The Body Shop Carrot Cream

3.7

49 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Solvent/Diluent), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Glycerin (Humectant), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (Emollient/Skin Conditioner), PEG-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (Emulsifier), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Stearic Acid (Emulsifier), Lanolin Alcohol (Stabiliser/Emollient), Cera Alba (Emulsifier/Emollient), Sesamum Indicum Seed Oil (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Potassium Sorbate (Preservative), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil (Emollient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Modifier), Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Antioxidant), Geraniol (Fragrance Ingredient), Citronellol (Fragrance Ingredient), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Beta-Carotene (Colorant), Daucus Carota Extract (Natural Additive), Daucus Carota Sativa Seed Oil (Natural Additive), Eugenol (Fragrance Ingredient), Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone (Fragrance Ingredient), CI 14700 (Colour), CI 15510 (Colour).


on 4/12/2013 11:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This a lovely cream for very dry skin. My skin has changed recently and become more combination so I no longer use this as it is slightly greasy. It's because discontinued which is a such a pity because its so cheap and effective. If you have very dry skin or dry patches this is excellent.



on 11/13/2012 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This should be called Rose Cream, not Carrot Cream. I can't detect any carrot scent, however it does have a very strong rose scent. Personally, I like a subtle rose smell but this is waaay too much. Doesn't help that my boyfriend absolutely hates it either!
As for the cream itself. I bought it half price for 2 on sale last winter, when the skin on my cheeks was getting very dry and sensitive. I though this would be soothing. Nope. It just sat on my skin and made me feel like an oil slick, so that I had to take it off after half an hour because I couldn't stand the feel of it. The smell also doesn't go away and just lingers and lingers...
Maybe this would be good for VERY dehydrated skin, as it is quite thick (but you only need a little bit), but I'm not sure since I think it doesn't absorb properly.


on 4/24/2012 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Delicious cream, and I like the scent! It's really thick, and I love to apply it after a swim or workout, when the skin needs moisturize. It doesn't work wonders, but it feels nice. And it's cheap - I would buy it again someday. (I won't use it everyday as a daycream though, but it's nice to have on the shelf - just because i like the carrot feeling)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great cream. The smell is really inoffensive; It smells like roses, with a hidden tinge of carrot. It doesn't irritate me whatsoever and it disappears once on your skin. It's normally 4.00 for 50 ml, but when it goes on sale, it's usually half price, at 2.00. It's also a very thick cream, so I don't recommend this for oily skin. Surprisingly, a little goes a long way, so you won't use this up quickly. It's not terribly fast at absorbing, but I attribute that to it being a thicker type of cream, and not some dinky light moisturizer that disappears into skin as fast as it'll leave you dry again.


I apply this onto my face when it's damp with water to help absorption (never apply any moisturizer on skin that is only dry). I leave it to absorb for a few minutes. No residue is left. No greasy feeling on your face. My skin feels so soft and supple after using this. My dry skin is tough to please, yet this cream certainly satisfies it.


I'm always going to stock up on this, no doubt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2012 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cream, and I'm quite fond of the scent as well. It really moisturizes with one application and a little goes a long way. But it doesn't absorb as fast as I wish it did and just sorta hangs out on top of my skin. I like to use this under my foundation because it really does help with minimizing the dry spots. I just wish this wasn't discontinued because I would've definitely repurchased.


on 11/16/2011 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

---I have dry sensitive skin and get occasional breakouts - literally once every fortnight max. But when I do get a breakout, boy am I terrified of putting this cream on those areas! It's pretty heavy so when I occasionly get a bit oily/breakout I do not use this.


---Tbh, this is just a bit of a top up cream for me and I use it sparingly just on dry patches. It's too heavy to use straight onto my skin. Even though it calms the dryness it doesn't completely soak in and I get left with a residue that makes me look a teeny bit shiny. For the price I don't expect much more than that though. It's great for my elbows which is a plus but yeah, I kinda knew 4 wasn't going to get me my dream cream but it's good enough for the price.


---I don't bother with the smell - it's totally personal preference, even I like it one day and hate it the next!


on 7/19/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this along with some other ressurrected favorites at one of their sales. First off, Body Shop always gets more leeway with me because they truly practice what they preach- sustainable farming and not just cruelty free final products but ingredients as well. I find it odd some people don't like the smell of carrots but purchase a carrot cream. Does. Not. Compute. I love to use this on my feet after soaking in a bath. My feet are moisturizer but I am not sliding all over the place. Hollah to the Body Shop!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the scent of this cream! It's beautiful smelling, I don't know why some don't like it but I guess we are all different as humans :). This cream moisturises really well, without being greasy. I am so glad body shop brought it back and definately recommend it xx


on 5/11/2011 1:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this cream! I use it on my face and it moisturizes completely with just one application. It does not leave my skin shiny or oily and is a great base for makeup. (I use mineral makeup on top.) I use it as a day and night cream. The smell is different but I didn't find it repulsive. I kind of like the smell actually, you don't really notice it once its on anyway.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually used all of this cream and took about a year to finish it. Ive been on and off with it but lately has been a constant in my routine. Went for the Body Shop Aloe night cream and that was pretty much a failure for me.

Pros:
-Moisturizes dry flaky skin with no greasy afterfeel--just plumped feeling as a nicely moisturized face should feel

Cons:
-Smell is a bit strong at first couple times of use but now I'm totally fine with it considering I'm pretty sensitive to scents

So far, the only nicely moisturizing cream for my parched skin, $20 dollars decently priced IMO. Much cheaper than my fav Shiseido Bio-Performance Super Restoring Cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1283 Reviews
Back to Top