Clinique • Happy • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1213 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 12/17/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Such a classic fragrance, I always forget how much I love this one. I started wearing Clinique Happy back when it first came out in the 90's. It still holds up today. Sweet and citrus-y with a touch of floral, it's warm and light and it lasts all day on me. While it's not my favorite fragrance (that would be Burberry Brit) it's still something that I always come back to. It is such a fun and pretty fragrance to wear.
I have repurchased this many times and will buy it again no doubt. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 archt_marj14 on 12/7/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by archt_marj14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this perfume because it reminds me of my fun, (almost) carefree college years. On me, it was fresh & citrusy initially but notes of spiciness would emerge after a while. Perhaps I'd wear it again if this was gifted to me, but since too many people have this as their "signature scent" already, I'm glad I've moved on. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/27/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Any of the reviewers that used the word "tacky" in their reviews were absolutely right.
It smells like your grandma's baby powder that's been expired for decades.
The bottle may look appealing, but is the exact opposite from its smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeaP on 8/22/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This fragrance sounded nice: an orange perfume for summer, but there is a very harsh note in it (I don't know what exactly) which made it impossible to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lashaye16 on 8/18/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this perfume. I buy the rollerball's from ulta because it's easier to keep a rollerball in my purse, or clutch. This scent reminds me of summer. I've been wearing it everyday this summer. I am on my second rollerball!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 8/18/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got this as a sample. I love everything Calvin Klein, but have never thought much of the perfume selection. I'm more of a Calvin Klein underwear and bra girl, but some of the cosmetics and beautiful heels call me every once in awhile by this brand.


I got this as a deluxe sample and I would say it is very accurately named. It is just a happy, light scent. It is non offensive and I get nice compliments when I wear it. Currently it is in my purse as a back up for my deodorant in the summer months. I don't use anti-persperant and sometimes I get a little funky smelling. I try to carry a travel size deodorant, but sometimes I need a little extra. This helps immensely.


It isn't a full 5 lippie for me since it isn't a HG, but it is still very nice and worth taking a look (or whiff) at.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pookymami on 8/18/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Pookymami

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Perfect perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 medj37 on 8/16/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by medj37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it because my sister recommended it. I should have asked for a sample before buying the whole bottle. It smelled good on me at the start but after a fer minutes the scent didnt go well with my body chemistry. Wouldnt buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/4/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this perfume after using Velocity from Mary Kay for a long time, I think they are very similar. I bought the Happy because the bottle on my other perfume bottle was very wobbly and off-set and has fallen (and broken) on several occasions. Happy is a very fresh scent, sort of summery and youthful. It is not musky or spicy smelling, it is more of a citrusy floral scent but not too heavy on the floral. This perfume has been around for a long time, I remember seeing the ads on TV when I was a kid and I have had several samples over the years and liked the way it smelled. The bottle is substantial and not very frilly. It is less expensive than some of the newer perfumes available, which is another reason I purchased it. It seems to last all day, I will find myself watching whiffs of it when I move around at my desk sometimes. I haven't had anyone complain or compliment the smell so I don't think it is particularly offensive to the nose or especially noticeable for other people around, which is nice when you work around other people as you don't want to overpower anyone with your signature scent. I would definitely buy this again but I don't think I will ever use up this whole, huge bottle since I have it in my perfume rotation (the large bottle was $30 cheaper than the small Dolce that I was going to buy!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nickilloyd on 6/23/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by nickilloyd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I thought this would be a lovely fresh summery scent, but to me it just smells cheap and tacky.... the smell irritatingly lingers.... i couldnt wait to wash it off. Just smells like oranges, but quite sickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Fragrances products