NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isavella on 10/10/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by isavella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best NARS blushes, in my opinion. I was hesitant to pick this one up initially because it's so light - blushes tend to fade on my olive skin. I have to pack it on a little more than I normally have to, but it does show up eventually with a warm peachy-pink slightly-shimmery flush that pulls together my most boring neutral looks and gives them more oomph. It doesn't last the whole day on me though, so one lippie off for that. Packaging is typical NARS, sleek, chic...unidentifiable in a messy makeup bag. Another workhorse for me. Ride or die!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ang_c on 10/9/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by ang_c

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hello gorgeous blush, where have you been all my life?!

Over a decade ago, when NARS first arrived in Australia, I tried a whole bunch of their blushes, including Orgasm and Torrid. Neither of these (or the others I tried, names now forgotten) lived up to my expectations. Orgasm was just gold shimmer, Torrid made me look feverish. So I swore off NARS blushes.

Recently, I had the opportunity to try Deep Throat, which did not exist at the time I tried the others. Oh my! I love it. On me (NC25) it's the perfect warm glowy pink. It makes me look alive and refreshed, and now that I'm much older than I was when I tried NARS, I do need that pick me up.

I'm delighted to have found this and would recommend it for anyone looking for a natural (not shimmery but glowy) fresh blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichPaon on 10/6/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

So this has to be one of my favorite blushes! It applies very nicely on the skin, and I donít even need to blend it in, because it is such a natural look! Honestly for bronzers and blushes I will only purchase NARS because their products apply to best! I was worried this product would be shimmery on my face because I have oily skin I try to avoid shimmer, but it was not shimmery at all! I would defiantly suggest this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hberlin on 10/3/2014 6:20:00 AM more reviews by hberlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A sales associate described this to me as a less intense version of Orgasm for daytime. Well that's probably right, I feel like I can't even see it on my olive skin. My sister has slightly lighter skin than me and it looks lovely on her. A nice peachy iridescence. I have to put on so many layers for it to show up, and its still just too subtle for me. It also breaks me out slightly. I have sensitive skin, so that may not be the case for others.

Gorgeous shade, but I suggest trying it out to see if the pigmentation is enough for you and if it reacts well with your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 10/3/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc30-35

I got a sample size in a Nars kit from sephora. This color is a pretty shimmery baby pink. Formula is awesome, which is no surprise with nars products.

Personally, I don't really care for the color on myself. It doesn't give me the flushed, natural look that I get from milani's luminoso, which is very similar to this blush. I would not purchase the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibangal on 9/4/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by ibangal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Currently my HG blush. I like a blush that make me look like flushed, not obvious. My skin is nc20, this give a slight color on my skin. I opt for this than orgasm as i have oily skin, i read that Orgasm have some glitter, glitters dont work well on my very oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MBROOKS425 on 8/29/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I felt "meh" about this blush, and I really wanted to like it. It wasn't bad but it wasn't better than Nars' Orgasm which I have used and loved for years. Its too pricey to keep both if I feel I already have something superior and they are similar. For reference, my skin is NC20-25 (olive complexion and light yellow undertones) What is odd is when I swatched it on my iner wrist at Sephora, the Deep throat looked darker and more peach, while Orgasm looked lighter and pink. Yet when applied on my cheeks the orgasm was peachier and showed up more while Deep Throat looked pink. I had friends vote, and they said the Orgasm wins because it looked peachy pink while Deep Throat looked brownish pink and "too harsh" on my skin (didnt blend as well into my skin as the Orgasm). So back to Sephora this one goes. I wouldn't say its a bad color though, and probably better for people with lighter skin tones than myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarachancy on 8/20/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by sarachancy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to blush when I want a "safe" choice of blush color. It goes with any styles of make up. It looks slightly chalky when first apply but blends beautifully with your foundation upon 30-60 mins upon its application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplerose95 on 8/20/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by purplerose95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NARS Deep Throat gives me a beautiful natural flush of colour. Wearing this blush is ideal for days where you want to look polished and natural looking (no makeup look). I would describe Deep Throat on my skin tone (about nc30, leaning towards neutral) as a my cheeks but better (?). I ordered Deep Throat blush online and I think I did pretty well picking a great colour. This is my second NARS blush and will continue to buy more blushes from them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiraty on 8/8/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! It's a great peachy color which is nice for pale cooler toned skin. You can get either a nice light wash of color or build it up, and it has a really pretty shimmer that highlights your cheekbones. It blends really well and stays all day. The packaging is really cute and I love the clever names. This is great for people who Orgasm was the wrong color for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products