Eucerin • Dry Skin Therapy Plus Intensive Repair Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bubblebrain on 12/30/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by bubblebrain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Honestly, I cringe a little on the inside every time I go and buy this lotion since it's so expensive for the amount that you get. However, very little goes a long way so it's worth it. It's worth every penny, which is why even though I cringe, I still go back and buy it again. (I buy the 3 pack available at BJ's which is a great deal if it's an option for you). No other lotion makes my hands feel moisturized for such a long time. The best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alliep81 on 1/25/2012 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Alliep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My favorite hand lotion!
I have mild skin sensitivity and find that this leaves my hands moist and wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brookebaird on 1/2/2010 2:14:00 AM more reviews by brookebaird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the richest lotion I have found on the market. My dry arms and legs tend to get scaly and itchy and this quenches them beautifully.
The texture is odd (a bit creamy which becomes slightly greasy) but fine with me. After applying, the lotion leaves a beautiful sheen. Just avoid sheets and silk clothing. This works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 8/5/2009 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a staple in my household. I mostly use it on my son's skin. Now that he is almos four and he loves the outdoor so I have to make that his skin is hydrated each day. Aside from the sunscreen, this a great cream for him. It's a bit too thick for my own daily use but I do use it on elbow, knees and heels about twice a week. It is really an intensive repair for dry skin. My son was ill for about a week and his lips were chapped so bad that they started to peel. I ran to our nearest drugstore and ask the pharmacist what I can put on his lips since he didn't like any of the shea butter lip products I had. She told me to use this on his lips. I ran back home since I have two of these and immediately and gently patted some on his lips. I was amazed because within the hour, his lips were no longer chapped or peeling. They were already on the mend. By the following day, there was no sign of chapped lips. Let me tell you, as a mom, that is a miracle cure. It is very thick and a bit sticky to put on a 4 year-old but it's worth every effort and each night I smudge this on his lips and mine,as well. It's great to use if you've been working in the garden or quilting. It's a great therapy when your hands needs them most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissEllieBelle on 11/14/2008 12:47:00 PM more reviews by MissEllieBelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Huge help for my kp bumps on the back of my arms. The formula is thick like other reviewers said. However, this product does really work! If the thickness bothers you...I saw they have a newer version of this and it says something like "New Fast Absorbing Formula."
Haven't tried it yet but I will probably purchase that one when the bottle I have now runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 10/13/2008 3:29:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am shocked that this didnt get better reviews. Like others said, this is a dream come true for people with KP (like myself). I use it at night after my shower and I stay bump free for about 24 hrs. Some complained about the consistency, I love it. I need a heavy product when I get severe dry skin, otherwise the results dont last. Secondly, it is marketed as a 'creme,' so what did you expect? I am sold on this product, I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 netia on 7/18/2008 9:33:00 PM more reviews by netia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This lotion helps the KP bumps on my arm. I do not like the texture, it does not rub in smoothly. It does help exfoliate when I use it on my hands and feet. Not a holy grail, but a good moisturizer with no scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xMengox on 6/18/2008 1:38:00 PM more reviews by xMengox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a few days ago to hopefully get rid of my dry LOOKING legs. I like that it makes my skin look and feel a lot better and healthier, but it does take a while for it to absorb. The consistency isn't that bad. It says it's fragrance free, but I can detect some kind of smell to it and I can't stand it. Is it the scent of "unfragranced" lotions? I don't know but I don't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilacpriest on 5/18/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by lilacpriest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree that it feels and looks greasy on the skin, but it definitely works. I use it every day in the colder months (live in NYC) and whenever my skin is dry. My skin tends to get really itchy with dry patches on my calves when it gets below a certain temperature, and this is the only lotion that prevents that. It also makes my skin super smooth. Definitely use sunscreen when you're outside for an extended period of time. Skin is much more sensitive to the sun when using this product. Don't wear it if you're about to put on silk, that's for sure. However, it does seep in; just takes time and leaves a very healthy glow. It's too rich/thick in summertime, but it's my favorite product for winter-even use it at night on my face before going to bed. In the fall/spring months, mixing it with another lighter lotion works well, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabellabella on 4/9/2008 9:43:00 PM more reviews by bellabellabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im a hairdresser and having my hands in contact with chemicals and in and out of water + winter time made them discustiiing!! They were dry, cracked and bleeding. I went to get this lotion in the hand cream but couldnt find it so I got this instead. Within maybe 2 or 3 days my hands were perfect. Moisturized, soft and all redness was gone. I dont know what id do without this stuff!!

Im glad I did get this in the body lotion because I use it all over right when I get out of the shower (yes, it does have a bad texture for spreading all over) BUT my skin has never been so soft, I swear it glows, it looks so healthy. I will continue and continue to repurchase. Best lotion Ive ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products