Clinique Happy

3.2

1223 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it is a Happy smell for sure , the bottle should show a little more Happiness



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is really fun and feminine. I get a lot of compliments on it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2015 9:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am not a fragrance expert, so I will not have anything to write about base notes and such like. But in my own (non-specialist) way, I can be very critical about perfumes, EDTs, etc. I will have about 10 at most on my favourite list and, yes, Clinique Happy is on it!

I find it a very wearable day fragrance - fresh, uniquely and only slightly floral, and citrus-y all in one. HAPPY is really a very suitable name for this scent. I am just disappointed to find that some people are not of the same opinion. Most people like it on me, but there will be some (men especially) who will find it too 'sharp' (strangely enough). Am not sure if I simply sprayed too much on those occasions. But as a result, I tend to be very conservative when spraying this. So I guess this would be my advice to others too. Cause I think this is an excellent and unique day scent when sprayed in moderation, but can be offensive if overdone.

I don't care much for the HAPPY spin-offs, like Happy Heart for example, which tend to be very 'common' in my opinion. I see the business reason for it: Clinique wants to capture a wider market by extending to more conventional scents. The original HAPPY has always been the best for me. Please do not discontinue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Not a particularly stand-out scent, but it's my go-to because it's so consistent and reliable. I'm not a fragrance connoisseur, so I won't try to describe it in specifics, but I find it a bright but light scent, refreshing and springy, but can be used most of the year because it's pretty balanced. It's not necessarily a scent that stands out, but I personally tend to prefer less noticeable scents, so this works well for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like but don't love. Definitely a "no perfume" perfume, its clean and fresh and smells nice but not great. However, packaging is wonderful and I use it now and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2015 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I give it a try but i don't like it.


on 2/7/2015 10:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really liked this when I tried it in the store, but after I bought it I hated it. It is really strong, and just one light spray seems to be too much. You know how when a scent is "right" you barely notice it on yourself? Well- I notice this one almost constantly, and not in a good way.


on 1/23/2015 11:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The scent of this perfume instantly transports me back to junior high and trying on makeup and perfume at a friendís house. It was THE fragrance to wear, or at least it seems like everyone had it on. I love it. Itís cheerful and easy to wear. I have no idea what the notes are, but I think I like it because of such happy scent memories attached to it. It has great sillage, but doesnít overpower. Itís great for the office or casual weekends. I was walking into work and smelled this awesome perfume in the air recentlyóI knew I had to get a small sample of it, just because itís so nice!


on 1/18/2015 7:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not a fan of this but my grandma is. This is one of her favorites.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Clinique Happy is a citrusy, easy, breezy, fragrance. I wear this fragrance on occasion, but have never purchased a bottle because I usually receive this in a GWP.

The first spritz, is a blast of citrus. Drydown is a citrus (smell orange and apple) with a light touch of musk, and a hint of florals in the background.

Last year noticed a baby doll head smell during middle notes and drydown, but it's a mild baby doll scent. I don't always smell it, but am chalking it up to hormonal changes .ÖI am at that age. However, still enjoy wearing Happy because it's a light, fresh, "happy" fragrance. It is a sunshiny day in a bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top