Hard Candy nail polish

3.4

100 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2015 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

I never tried the polishes that came with the ring but I have a few of the new ones in the tall roundish bottle. They have some interesting colors but truth be told I just don't really care for them. The glitters/toppers become goopy very fast and perform as though they don't have any clear base in them at all. The shimmer colors are sheer and need 3 coats, and don't have any lasting power at all. No matter what base or top coats I use this polish will start chipping like a mofo very soon. They retail for 4 bucks at Walmart and I don't think they're worth the price - 4 bucks might not be the most pricey but in my opinion they are since you can buy 2 dollar polishes that work so much better.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have one in silver I louve the heart- ring, and that I love it so much, I got more from Walmart pink, sky blue, and black once Sephora disclntiend it what a shame, hard candy rocks andsmells like real candy especially the lipstick and lipglosses. Kinda reminds me o fNicka - K nail art (similar smells)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in the color Sweet Tooth, a blueish white enamel with blue sparkles.
It doesn't show up on the nails, you might get like two sparkles on every nail with every coat. The blueish white enamel looks transparent. Only pro is that it dries relatively fast. If I could give this zero lippies I would!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2014 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought about 7 from the new lines. The ones without the glitter work well. The ones with the glitter are great but after a few months, they become thick and even after using nail polish thinner, they never really work the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 5:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've sampled pretty widely from the new HC nail polish line (the one that came out about a year ago) and have been very impressed overall with the color selection and formulas. I have particularly fallen in love with the Sprinkles line, and am sad that that they have already discontinued a few from that line to make way for more glitters. These polishes have a thinner formula, but apply very well and last a good while on me. $4 is a little pricey for such a small polish (0.26 oz) but I feel like the unique colors make up for it. I only wish that these were available at other stores rather than being Walmart exclusive :/ I think I have 9 total, but my favorites are Gummy Green, Sugar Rush, Black Tie Optional and Bite of Black. There are still a few more than I would like to get, but I don't get to Walmart all that often. Hoping these become more widely available!


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the colors in the 'Crush on' line, even colors I don't normally wear like the yellow. But the formula is very thing, so it takes multiple coats and the wear is awful. There is tip wear almost immediately, and it even peels from the cuticle end of the nail.

I've tried it with different base coats and even clear top coats, and the problems persist. I can only hope that they improve it because I am in love with Crush on Lava and some of the others like the hot pink and the fluorescent green.


on 6/6/2013 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have roughly 6 of these polishes (from the new collection). They are all easy to apply, are unique and last a decent amount of time. These do have formaldehyde in them unlike most of the polishes out there. I would probably repurchase more shades in the future.


on 4/26/2013 2:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Crush on Carribean, a sort of blue-green iridescent color. It's gorgeous in the bottle. However, the formula is very thin...it helps it go on smooth but it's definitely a two-three coater. It takes forever to dry, but some SV helped with that. I usually will get a week or so of wear out of my polishes, but this one started wearing at the nail tips just hours later, even with top coat, which is very disappointing. I'll still use it, but I have reservations about buying this brand again since I can get much better polishes for cheaper.


on 4/19/2011 2:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have the color Beetle and it's a perfect match to Orly's Space Cadet. I love the color and I found it to be a thicker formula than the Orly and got full coverage in 2 coats.

I also have the Matte-ly in Love topcoat and I love it! The colors last long on my nails and the matte topcoat is perfect for giving a matte finish and for $5 it's a good buy.


on 4/19/2011 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Terrible! It took forever to dry and peeled off the same day. I liked the colours, but I won't repurchase.




Back to Top