NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tladbstjs on 12/20/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by tladbstjs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Gold sparkly version of orgasm. Over hyped blusher again. Goes on very very dark amd sparkly. Unnatural and unflattering. For someone who has a tan, it makes my skin look dirty. Piles up on some areas instead of biulding up gradually. When it comes to shimmery blushers amd eyeshadows, japanese companies seem to have mastered the texture and effect. I hate nars sparkly eyeshadows too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 12/15/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am fair with a bleach white blonde pixie. This blush just works like a charm. The color is soft yet it gives my skin the lift it needs. The texture is nice on my aging skin. Sometimes a powder blush can look clown like on mature skin but this blends beautifully. My only complaint is the packaging. I dont know maybe its just me but I have snapped the hinges on three of my nars blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NicS852 on 12/1/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by NicS852

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Utterly beautiful shade on my very pale skin, doesn't even look like I'm wearing makeup! Just gives a really natural, skinlike flush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 11/7/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I Have a few Nars blushes and this would be one of my favourites, though unlike my other Nars blushes this does not last on me all day, if I'm going out later on I always need to touch this one up to re-freshen it a little and bring some colour back.

On my NC15 yellow under-toned skin this gives me a pretty soft peachy-pink with subtle gold highlight glow that buffed in well looks like natural healthy slightly flushed skin. As I am more on the fair side I don't need much of this blush to build up the colour - I find two applications with the brush tapped off for each cheek is more than enough and even though it does give a bit of a glow I still like to high-light minimally over this blush. I love the effect of the Nars multiples - especially "Luxor" over this blush.

My current favorite application for Deep Throat is the ELF flat top powder brush as it really buffs it in for a lit from within look. I think this will eventually be a repurchase but as I don't need much I can see this lasting a really long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swtlitchi on 11/6/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by swtlitchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Deep Thoat is a deeper version of Orgasm and is a deeper peach/pink color with some shimmer/sparkle. I like that there is a reflective quality in the finish, it makes a person look like they are glowing and healthy. I am NC35, and this color is great when I have a bit of a tan. NARS blushes are really pigmented- one pan can last you over a year even if it was the only blush you owned. The product blends well and has good staying power- I don't notice a lot of fading as I do with some other blushes.

The packaging is NARS' signature black rectangle packaging- with a mirror included, and a clear plastic insert that I oddly keep in the pan (very snobby of me to keep anything that has a label). I love the look of the packaging, but hate that the dang things get so dirty with product! I have cleaned the outside of these compacts with a makeup wipe, and they clean up at that point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isavella on 10/10/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by isavella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best NARS blushes, in my opinion. I was hesitant to pick this one up initially because it's so light - blushes tend to fade on my olive skin. I have to pack it on a little more than I normally have to, but it does show up eventually with a warm peachy-pink slightly-shimmery flush that pulls together my most boring neutral looks and gives them more oomph. It doesn't last the whole day on me though, so one lippie off for that. Packaging is typical NARS, sleek, chic...unidentifiable in a messy makeup bag. Another workhorse for me. Ride or die!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ang_c on 10/9/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by ang_c

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hello gorgeous blush, where have you been all my life?!

Over a decade ago, when NARS first arrived in Australia, I tried a whole bunch of their blushes, including Orgasm and Torrid. Neither of these (or the others I tried, names now forgotten) lived up to my expectations. Orgasm was just gold shimmer, Torrid made me look feverish. So I swore off NARS blushes.

Recently, I had the opportunity to try Deep Throat, which did not exist at the time I tried the others. Oh my! I love it. On me (NC25) it's the perfect warm glowy pink. It makes me look alive and refreshed, and now that I'm much older than I was when I tried NARS, I do need that pick me up.

I'm delighted to have found this and would recommend it for anyone looking for a natural (not shimmery but glowy) fresh blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichPaon on 10/6/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

So this has to be one of my favorite blushes! It applies very nicely on the skin, and I donít even need to blend it in, because it is such a natural look! Honestly for bronzers and blushes I will only purchase NARS because their products apply to best! I was worried this product would be shimmery on my face because I have oily skin I try to avoid shimmer, but it was not shimmery at all! I would defiantly suggest this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hberlin on 10/3/2014 6:20:00 AM more reviews by hberlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A sales associate described this to me as a less intense version of Orgasm for daytime. Well that's probably right, I feel like I can't even see it on my olive skin. My sister has slightly lighter skin than me and it looks lovely on her. A nice peachy iridescence. I have to put on so many layers for it to show up, and its still just too subtle for me. It also breaks me out slightly. I have sensitive skin, so that may not be the case for others.

Gorgeous shade, but I suggest trying it out to see if the pigmentation is enough for you and if it reacts well with your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 10/3/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc30-35

I got a sample size in a Nars kit from sephora. This color is a pretty shimmery baby pink. Formula is awesome, which is no surprise with nars products.

Personally, I don't really care for the color on myself. It doesn't give me the flushed, natural look that I get from milani's luminoso, which is very similar to this blush. I would not purchase the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products