L'Oreal • Translucide Gel Blush in Blushing Glow • Blush

rated 4.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiddleywinks on 8/22/2006 3:56:00 PM more reviews by tiddleywinks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As this is discontinued, the only way to find it is on Ebay. I was blessed to find it from a seller who had several tubes. I love it! Very natural coloring, beautiful flush (only a tiny amount required), nice pigmentation, good consistency and long-lasting. High marks all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mo22duffy on 10/1/2005 4:42:00 PM more reviews by mo22duffy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

love this. hoard it since they no longer make it. goes on smoothly, tube is great...no waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 graikat on 8/12/2005 10:39:00 AM more reviews by graikat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very good and cheap alternative to benetint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mo22duffy on 7/11/2005 3:49:00 PM more reviews by mo22duffy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

adore this stuff. have stockpiled some. goes on great, no smearing or staining. perfect rosy color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* velouria on 7/3/2005 3:54:00 PM more reviews by velouria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I received this in a swap with a generous MUAer since it's now discontinued and pretty hard to come by. She somehow found it in a dollar store bin and bought out the entire store! Lucky girl. Anyway, this blush is very easy to apply and you only need the *tiniest* bit for a "flush" glow. I can't see myself running out of this. I haven't been using it lately since my skin has been looking pretty flushed on its own, but for those days when I need a bit of colour, I always reach for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaromero on 2/24/2005 8:04:00 PM more reviews by anaromero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this at Big Lots for $2.49. It's a shame it's been discontinued, as the gel formulation is great for blending, mistake proof and buildable. It doesn't leave the heavy tint on your fingers like other high end stains I've tried. I'm going back to buy all the remaining ones before they're gone forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Just_a_Hobby on 12/8/2004 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Just_a_Hobby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this I can use it on my cheeks and lips. For my cheeks I put 3 small dots up my cheek bones and add BeneFit High Beam on my apple cheeks and blend. This makes for a beautiful glowing rosy cheek. On my lips I just rub on and top with clear gloss. This is a much better color for me compared to BeneFit's Benetint. I am ppp/lll. I can't seem to find these anymore :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wild4pigs on 11/24/2004 7:32:00 PM more reviews by wild4pigs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great gel blush. Very creamy, but not pore clogging. Discontinued by L'oreal (no surprises there)however if you have a "big lots" in your area you can build up a private stash like I did!(LOL). Really recommend this. Long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susanhopr on 10/3/2004 1:12:00 PM more reviews by susanhopr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic, especially for those who love a no-makeup feel! It does indeed look dark red in the tube, but blends in as a nice, natural flushed-cheek look. Light, blendable gel that doesn't look splotchy. I too wasn't certain it had been discontinued, as I also saw it on the L'Oreal website. If it is, you can be certain I'll comb the web to find it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jeanxi on 9/21/2004 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Jeanxi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! mark.'s Tint Tint made me fall in love with gel blushes, but I always have this problem with overapplying. But this is definitely not a problem with Translucide. It's very sheer but buildable.

EDIT: Actually, I have no patience with having to build up the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Blush products