Dove • Beauty Bar - Sensitive Skin • Cleansers

rated 4.1(420 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 anndiee on 7/22/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by anndiee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Great cleanser for sensitive skintypes! After using this a couple of times, I threw out all my other cleansers (and I owned many!). This has a creamy, cushiony lather, and removes every bit of face and eye makeup, but doesn't leave my skin irriated, blotchy, or dried out like every other facial cleanser I have tried. Cetaphil gentle cleanser was my go to, but I always felt like it didn't clean well enough, but Dove does. This is fragrance free, but has a very slight natural scent, that is mild and kind of comforting. I use the scented varieties on my body though, and keep my sensitive bar in a covered soap dish in the shower and one in a prettier soap dish, by my bathroom sink. My oily skin looks clean and balanced after cleansing with this. An added bonus is that it's dirt cheap and easy to find!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hesteria on 7/1/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by Hesteria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use this bar to remove my makeup & as my cleanser when my skin is feeling irritated/dry. It removes makeup really well & cleanses my skin thoroughly w/o drying it out. I've repurchased this product more times than I can remember, definitely recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 6/18/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

THE BEST a.m cleanser for any skin type , nothing beats that I am 37 and I use that everyday for almost 10 years now and my skin never felt better ..I only prefer the pink one for its scent .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jrmouse on 5/4/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by jrmouse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Last month I switched to Dove Sensitive thinking it would be better for my 51 yr old skin that is oily and prone to breakouts. I really liked that it's unscented, my skin felt nice, not dried out. But, after using it the first couple weeks I started to breakout. I have more blemishes, a couple cystic blemishes like I've never had before. After several weeks giving this soap a try and just realizing this is the only thing I've changed, it has to be this soap. I've also found on Beautypedia that Dove Sensitive Unscented is rated Poor. I wish I had researched before I purchased.

Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar is similar to Dove’s other Beauty Bars and is not recommended. Although this bar cleanser is fragrance-free, it still contains soap constituents that can be drying for skin and definitely do not rinse well. The residue this cleanser leaves on skin can impede the performance of leave-on products such as exfoliants and moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 3/9/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This soap is supposed to be unscented but it stinks sooo bad.
I regret I bought them, will never re-purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivorybeauty on 2/17/2014 2:48:00 AM more reviews by ivorybeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best makeup remover for my clog prone skin. It removes everything (including mascara) very quickly & gently. My skin gets easily red/irritated but I have no negative reactions w/this soap. If you're looking for a cheap yet effective mu remover I recommend you give this a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AudreyAndrea on 1/28/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by AudreyAndrea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product to maintain feminine hygiene and odour under the arms. I just take the soap in my hand and lather gently and very briefly on each spot. It keeps me clean, unlike fancy scented Pre de Provence and Pacifica soaps which I can't use in those sensitive areas. It doesn't dry my skin out like Ivory, Zest, Irish Spring, Almay, etc. brands do. It's absolutely perfect and I've repurchased the multi-packs at least 30 times. I hope to use it as long as I live, I have no reason to try looking for anything better. (Some reviewers don't like using the soap on their faces: I haven't washed my face with the bar soap I use to wash my body since I was 10 years old and started using The Body Shop tea tree oil soap. I don't recommended using drugstore bar soaps on your face, or with rough washcloths, and never "scrub" anywhere on your body. You aren't "cleaning" your skin when you scrub, your skin is not a metal pot, it is a living organism - no need for scouring!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BigBlueEyes32 on 1/10/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by BigBlueEyes32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this product, I really did, especially after all the rave reviews I read. I wanted to love it so much that I actually bought a 10 pack of it. But sadly, I didn't like it at all. I used it on my face and body because it's cold as hell where I live and the dry air is killing my skin - and though it did moisturize which is great, my skin just never felt clean. I guess I do Iike that 'squeaky clean' feeling more than I thought and I definitely didn't get it with this. I kept using it hoping it would grow on me, but after a week I now have alot of clogged pores and I find my skin is more oily than it ever was. Not for me ;/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burgandy1973 on 1/3/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by Burgandy1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this bar of soap! Its the only one to work on my sensitive skin.. Hasnt broken me out or anything... Will repurchase once i have used up the bar of soap.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calliopi on 11/30/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by Calliopi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have bought this soap over & over again. I love that it's fragrance free. I mainly use it for feminine hygiene but in the past I have used it as my sole facial cleanser and found it to be the best I have yet to find for m/u removal. The lather is very rich and creamy, I have oily skin and didn't find this drying at all. That being said this does nothing to deep clean my pores which is why I have since switched to using a BHA wash for my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Cleansers products