Urban Decay • Nail Enamel • Polishes

rated 3.0(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Cug198 on 3/25/2009 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Cug198

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first time wearing an Urban Decay polish. I am wearing the shade "Bruise" right now, a gorgeous purple-burgundy/aqua-green metallic duochrome. I love the color - it is very one-of-a-kind and beautiful. Applies smoothly and dries quickly. However, there is a big problem with this polish - it is chipping very easily! I put this on last night and as of this afternoon, I have 2 huge chips on different fingers. I haven't been doing anything strenuous with my hands at all - there is no excuse for this polish to chip this quickly. I don't know if all UD polishes are like this, but this one certainly is, and it's a bummer because I have never seen a polish this unique shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tanno123 on 3/17/2008 5:59:00 AM more reviews by tanno123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic Chanel quality colours but they chip far too easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 viktoriamalik on 1/16/2008 7:52:00 AM more reviews by viktoriamalik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Urban Decay did some absolutely amazing nail polish colours but unfortunately, the quality of the nail polish was extremely poor! I found that the polishes chipped within a couple of hours of applying them, despite using a top quality base coat and top coat. :-/ They're okay for toe nails but a real no go for finger nails if you don't want to be redoing your nails on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 B_Lush on 1/13/2008 12:15:00 AM more reviews by B_Lush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was being sentimental and thought I'd paint Urban Decay's Bruise on my toenails last week. I'm still hanging on to my bottle I bought years ago which was still half full that I decided to visit UD's website to see if they still have it on their last chance section. I was too late. The color still came out amazing on my toes despite my old bottle. I used a very good topcoat and so far still no chipping. I hope they bring it back soon. It's the goth-colored nail polishes that made Urban Decay famous, it's just sad that they have to abolish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chrysantza on 11/17/2007 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Chrysantza

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

How can a company that makes such great eye makeup and that wonderful Primer Potion make such truly awful nail polishes?

Once upon a time, UD made great nail polish - I remember a silver shade called Spare Change which lasted for over a week with minimal chipping. Alas, for whatever reason, UD changed their formula, and now I paint my nails on Sunday and half of the polish is chipped off on Monday.

The quality of this polish ranks beyond "bad" to "abysmal," and if I could give it negative lippies I would. Luckily, I bought my UD nail polishes at a discount because they are now discontinued. But seriously - drugstore brands Maybelline and Cover Girl put out far better polishes for far less money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/19/2006 1:47:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought three of these, and that's 3 too many. Their colors are awesome, but the formula is just the worst. I mean, 99 cent WNW is worlds better. UD polish looks great, but chips as soon as it dries. Also, it gets goopy, and it costs WAY too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellasera973 on 10/19/2006 5:44:00 AM more reviews by bellasera973

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i just put it on last night... and its chipping already.

yeah.

it sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovesittxx on 10/13/2006 6:09:00 PM more reviews by lovesittxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These are a hit and miss for me. Some shades are fantastic, others are horrible. I used Sin, and it was gorgeous on my toenails. But then I used another color ( can't remember what) and it was all gross and runny and chipped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* star811 on 8/25/2005 11:51:00 AM more reviews by star811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Urban Decay polishes are of wonderful quality-- it stays on without a top coat and without chipping for a few days (and then a top coat usually extends its life by a few more days.) The color is rich and perfect in consistency. I love the colors I own (Toxin, O, and Metropolitan.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helend on 7/21/2005 9:59:00 AM more reviews by helend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the colours, I always wear the bright ones on my toes and they look really cute. They last well and don't smell too strong

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Polishes products