Maybelline • Wet Shine Diamonds Liquid in Pink Diamonds • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tinkerbell92 on 6/21/2009 7:49:00 PM more reviews by tinkerbell92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

They dont sell this anymore but i managed too find a bottle when i was at the dollar tree so it was a good buy i got in pink diamonds which is very bright its a bit glitterey but thats ok i love glitter.

But more then likely i will not buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/17/2009 1:44:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Discontinued...My favorite in this line! A sheer berry color with lots of silver shimmer in it...not so much pink as the name implies. Looks like my lips are really flushed. I hope I can find a replacement when its gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smokeytaylor on 7/28/2008 12:58:00 AM more reviews by smokeytaylor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product, LOVE this pink shimmery colour!
See my review in Wet Shine Diamonds - ALL. Best for staying power (on my lips anyway) - the sparkles are still there after eating. Only need to re-apply maybe once/twice all day (seriously, I find this product lasts longer than most lipsticks and definitely other high- end glosses). Texture is fine (not too sticky) and the colours are so pretty. Your lips do in fact sparkle like diamonds!
Great price, only problem is doesn't seem to last too long (I don't think there's a lot of gloss in those small/thin tubes).
My HG of lip glosses :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 niasmith on 7/16/2008 1:25:00 AM more reviews by niasmith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this it looked great with a natural daytime look on my skin, definately recommend even though it doesn't last as long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 angeldemonhick on 5/23/2008 1:49:00 AM more reviews by angeldemonhick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this at the dollar tree as well becuase i had the matching lip stick. it was alright not the best lipgloss. sticky, but alright for a dollar it looks better with a lipstick under than as just glosss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mochaallure on 5/19/2008 3:30:00 PM more reviews by mochaallure

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this lip gloss. it looks great on brown skintones. i pair it with chestnut liner. Got about 6 of these from dollar tree. $1, I got a good deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mince on 1/21/2008 7:20:00 PM more reviews by mince

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as my "emergency" lipgloss (I keep it in the car for those times when I leave the house and forget to put lipgloss on) and it does the job. I don't really care for the smell & it is a little thicker than most glosses but like I said it does the job and it's cheap & definitely not "gritty" like someone else stated. The glitter might stay on longer than the gloss but then all you have to do is apply some chapstick and you have clear glitter gloss on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 soniawonia on 12/2/2007 3:41:00 PM more reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Its waaaaaay too glittery. Im dark, last think I want its silver glitter on my lips just doesnt go. Just, no. The gloss disappears leaving behind big ass chunks of glitter. It's not even shimmer which you would think it wuld be its just huge. Man. I felt like I was 13 when I had this on. My little sis bought some too when she was 13. Shes 14 now and refuses to wear it, says she's too old for it. If she's too old I must be ancient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kuuipogal on 11/12/2007 2:43:00 AM more reviews by Kuuipogal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have lost track how many times I bout this color. It looks great over lipstick! Textures a pit thin but it makes my lips look enormous. It's always in my pocket,it doesn't melt,either.Love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RollerGirl1978 on 7/26/2007 1:29:00 PM more reviews by RollerGirl1978

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought this lipgloss again and again. It is a gorgeous pinky beige with lots of silver glitter that makes your lips shimmer without looking frosted. The color comes out as a lovely neutral on me, and tones down my naturally (too) pigmented lips. I have looked at Chanel glossimer in Blizzard in nordstrom's and I think it may be very similar, although a quarter of the price and a less sticky formula.

Since I started wearing pink diamonds years ago when it came out, it has always been my go-to lip color. It always looks good, and is one of the only pieces of makeup that I continue to use up and replace.

The WSD glosses can be a little gritty for some, but I will trade grit for goo (I'm talking to you, Lip Glass) any day. I usually wear Pink Diamonds with MAC test pattern lipliner which makes for a nice neutral beige/pink lip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Gloss products