NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1128 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 3/5/2015 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this blush. It's great for a done up look or a natural everyday minimal look. I love the nars packaging too. The only problem with this blush is i have to swirl my brush a million times to get enough product on it... but once i do it is perfectly pigmented for a blush and blends nicely.



on 1/28/2015 2:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Deep Throat is my go to color for any look. You can use this shade for a full out face of makeup without looking over done, or a more natural look. The color is easily buildable and not shimmery. This is not a matte blush, but not shimmery either.. More of a sheen. The only downside is the staying power for me. I work 12 hour shifts and about half way through I notice the color is gone. You definitely have to touch up if you'll be wearing this for a long period. For the price, I think it should last longer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried Orgasm a while ago and it was too pink/shimmery for my fair but warm skin. So I decided to try this one and love it! It's less glittery but still gives a healthy glow (similar to MAC Mineralize Blush). It's less orangey/peach than Torrid and less pink than Orgasm. It's not dry or powdery, either. I highly recommend this blush, I'm sure would work for lots of different skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Green

I have only just ran out of this blusher, and I hate to say this but I have to be honest, and I do not think it was worth the price at all, It's quite pink which isn't a problem at all, but there is nothing about it that made me think 'wow, I want to purchase another one of these" It may just be me, but personally it didn't wow me as much as I thought it would, due to the fact that it's quite pricey and had such good reviews.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 5:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After hearing so many people rave about NARS' Orgasm blush, I decided to check it out at Sephora. It was way too glittery for my liking, so when I saw Deep Throat, I was much more pleased at the finish. I'm not one to go for shimmery face products, but Deep Throat has a slight sheen that isn't too dramatic or gaudy. It's such a flattering peachy pink color that would look nice on a wide range of skin tones in my opinion. (I don't buy foundation from MAC so I don't know my MAC skin tone, but I use Tarte's Amazonian Clay Foundation in Light Sand, if that helps you to get a better picture of my skin tone.)

A little goes a long way and it goes on so smoothly, and that's why I think this blush is worth it. So far, this is my favorite high end blush, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 5:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color did nothing for my olive skin. I need to brighten my face and this just didn't do it for me. The color and texture are very nice, but it just wasn't the right shade for me. The sin color works a lot better for my complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

HG! best nars blush ever. a must have for all NC25, although i believe its flattering on most skin color :)
unlike orgasm, which can be too shimmery and not pigmented enough, Deep throat is a beautiful peachy-pink color without all the glitter, and is also more pigmented in comparison to orgasm.
a must have. definitely would repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2014 1:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Gold sparkly version of orgasm. Over hyped blusher again. Goes on very very dark amd sparkly. Unnatural and unflattering. For someone who has a tan, it makes my skin look dirty. Piles up on some areas instead of biulding up gradually. When it comes to shimmery blushers amd eyeshadows, japanese companies seem to have mastered the texture and effect. I hate nars sparkly eyeshadows too.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2014 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am fair with a bleach white blonde pixie. This blush just works like a charm. The color is soft yet it gives my skin the lift it needs. The texture is nice on my aging skin. Sometimes a powder blush can look clown like on mature skin but this blends beautifully. My only complaint is the packaging. I dont know maybe its just me but I have snapped the hinges on three of my nars blushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 4:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Utterly beautiful shade on my very pale skin, doesn't even look like I'm wearing makeup! Just gives a really natural, skinlike flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top