MAC Lustre - Mythology

4.0

195 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2015 9:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Saw this in a yt tutorial, and thought it looked so good. But when i got it, i was so dissapointed with it. I find it to be reallyyyy chunky, and it has tons of fallout.
also, i think it's hard to get it to apply evenly.



on 11/10/2014 5:55:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's a great blush! I use Mac eyeshadows on my face all the time. Soba for contouring. Arena in a pinch for powder foundation, Naked Lunch for cheekbone highlighter and on and on. Mythology is a fantastic blush. I'm a little tan but have used this when I'm medium or even a darker tan. It's the perfect bronze/peach. Only downfall is there is fallout...so tap and tap more but it's now replaced all my blushes. Mac is so great this way, you can just tuck away all your little pots for eyes and face! Oh, and I do use this on my eyes once in a while for a complete look.


on 12/22/2013 1:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I received this as a gift from someone who asked the lady at the Mac counter what would look good on redheads with green eyes. It's true, this color really does make my eyes pop and I use it all over the lid plus underneath. I prefer the texture of my Urban Decay shadows as this one does go on chunky not smooth. But the color is so pretty I don't care that much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2013 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on impulse, in hindsight I wish I'd researched it since 'Expensive Pink' eyeshadow is virtually identical, albeit with a duochrome finish. As a lustre it has chunky glitter that results in fallout whilst I apply it to my eyelids. It's definitely one of my least used eyeshadows.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2013 3:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this eyeshadow, it's surprisingly one of my favorite shades. I was very wary to use it because of the pinky color it had, but I really do love it. The finish is just so beautiful, I don't know how anyone couldn't love it. Probably not for darker skin tones, but works great on my fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2013 9:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Glad I gave Mythology a try. Even though this is a beautiful color in the pan I was so afraid to try this for a long time. I guess because so many other eye shadows that are similar have showed up too orange or red on me. I love using this eye shadow all over my lid and into the crease. It brings out the flecks of amber color in my brown eyes. I was afraid it was going to show up too orange coppery but it's more of a bronze/coppery/pinkish color that is hard to describe. It is a lustre so it is glittery but I don't have a problem wearing it during the day. The glitter is uniform and not random/huge like some Urban Decay glitter eye shadows such as snatch. Mythology makes a great summer color. I like to wear it when I have a little bit of a tan. I haven't tried it during the winter yet. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is because the glitter makes the eye shadow a little rough and I have to apply it a few times to achieve the look I want but I personally don't have issues with fall out and the color is worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2013 8:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Mythology is a bronze-copper glittery shade. Prefer to wear it when the weather is warm. It may take many applications to get your desired look. Seems to be more glitter than eyeshadow & wears off easily or you may get that glitter in your eye so make sure you definitely wear primer! To be honest, I use a stroke of this as a bronzer more so than an eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2012 5:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't think i would buy this again. My mythology is really chalky and dry, I bought it in the store because it is a really beautiful color, but when you apply it you have a lot of fall out to my personal opinion. And it is a lot of glitter. Maybe that's just me because I like soft and matt eyeshadows more but I think the glitter is just to much.


on 4/4/2012 10:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous, shimmery golden-bronze that I think would be flattering on everyone. I also think it could be easily duped, but I am too lazy and attached to wander away and find that dupe. Love this.


on 3/18/2012 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I was at the MAC counter I loved this color and just had to purchase it. Sadly, the one I bought was dry and chalky. It has very little pigmentation and I really had to pile it on. Hopefully it was just a bad batch. I'll be returning it :(




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top