Perry Ellis • 360 Degrees for Women • Fragrances

rated 3.4(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hottahitilover on 6/8/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine had this years ago I didn't remeber the smell but I remember how she used to rave about it so recently I came across a sale at a perfume boutique and I purchased a bottle I like the packaging the tube shaped container but the smell is ok I am not crazy about it but i'll wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuburbanSue on 6/7/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by SuburbanSue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very dated, very 90s, but still smells good. It starts with a pungent, almost off-putting burst of melon and rubber bands, but quickly segues to a lily-of-the-valley, China Rain-ish heart -- very clean, sharply floral, yet watery and aqueous. It stays there for a long time until it finally dries down as sweet, musky sandalwood soap. The overall effect is that of fruity shampoo. Very high-pitched, like a more aquatic/fruity version of the original Jessica McClintock fragrance that every 20-year-old seemed to be wearing in the early 90s. Not for everybody, but if this works on your skin, you will smell fresh, clean and sweet in a way that will garner multiple compliments and cause strangers to ask what you're wearing. As a bonus, it has strong sillage and great staying power, as do many other Sophia Grojsman creations (she was also the "nose" who created Tresor, YSL Paris, Bulgari Pour Femme, and many others). As of this writing, the fragrance is dirt cheap and easy to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 2/14/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was introduced to this fragrance by a former coworker who loved this fragrance. When she wore it, I made sure to stand back as far as possible to avoid the smell! Not too long after that, I was actually gifted a bottle, and it smelled horrible on me too! It has a weird note that immediately calls to mind bug spray!

I wish I could say that it was simply a chemistry issue, but I hate this on every woman I've encountered wearing it. It is immediately recognizable, and it often leaves me with a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missthing303 on 3/11/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by missthing303

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I really LOVE this! I'd never even heard of it but I was in Home Depot of all places and one of the female SA's smelled like a really fresh shampoo. It was strong enough that I was sniffing down the aisle to find the source, but when I found her it was not overwhelming, just really really nice. I asked her what she was wearing and she replied Perry Ellis 360". I had been searching for a shampoo-y scent for ages and was looking for something to replace Amazing Grace which doesn't seem to have any lasting power now that Coty bough them out, which is a shame. I had switched to JLo Glow which was kind of shampoo-y and some scented oil dupes of the old Herbal Essence Green scent from the 70's shampoo. 360 is by far the best smelling clean, fresh scent on me. It does not pull cloyingly sweet on me as most scents do. It's just clean, fresh and bright. A nice mix of citrus, florals and a hint of musk I think. It is quite strong though, so I just dab it on my skin and lightly misted my coat and scarf once and that is plenty. I have worn it daily since I found it on Amazon, and I hope they keep making it as it seems kind of obscure.
EDIT: The drydown on this is a little odd on me. It smells vaguely like spilled coffee, which isn't exactly bad, just odd. I wear this less since I figured out that the spilled coffee smell was coming from ME when I wear this. It's still lovely and shampoo-y though. Sadly my chemistry is tricky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 limari87 on 7/9/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by limari87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance was gifted to me and I absolutely hate it. Maybe it's because I dislike citrusy scents but this one makes me dizzy when I smell it on myself or others. Somebody I know wears it also and it is very overwhelming.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 7/4/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Went onto my skin as a blast of mildew and sourness, then dried to a pleasant aquatic citrus. Not anything I'd seek out though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tori67 on 10/4/2010 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Tori67

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

A nice fragrance. It is usually priced very well, and has a nice clean scent which works on me. It's not that memorable or unique in my book, but it does last, as another reviewer mentioned, and the large bottle I have will probably last me a good long while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donchica on 9/16/2010 4:25:00 PM more reviews by donchica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Long lasting power, though I doubt I will buy again bcos I have soo much to go thru in this lifetime lol. Got it for dirt cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChellyTelly on 6/27/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my signature fragrance for 5 or 6 years. I first bought this after smelling it on another person. It was so clean smelling, not sweet, and just a great fragrance. Interestingly, it didn't smell the same on me as it did on her, but I still liked it a lot.

After going through several bottles, I sampled a spritz or two at the perfume counter today and fell in love all over again. Vera Wang is my favorite now, but I bought a bottle just to change it up.

Don't over do it and you'll smell clean and light. Really nice and classy IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saphire82 on 5/25/2010 7:03:00 PM more reviews by saphire82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've bought this a few times now after receiving as a gift. This scent is clean, soft floral with a hint of musk or powder (not too much), not fruity at all. For some reason my husband doesn't like this on me, perhaps he smelled it when I first put it on...not sure. I like it most after it dies down a bit. I never feel like I could offend anyone. Its definitely a younger scent, although not too young. I will be buying it again as I just like to go back to it as a break from all my other fragrances. Its not expensive either which is a plus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perry Ellis products

More Fragrances products