Clarins • Total Double Serum multi-Regenerant Age Control Extra-Firming Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 snowcritter on 2/25/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by snowcritter

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product! I have rebought it several times. Once I ran out for a month & could see the difference as lack of firmness in my face-although I was still using the Clarins Firming Creams. I hate when I start to run out but always rebuy for the great product quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 11/21/2009 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is very oily. There are two serums dispersed through one pump and sometimes it squirts across the room. It does plump me up and make my face look fatter, which is good, but I believe it gave me zits in my Area 51 of my right cheek.
I got this at TJ Maxx in a kit, so in my pleasure to see if under the glass at the jewelry counter I bought two Clarin's kits. I know it was a lot cheaper, but it still was expensive. Live and learn I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nagarpoe on 7/15/2007 11:31:00 PM more reviews by nagarpoe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Now, I've only used this product a few times but it really is the only product that truly moisturizes my skin. I apply a thin layer of this after a toner and then after waiting approx. 20 minutes to let it sink into my skin, I "seal" it with Olay's Regenerist Daily Regenerating Serum.

The next morning, I wake up to an plump soft hydrated (not oily) face. Having a truly hydrated skin makes applying makeup that much easier.
Also, I'm not sure if i'm seeing things but it has helped ease (temporarily) the fine lines under eyes!

Once my samples run out, I will definitely buy....eventhough, it's way too expensive at $90/bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hello_nikki on 4/10/2007 9:44:00 PM more reviews by hello_nikki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing a friend rave about this product, I decided that I had to give it a shot. I wish I hadn't. It didn't take care of my dry patches yet it still broke me out! This product smells nice, but in my case, provided NO RESULTS! It is not worth the cost. AT ALL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sweetcaroline98 on 2/20/2007 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Sweetcaroline98

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is THE product everyone needs to have. I use it at night mainly (before I used my Lotus oil) and wore it underneath my extra firming night cream. The results were spectacular.
I use it during the day when I need an extra boost of moisture and am missing it as I am using my Lotus oil for at least a month to control and purge my pores.

This is a fantastic product. It has 45 vitamins and minerals in it and works with your skin in a wonderful way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissMelissa on 8/13/2006 8:00:00 AM more reviews by MissMelissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is another amazing Clarins product. Amazing! It has dual chambers, each with a different serum in it. They come out as one, but I still mix it in the palm of my hand, to create one super concentrated treatment. One of the serums is very light, almost like a gel. The other one is richer, like a light oil. It's not greasy at all. Before I review it, let me start out with my skin: I am in my very early 30's, I have combination & acne prone skin and very fine under eye lines. It would have never occurred to me to use this product on my skin, but my trusted Clarins SA gave me a sample of it, and she is almost always right. (The sample even had the dual chambers on it!) I only use it once or twice a week, when I give myself a "facial". I use the BrightPlus Gentle Exfoliator, then the Aromatic Purifying or Extra Firming Mask and then this. My skin practically drinks it, which happens rarely, considering my skin type. I even use it under my eyes and it makes the dark circles seem to disappear! I agree with the other reviewer, this is a product that has to be used long term to see results. Then again, I think that this is more of a preventative treatment, kind of like the way sunscreen is used. The results are more of what you DON'T see--lines, dry patches, and dull skin--then what you do see. When I use it, I feel like I'm giving my skin a multivitamin, and it really makes my skin glow! It looks so good, it's a shame I only apply it at night! Every time I use it I feel like I'm putting something extravagant and luxurious on my skin. I absolutely love it! It would be too expensive for me to use daily, luckily for me, I only use it a few times a week. I would definitely try it before you buy it, because as we all know, not everything works for everyone. Clarins is great about samples. If you buy it and don't like it, you can always take it back--or swap it to me:)) UPDATE: I'm soooo hooked on this product! I managed to swap for a fullsize of it and I use it every single night. If I can't keep swapping for it, I will BUY it! I cannot live without this stuff:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephhamilton on 8/12/2006 7:06:00 AM more reviews by stephhamilton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

At first I thought I Loved this and it was making a huge difference to my skin but then I had a breakout so I stopped using it (it is a very oily serum) .My\ skin didn't feel any worse when i stopped and didn't feel improved when I started again so i will finish it but I don't think I will re purchase after all. Its good value in terms of how long it takes to finish but I don't feel its an essential purchase for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DEWW on 5/14/2006 3:19:00 AM more reviews by DEWW

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have no idea what this did to my face... i am finishing the bottle because it was very expensive but i will not repurchase ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ManorDuchess on 3/1/2006 9:03:00 AM more reviews by ManorDuchess

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I use it at night and in the morning my skin is soft and glowing. At 50+ years this is nothing short of a miracle. It is a bit on the oily side, but that hasn't been a problem, other than I wouldn't use it for daytime.
The packaging is a little odd with two serums being pumped out at once then mixed in your hand. We'll see what happens when I get to the bottom of the bottle. Do they have this worked out to empty both sides at the same time???

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanbergc on 2/3/2006 11:27:00 PM more reviews by vanbergc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Been using this off-and-on for a couple of months, and really like it. I don't use much, because I don't need much for my aging combo skin, but when I do it sinks in nicely and leaves my skin glowy. Next morning is the payoff...soft and radiant skin. Haven't noticed any toning effect, but I probably don't use it enough. I use one pump each for face and neck. Love the way it smells. Would buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Treatments (Face) products