Origins • Pinch Your Cheeks • Blush

rated 3.6(134 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tevey1 on 8/11/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Tevey1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't really care for this product until I used it with a stippling brush - that made all the difference. I apply a pin dot size amount of Pinch Your Cheeks gel stain directly from the tube onto the apple of my cheek and blend using a stippling motion. I use this blush over my primer before my foundation to create a very natural "lit from within" glow. My only issue is the packaging. You have to be very careful not to apply too much pressure on the tube when it is new, otherwise you will get too much product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellygirl23 on 4/21/2011 3:12:00 PM more reviews by mellygirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a tube of Origins Pinch Your Cheeks - Coralberry to qualify for some free shipping and was amazed at how well I liked the product. I was skeptical of a cheek stain as I'd never used one before but it really does give me a much more natural looking glow to my cheeks than power blush. I never use my old powder blushes anymore, they seem so flat in comparison.
I have not had any trouble with the packaging or staining of my fingers like others have mentioned. I apply the stain to my cheeks, blend it in and them wash my hands when I finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 11/29/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the shade and consistency of this product but the packaging is driving me nuts. I picked this out in brownberry, which is likely the best shade of anything for my coloring (truly a browned cranberry). I prefer this shade over all of the MAC, BB, and Tarte cream/gel blushes I've tried. This is backup worthy times infinity, *however* the metal tube does not even distribute product and with the first squeeze a huge airbubble came out, leaving me with virtually no product remaining in my tube, not sure if it's a defect or what. Also, when some product did come out it was a large glob, so I had to (with one hand) rinse out an old samply jar with rubbing alcohol and place the unused glob in it, hoping it won't dry out till I get to use it. I cannot see how this can be regulated. Also, the tiniest amount for a relatively high price tag. I don't mind paying my $30 for my tarte cheek stains which will last you the rest of your life, unfortunately this little metal tube looks like I may get a month out of it at best. Sad face. I would certainly repurchase but only because the shade is so perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yelena1981 on 8/3/2010 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Yelena1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this gel blush forever! I love it. Pinch Your Cheeks gives a super long-lasting pinkish raspberry stain to your skin. It makes you look healthy and glowing, not made up. You don't really see blush, it just looks like you went for a jog and your cheeks are flushed. Also, if you have acne-prone skin, this will not irritate it because it's water-based. Fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cchute on 1/20/2010 2:55:00 PM more reviews by cchute

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As cheek stains go, this one has a lot going for it. Great colors, no fragrance, water based (so it's not at all oily or thick), and convenient packaging. My only dig would be the staying power. It does seem to fade by the end of the day yet oddly, when I first apply it, the formula creates a lasting stain on my fingers. To prevent the same thing on my cheeks, I wet my fingers as I apply. I don't have that problem with Benifit. In fact, if Origins could water down their formula and package it like Benifit, I would be one very happy girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OjosVerdes on 9/23/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by OjosVerdes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous blush that literally "stains" your skin, giving you a natural glow that no powder blush I've ever tried could ever come close to. I've used the original raspberry, (a gorgeous color), and recently switched to Coralberry which better compliments my warm skin tones and red hair.

Drawbacks to this blush are that:

1) They stain your fingers. For hours.
2) If you have even the smallest blemish on your cheeks, it will attract the blush leaving you with very noticeable spots of color.

If pink fingers don't bother you and your zits tend to stick to your t-zone, then you'll most likely love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missrachelkennedy on 2/9/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by missrachelkennedy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

As my first cheek stain, this took some getting used to, but I am SO glad I put in the practice!

I use this in coralberry - the shade is a perfect match for my skin tone. I love that PYC never settles into my pores like most other blushes do (as long as I put it on AFTER moiturizer, that is) and I love that I can control how subtle or bold my cheek color is just by layering this stuff.

I have a had a tube now for about 4 months and use it regularly (at least a few times a week) and have barely made a dent in it so I would also say this is a great value.

My HG of cheek color. Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dharbo on 12/21/2008 11:51:00 PM more reviews by dharbo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fairly good cheek stain. I have this in Brownberry, exactly like the name is the color, and its perfect for my skin tone. The only problem, as with many stains, is that you get literally two seconds to blend this out. I would sometimes mess up and get a dot of product that would set, then I'd have to get makeup remover and start all over just to get the color dot out. I am just not good with cheek stains so I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BanditKat0824 on 12/1/2008 11:40:00 AM more reviews by BanditKat0824

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is nice and natural looking. The color choices are rather limited but in all fairness, how many "flush/blush" shades can one have. It blends effortlessly as long as you have a fdn, moisturizer or tinted moist., Do not try this on bare skin as the product will settle into those fine little pores that only the luckiest of us all do not have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 al82 on 11/12/2008 8:45:00 AM more reviews by al82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

gosh it wasnt until i started adding my reviews on origins products that i realised how few of the range lived up to my expectations!and yet i kept going back for more!a true product junkie!!!
anyway,back to the topic....i didnt like this one....i much prefer benetint.i didnt like the gel texture and i dont think it spread as well as some other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Blush products