MAC • Matte - Wedge • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(216 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Swiftie on 3/16/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by Swiftie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I see that a lot of people like using Wedge as a crease color, which I honestly find strange. I find Wedge to be too pale for a crease color and I use it on the lid. I don't know, I suppose those people are quite fair. I like wearing it with saddle in the crease and the Fluidline in Blacktrack. It'sa great casual, but still pretty look. It is quite a warm color though, or at least it gives off a warm impression on my eyelids. I always use my Urban Decay original Primer Potion under eye makeup, because if I don't, eyeshadows don't even last an hour on me. I don't think I'd repurchase it however, because I don't think I'll ever run out of it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrosseyedToad on 3/4/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by CrosseyedToad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love love this shadow. It's the perfect brow color for my redheaded daughters and the perfect crease color for me. It's one of the few MAC shadows I've actually used up and repurchased. It also works great as a brow color for many other hair colors but if you are a redhead give this baby a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Faelin on 3/4/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Faelin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use Wedge as a bronzer. It matches my natural tan, gives me just enough hint of color, and I don't have to worry about it looking orangey on my cool skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 riakel5 on 3/4/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by riakel5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best in the crease colour ever, use it everyday along with Mac malt all over the lid, more for people who want that 'I've got no eyeshadow on but eyes look great ' look! Like natural but still defining. Love

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmalybtch on 1/22/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by emmalybtch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

my favorite transition color. i'm about an nc25 right now. This color is a light, matte, neutral toned brown. I tried soft brown and it was too warm for my liking, so i exchanged it for this and it's perfect. great as a transition color for ANY eyeshadow look, but also great as a crease color if you want your eyeshadow to look really natural. the formula is very smooth, and the pigmentation is awesome.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 creamdeviolet on 12/28/2013 12:41:00 AM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It seems like a very normal shade you could get anywhere but no, you have to get it from mac, it's very nice for pale skin as a crease color, I'm nw15 and this shade is most natural to me, it makes my crease deeper but looks like no eyeshadow added

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sagerufs on 9/16/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by sagerufs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this eye shadow it has been by transition color for who knows how long... I rarely go a day without this in my crease. With one swipe I get the perfect payoff for my fair skin. LOVE. I definitely recommend it to anyone in the market for a new transition color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missvengeance on 7/28/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by missvengeance

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I have to say that this is by far one of the few products that has been in my daily makeup routine daily for many years.
I use this as my crease color and it works with every look.
I hope they'll never discontinue this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 4:35:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Staple in my makeup collection! Perfect for the crease for just a little definition. Really good staying power esp. with a primer. Awesome for everyday wear and very pigmented. I love MACs eyeshadows and this is hands down my favorite shade! Its so universal and wearable for any season.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 7/11/2013 1:38:00 AM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the perfect light makeup crease colour for me! It's easy to define my crease, just a few sweeps of my brush and i'm good to go! The shadow it's self is smooth, and soft, it's not a chalky matte, and it's not too pigmented, so it's good for newbies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products