TiGi • Bed Head Moisture Maniac Shampoo & Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 2.6(38 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 jecmommie on 6/3/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by jecmommie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A friend uses these products religiously and I thuoght I would give it a try. So I bought a large bottle - the one with the pump.

I love the scent, but sadly that is the only thing I loved about it. I have long hair - below my shoulders, but it is fine and very porous. Compared to my regular favorite Aveda Clove shampoo, it took three times as much to wash with. It took forever to work up a good lather and feel I have sufficiently cleaned my hair. Plus it was more difficult to rinse, taking much longer to rinse completely out. My hair did not feel more moisturized than with any other shampoo.

After styling my hair felt like it still had a heavy residue on it. I used the product daily for two weeks to give it some time and see if I would change my feelings.

Again, the product did smell very nice, but did not perform adequately for me. I was quite disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KrysteenaZ on 1/6/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up both the salon size bottles during the Christmas season where I was able to swipe them up for only $8.99 each PLUS a 20% off coupon at ULTA! So I got a hell of a deal! It was practically a steal! They smell so wonderful and they definitely do a good amount of moisturizing. The shampoo smells a bit different from the conditioner but that's really only thing wrong I could find with this product. Hahaha they're great I have nothing bad to say about em. The shampoo lathers nicely and the conditioner is nice and rich and a bit thick. I wouldn't Have bought them at regular pice without trying them first but I can say that I would gladly repurchase at full price because they work well. They don't weigh my hair down and leave it very shiny and soft. They're a very good system for daily use I really like them alot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alisonjane on 7/21/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by alisonjane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't comment on the shampoo as I've never used it but the conditioner is awful. It leaves my hair so unmanageable, it's a nightmare to dry and leaves my hair feeling horrible. I thought it was going to be a great conditioner when washing my hair as it gives a fantastic 'slip'. The only good thing it's got going for it is the smell. As with all Tigi products, they're a bit hit and miss, this one for me is definitely a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucySam on 7/16/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by LucySam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo and conditioner is super moisturizing and smells good. I haven't tried too many high end shampoos and conditioners but I have tried a lot of the drugstore and this is the best. After six months of use they have really improved my hair (straw dry before). And they are on the affordable side and easy to find. Plus they last a long time because of how concentrated they are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolyanyan on 3/13/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by carolyanyan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This may be too early to write a review on the quality of this shampoo and conditioner because I've only used it for three washes. But so far, I LOVE it!
My natural hair is straight but has been damaged by a lot of hair coloring and drying, so I needed something to bring back moisture in my dry, frizzy, no life hair, which this product has done for me. My hair now feels smooth and feels lively. It also tames the frizzy hair I usually get after washing my hair.
The smell is not that bad, reminds me of pineapples.
The one thing I wish to change about this product is the pump. It pumps out only a small amount of product within one pump. I have long hair so I need a lot of product to get a good lather while shampooing my hair. So I seriously need to pump like 8 times!!!
But overall, this shampoo and conditioner works great! Definitely going to continue the rest of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tjolahei on 1/29/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by tjolahei

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

A friend of mine recommended this and I honestly thought that I was going to love it, but it makes my thick, colored, wavy hair dry, and frizzy, and my sensitive scalp itched like I had flees. I really felt like the smell was good though, a fresh fruity smell. I bought it in this large size, so I let my preteen daughter try it, but she ended up with the same dry, frizzy hair, and the itching was even worse on her. Now I use it on my make-up brushes when I clean them every other week...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sandwichgirl on 1/18/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by sandwichgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These have a nice scent, but that's about it. My hair was MORE frizzy and dry after using it. And I bought the large bottles! I've been using this on my young sons' hair just because I didn't want feel like I had wasted my money. Which I did :( But, hey, their hair smells good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arvlyn on 12/11/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by arvlyn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was seriously disappointed with these two products. They were not moisturizing in the least! I honestly get more moisture by CO washing with a $.99 VO5 conditioner!


After a few uses, my scalp began itching unlike anything I'd ever experienced before! Needless to say, I stopped using these and threw them away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catlover22 on 9/26/2010 2:39:00 AM more reviews by catlover22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Violet    

Not a bad combo pack, can be bought pretty cheaply on amazon now. Pleasant scent and leaves your hair super soft (as long as you use the conditioner)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hhozay on 8/28/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by hhozay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the reviews that say this product is average at best for its price. I have been using quality shampoos and condtioners for years (my favourites being Joico, Mastey, L'oreal Professional Series) and compared to these Moisture Maniac really does not offer the protection and moisture it claims. It does weigh down my hair, makes it feel dry, thin and static at the ends - I honestly feel it's in the worst condition it''s ever been (and I don't even dye it anymore).
My hair dresser introduced the Moroccan Oil to me and I think this has improved it somewhat but I wont be buying Moisture Maniac again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Shampoo products