BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1667 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ars414 on 1/29/2015 8:59:00 PM more reviews by ars414

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color is perfect for cool pale skinned girls. Its my go to color for the winter months especially. I have really sensitive skin and benefit doesn't bother me. The packaging is not my favorite and I wish the price was a bit lower but I haven't found a better pale pink than this one for a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TicTacZA on 1/11/2015 12:37:00 PM more reviews by TicTacZA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite blushes for everyday use. It give the perfect natural flush to your cheeks. It is not easy to over use and very blendable! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maelyn28 on 12/23/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by maelyn28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Im not sure how to rate this blush as far as packaging. Mine came in a holiday set with several other blushes.

This blush smells good and is a great color on fair skinned girls. It is not overwhelming but it can be built up to a very nice color.

I wouldnt necessarily purchase separately but I am glad it was in my palette, its probably my most used.

Goes great with a bolder eye and a nude lip so that it doesn't overwhelm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yowij on 12/19/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by yowij

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am Asian Chinese between NC 15-20 and it looks so natural to me, pinkish and healthy. Actually I am a blush hoarder, i LOVE a streak of blush on the cheek, and this one is the most least pigmented one I have. But you know, sometimes you really need a blush that is not too pigmented so you could look as if you are naturally blushed and glowing. Ha, don't know if it makes sense to you. :D But I would not repurchase 'cause there are a lot other blushes I want to try out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wenqing on 12/13/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by wenqing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty sure Dandelion was the first blush I bought, years ago. After that I start hoarding blushes. It's actually a brightening face powder as Benefit markets it, so it's easy to understand that it won't be the most pigmented blush and probably won't even show up on a lot of ppl. I usually prefer heavily pigmented blushes with a light hand so that it won't look powdery applied. I'd say Dandelion is most suitable for those with fair skin and new to blushes. and also synthetic blush brushes might not be able to pick up enough color. It's actually able to offer a little bit of coverage if you have some redness on your cheeks that your foundation didn't cover completely, same thing as Nars sex appeal, and any pale peachy colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 winegum on 12/4/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by winegum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I dont love and dont hate this blush. Its very natural on me, nothing to write home about. I have other blushes that I defiantely prefer over this one. Not a fan of the packaging, hate the square container and the blush applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coldwarkid on 12/4/2014 2:35:00 AM more reviews by coldwarkid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Not impressed. I'm asian and I am fair by asian standards but this blush does not show up on my skin unless I put multiple layers of it. And maybe it's because I only have the sample size which are typically included in sets/palettes released by Benefit , so I don't know if the quality is the same as what you get full sized but since I don't particularly care for the color, wouldn't bother buying it eitherway. I think this color is best suited for those really fair skinned folks, like porcelain skinned ladies but for me, I'll pass. Also it is not long lasting..so as not to waste it I use it to set my cream blush. So no, not sold into the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PurpleElephants on 11/29/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by PurpleElephants

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new favorite blush! It has the perfect amount of pigmentation for my NC20 skin…not too over the top, but still shows up really well. I've been using it every day ever since I discovered it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msmandy2485 on 11/28/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by msmandy2485

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i love that this blush doesnt make you look like a blush whore. its just the right amount of color with a hint of shimmer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parahp on 11/17/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by parahp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is a very good shade for fair skin that isn't too bright and looks completely natural. It looks like you just got done with a workout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products