Borghese • Tono Body Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 PanPan70 on 4/13/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by PanPan70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've gotten this as one of the elements in a Borghese kit which brings the price of it down significantly and that's the only way I'd purchase this product. It's a very emollient moisturizer and it smells great. It might be too heavy for a lot of people's skin. I don't like the jar packaging and please don't believe any of the nonsense that Borghese marketing tries to put out on this product. I'd recommend it but please don't pay full price ($46.50 for 7oz) for it-- it's definitely not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 5/2/2010 2:29:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a recent strawberrynet sale... the stuff definitely smells really weird (my first Borghese product), but it is keeping me hydrated, and believe me I have scaly legs. No greasy film, easily absorbed, texture is nice - not as thick as butter, but thick enough that you know you're dealing with cream. Not liking the open jar, but that's relatively minor, and it's not going on my face so I'm not as stressed. Just the smell is a bit odd (herbal) and the normal price is a bit expensive for me, but otherwise if you're happy to pay more for body stuff, go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YourEggcellency on 2/6/2010 2:41:00 PM more reviews by YourEggcellency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love the Tono Creme! I have keratosis pilaris & it is one of the few commercial lotions that helps keep the kp at bay. It is light, smells pretty neutral, & does not leave a greasy film behind (which I absolutely hate--one of my favourite things about this is that I don't feel greasy after I apply it!). It is a little pricey, but the good thing is that you do not need to use very much--a little definitely goes a long way. Application could be better with a pump, but the jar is very pretty. It's a staple for my skin! Using it in conjunction with organic soap has essentially gotten rid of my kp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ryansgirl4eva on 7/5/2009 12:19:00 AM more reviews by ryansgirl4eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff was great! i use the whole tub in three weeks top it made my skin shine and it was moisted all day. The smell was light and it was a heavy cream which i like. I need to buy some more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melody7777 on 3/2/2009 12:35:00 AM more reviews by melody7777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first MUA review and I have to review this crappy product because it gave me a whole lot of super itchy rashes. I'm usually not allergic to anything and this is the first body creme ever that made me so. Hate it! Don't buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldenfae on 1/22/2008 2:10:00 PM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It has a interesting herbal smell. Not bad per se, just takes getting used to. Very light feeling. I don't find it strong enough for the winter but it might be fine for the summer. It does leave a greasy feeling to your skin till it's completely absorbed, which may take awhile. I got it as a gift in the big mason jar looking thing. Don't like the scooping out thing I would have to do. But I use the plastic cover that kept the stuff from transferring to the lid and use that to spread it. A little does go a long way. I'll update it when I try it in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cclayten on 10/10/2007 1:34:00 AM more reviews by cclayten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fabulous moisturizer. My skin gets infuriatingly dry during winter, especially my legs--but this stuff is heavenly smeared on right after a shower and prevents my legs from looking reptilian without being greasy.



I was a little put off by the fragrance initially, but it's growing on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 7/6/2007 2:45:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I made the mistake of trying this in the summer. I actually first tried it on my hands at Dillards. Loved how it felt on my super dry hands. I then proceded to buy several from an online seller. I used all over my body before going to work and the cream was a little much in the high humidity here and I felt a little sticky all day even with being inside in the air conditioning so I can't really rec for all year round. I have a feeling though in the winter this cream will be da bomb for my dry skin. Smell is light enough that I don't get sick using this but it could be a much better smell considering this is by the same folks who make the delicious scents of Perlier and Elariia. Smell is very generic "all natural" scent you can find in many health food store concoctions so nothin' special. I will update after I use this several times this winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charchy on 6/29/2007 3:37:00 PM more reviews by charchy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I always get it from a Borghese gift set, this way everything in it comes cheap. When I first applied it last year, I decided to throw away right away in the initial minutes,..because it seemed oily and it didn't want to sink into skin. Then this year I got a new Borghese set which has this included, and I found I love it. I don't know what has changed, but this crème absorbs into skin easily (taking 30 seconds) and leaves skin soft and springy. Over time, it gives smoothness to your skin; I love to touch my skin and feel about it..it feels nice. Like usual, I love the signature Borghese smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mickicolors on 6/5/2007 2:39:00 PM more reviews by mickicolors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Borghese's Tono Body Creme is absolutely wonderful!! I can't say enough about this amazing produst except that I gave away all my other moisturizers and use this solely!! The product is creamy and goes on smooth, leaving your skin with a non greasy sheen and the smell reminds me of something at a spa

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Borghese products

More Lotions/ Creams products