, supple, and youthful now since using this almost exclusively.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zombiellen on 7/19/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by zombiellen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because it was affordable and I wanted to try something different than my Trader Joe's Aloe Gel. I was displeased with some of the ingredients but WOW. This aloe works better than an all natural one.

After putting this on my back and face I noticed an immediate relief in irritation and my skin became less red within minutes. This moisturizes and provides relief without being oily.

Definitely recommend for acne, sunburns and minor scrapes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 organicmoon on 7/18/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product...well, I love and hate it. I prefer to use products without harmful chemicals and when I saw this say 100% gel I assumed it meant all natural with maybe an added preservative. This is not the case. However, it does work and is very soothing for distressed skin. My facial skin is normally very dry but with record highs this summer and no air conditioning my face became an oil slick with my regular moisturizers. I had some kind of bad reaction to a mask I used and broke out all over the sides of my face and on my cheeks. It was blistery painful small clumps of bumps. (gross I know) This stuff has been working nicely to calm my skin and soothe it. It felt better than using Jason's Natural Cosmetics Aloe Vera Gel. My face stayed drier longer (not sweating as much all down my sores) and it seems to be working at protecting the area while it heals. I have been using it 2 or 3 times a day on very hot days as the only thing after gently cleansing my face. I can't bear to makeup on b/c it irritates it even more but with this gel my skin is looking better every day.
I also put this on my boyfriend all over when he developed a heat rash on his body while working outside in the sun. He says his skin instantly feels better and slowly but surely the rash is going away. This summer so far we have used it for bug bites, poison ivy, and of course sunburn. The whole family enjoys it and the price it great if your on a budget. Normally I would recommend something without the chemicals but like I said it works and Jason brand 98% aloe vera gel made my face sting. We will be keeping a bottle of this in stock year round. I also apply to arms and legs after shower when I don't want my heavy moisturizer and it's worked great even on my very dry limbs. Got it from Walmart for about $4 for a 12oz bottle. Leaves a nice matte finish. I wouldn't recommend putting it on top of another moisturizer becomes it wants to shed off and flake even when I let everything soak in. Seems to do alright under sunscreen as long as it's not a heavy, oil based one.
EDIT: 12/16/13 Now that winters here I don't have much use for it but still like for hot summer days. I have used with shaving/razor bump situations and it works well. Will be using again when summer gets here but not moisturizing enough for dry skin in winter.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chanyyee on 7/2/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by chanyyee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I once played a game under the hot Malaysian sun and was quite burnt. After shower, I slathered this on and it immediately soothed my skin. The cooling effect felt so real! The best body and face moisturizer for hot days!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TB1234 on 7/1/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by TB1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing! I have been suffering from a terrible hormonal breakout due to candida and health issues. It came out of nowhere on my 29 birthday. Devastating. Ever since I've basically been hiding out at home until my skin heals. BP wasn't helping, neither was AHAs and BHAs, although I'm sure they did something.

My last resort out of desperation was to put some Aloe Vera on it, as my skin was just hurting. This is amazing. Straight away it dried up pimples, healed my scars and lightened them a bit and for the first time in a while I woke up not being more depressed about my face, but hopeful.

I washed my face with the Cetaphil Cleansing bar - the gentle one, and then applied the Aloe Vera Gel.

This has helped my skin more than anything else that I have used. Give it a go. x

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Body products