Paula Dorf • Baby Cheeks Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 4/15/2008 12:23:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I have had Paula Dorfs Baby Cheeks brush for years and it is still in great condition.

If you want to concentrate cheek color onto the apples of your cheeks this brush works really well. I have used it to highlight the tops of my cheeks as well if I am using a larger brush for my cheek color.

I think this is ONE of the blush brushes everyone should have. It is expensive but it will last you forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennifer_Mc on 9/23/2006 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Jennifer_Mc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I say except I CANT live without this brush, I mean that I nearly had a heart attack when I realized that I lost it. I think I might have left it at a hotel and when I got back and discovered it was missing, I began to feel panicky. So I rushed onto e-bay to order my 2nd. I kid you not, if there is one brush that you must add to your collection, it's this one. There is no better way to apply powder blush than with the baby cheeks. It's dome head just hits the apple on the cheek perfectly for that little pop of color. A few sweeps back and it looks so natural. This brush was the start of my believing that I could apply makeup like a professional. I can't rave enough about it. God forbid they discontinue this and mine goes lost again. (as I'm writing this review, I'm wondering if I should buy a back-up). My advice, just get it. You'll get hooked on it too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikemochi on 11/30/2005 10:04:00 PM more reviews by melikemochi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time FAVORITE brush!!! What I hate about brushes the most is how many of them start out soft but get scratchier and stratchier with use and wash. This brush is dome shaped and densely packed to pick up a good amount of color. Best of all this brush is incredibly soft! I just want to keep brushing it on my face! I even brush it on my boyfriend's face just to show him how soft it is! You won't find a better brush than this. It's one of those fuss free, just brush and go items. It is also small enough for travel. I've washed my brush about 30 times and have had it for almost 3 years. It's still in the same shape I bought it in. Awesome! Defninitely worth the price! I even use it as a bronzer brush and foundation brush but with a light hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarbomb on 9/8/2005 1:02:00 PM more reviews by sugarbomb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like other reviewers, I simply find this brush too dense for blush application. It picks up a ton of product and applies it all in one blotch on the cheek. Subsequent efforts to blend are fruitless. Plus, it's not all that soft a brush--the bristles actually hurt my cheek a little bit when I use it. I know that beauty requires a certain amount of suffering, but a painful blush brush is just ridiculous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cygentte3 on 8/14/2005 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Cygentte3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush recently, and I'm glad I got the opportunity to, since rumor has it that it's being discontinued.

The head of the brush is small and rounded, and very densely packed. It's very soft and feels great on the skin. The handle is pretty short, making it ideal for travel.

The is a great brush for many types of blushes. For my lightly and medium pigmented blushes, I brush it once or twice across the blush and it blends it perfectly into my cheeks. For my darker blushes, I can tap it very lightly into the center of the blush, and it still blends wonderfully, giving me a slightly more intense look than a skunk brush would.

A wonderful brush IMO, and it's a shame it's being discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kate_NS on 5/9/2005 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Kate_NS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really thought I would love this one as it is a variation on the Stila #21 (which I DO LOVE)... but the head is considerably smaller and denser, hence it does pick up alot of pigment, but doesnt have the flexibility to allow for seemless blending. Painted 'stripes' for me... very disappointed. Would be excellent for small-faced misses, or those who take contouring seriously and want a firmer brush for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rrdesimone on 3/5/2005 12:55:00 AM more reviews by rrdesimone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Paula Dorf "Baby Cheeks" brush is good for giving your cheeks that rosy-apple look. However, it is not a very versatile brush. I recommend the Stila #21 over the "baby cheeks"- it is the same concept but a little more versatile.

also, short handles bother me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stylebaby on 10/3/2004 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Stylebaby

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What a luscious little brush! Round, densely packed, soft and shaped rather like a face-sized rounded eye-shadow crease brush, if that makes any sense. Very easy to control the application and blending of blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shapinup on 8/10/2004 11:19:00 PM more reviews by shapinup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this brush 3 years ago and have been using it ever since. I love this brush for giving me that rosy glow right where I smile. Paula's brushes are well made with blue squirrel hair. The hair rarely sheds unlike my other makeup brushes. I love the quality. It's thick and dense but so soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelaCh1 on 6/13/2004 5:33:00 AM more reviews by AngelaCh1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

SUPER SOFT hairs on this brush. I definitely recommend using a less pigmented blush with this one, since it's easy to overdo the color with these densely packed bristles. I use mine in a circular motion on the apples of my cheeks for a very natural glow. highly recommend this one!! check out ebay for cheaper prices than full retail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula Dorf products

More Makeup Brushes products