Chanel • Reflex • Blush

rated 4.5(126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 azur77 on 12/4/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by azur77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this blusher - I've been looking for a corally equivalent of my beloved Bourjois Lilas d'Or (a lovely pinky gold). It looks a bit odd in the case but is gorgeous on - corally with a faint shimmer of gold. I think it would work best on fair toned but warm complexions or those with some yellow. I'm Chanel B20 for reference. Thank you MUA - makeup is so expensive here in Switzerland - I nearly always check this board before treating myself and am making far fewer mistakes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 9/14/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The best-est blush I've ever had, I am NW30 (NC35) at the moment and usually after fdn./concealer, the face appeared "flat". A slight sweep of this blush (or sweep like a bronzer) gives the face a more 3 dimensional appearance. No glitter, just a healthy glow, its even better a hour or two later (my cheeks are dry). The only complaint is it turned a bit "bronzier" later on, btw I don't go for a bronzer look. I will look into other colours with less orange/coral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silvermouse on 7/29/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by silvermouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

When the makeup artist at Chanel showed this too me I was slightly horrified at how bright it looked. In the pan it's a bright reddish-coral with lots of gold shimmer. However, I gamely let him put it on and I love how it looks against my skin (I wear number 40 in Chanel foundations).

It is a little redder than I usually go for but if applied with a light hand it give a reddish-peachy hue with a gorgeous sheen that reflects how finely milled this is. Not sure if we get the US or European version here in Australia but I've found the colour payoff to be very reasonable. All I have to do is lightly brush the pan with my blush brush and I get the perfect amount of colour. It's also very buildable

The compact is typical, sturdy Chanel. There's a little plastic cap that sits on top of the powder to prevent it making the compact messy. The brush is scratch and nowhere near fluffy enough but is usable if you're without a brush.

I bought this little gem for AU$77 which is very expensive but I've found it on strawberrynet for much less. I would repurchase but is going to take me ages to hit the pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 piradanan9 on 3/2/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by piradanan9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It s powdering made the container blush dirty but it pigmented and looks glow on your face. So it s nice though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkskinsexylips on 1/30/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by darkskinsexylips

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, this was LE, so I can never purchase it again unless it is repromoted. This is a gorgeous pink-coral shade with gold shimmer. More pink than coral. I love it and I wear this during every season. I am MAC C8 and this looks beautiful against my complexion. I love Chanel blushes. I also have Plum Attraction which was also LE. A beautiful medium to dark plum. Gorgeous!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 10/23/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Offensively peachy in the pan but, as with all Chanel blushes, the effect upon application is anything but harsh. Was recommended by SA as the 'go-to shade' for fairer complexions. Not sure that I would fully agree with that view, but this blush certainly has much to recommend it if you're after a peach toned face brightener for fair skin: super-finely milled; delivers a natural glow; can be layered without conflict with other blush shades. A quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 10/11/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG coral blush. I have the European version so it has a wonderful golden sheen to it, and the orange tones work well with my tan skin. With a lighter hand it also works as a highlighter. NC44/ Nars Tahoe / Chanel Perfection Lumiere BA34 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rexina on 10/11/2011 8:27:00 AM more reviews by Rexina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These blushes are incredible expensive, but last a really long time. This I love! I've only bought this one time. I had this for almost two years used it every single day I put on makeup! Can't say enough good this about it.

I don't know why, but when I finished the Reflex one I bought In love to repace it. I don't like that one at all! I've had this for 3 years now, and have barely use it. I do miss the Reflex one a lot and will def. repurchase at some point!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 8/8/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Despite its appearance in the compact, Reflex swatches very differently on the skin. At first glance, I assumed it would be (1) very orange and (2) very glittery, but it is neither. On the skin, Reflex seems to have more pink in it than it appears; compared to the Candy and Espiègle JCs, Reflex has a distinct pink / red component instead of just peach or orange. The sparkle also translates as a sheen, not actual particles that are visible on the skin.


I am cool-toned, but I find I can pull off Reflex -- which, to me, is *slightly* reminiscent of NARS Orgasm, shade wise (yet not nearly the same in texture). It adds a peachy pink glow without being overwhelmingly orange (as it would appear). Lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jolieeful on 4/25/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by jolieeful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite blush of all time. It so versatile and can be used in the day without looking overdone, and in the night looking completely flawless. I have slight problems with redness that some blushes make worse, however relfex goes on perfectly and makes my skin tone look so much better. Everyone I know who owns it absolutely loves it. It can be a bit expensive, however I have used it every day for over a year and I still haven't hit the pan. Highly Recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Blush products