Murad • Energizing Pomegranate Moisturizer SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 CarrieGonzalez on 10/28/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by CarrieGonzalez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is too expensive. It also has a very low SPF protection level which isn't really the standard for most day cream now. It is very greasy so my skin feels oily even after I use matte powder makeup on top of this cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kenna84 on 10/27/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Kenna84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried a few other products from Murad and not been incredibly impressed so when I picked this up (because Sephora was out of my Korres moisturizer) I wasn't expecting much. I got it because I normally use a Pomegranate moisturizer from Korres and this was similar so I didn't think it would be too much of a change for my skin.

I have an oily t-zone with cheeks that easily get dry and red. I am prone to cystic acne along my chin and blackheads on my cheeks and I break out easily with products that are too harsh. My skin wasn't amazing when I got this but it was decent and I was hoping not to rock the boat.

In the months since I stopped using Korres and started using the Murad moisturizer I have not had a single cystic blemish, I've had few blackheads and no harsh reactions.

My skin feels balanced. My cheeks are not over dry, my t-zone is not too oily. My skin feels moisturized without feeling moist. I don't have dry patches or any flaky spots. After cleansing my skin if I do not moisturize I feel 'off', my makeup doesn't wear evenly, my face produces extra oil to compensate for the lack of moisturizer and I get splotchy, but not when I use this moisturizer. It doesn't over do anything but just enough. My skin is dryer but not dry and irritated, if that makes sense. I was oily to begin with and this mattified what needed to be controlled and soothed what needed hydration.

I like the tube because it means the remaining product is not exposed to the air and germs from hands.

I will definitely by this because again because it is working for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daphneleigh on 9/15/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by daphneleigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This, like the other Murad moisturizers I've tried, is unimpressive. It goes on awfully greasy. I brought it with me on a trip to a tropical climate, and I actually dreaded putting it on. I needed the SPF, but it ended up feeling so heavy and greasy. And after time, it felt like all the moisture had been pulled off my face. I've turned to Clinique, and I've been much happier since.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geideja on 8/18/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by geideja

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have combination skin and heard that this product is suitable for people with combo.

The packaging quality is ok because my cap is broken, not able to tighten it. The lotion is little runny but it absorbs into my skin very well but I don't feel it moisturizes or hydrates. After few weeks of using it, I was bored and decided to read those ingredients and discovered that it contains five paraben ingredients! (Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben) - That sounds a bit excessive for a small tube. I don't mind if there's just one paraben ingredient but five? :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 5/13/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was awful for my skin!!! I dont have sensitive skin. Ive never had any problems with skincare products. But this ruined my skin! I bought a set with the cleanser, moisturizer,mask and toner in this range, Vitalic. After a week of using it I started to notice som bumps on my skin ive never seen before. One week later, the had grown. I started to search online and found out that this moisturizer had caused Milia on my skin! Milia is tiny white bumps under the skin that wont go away until you have them removed by a professional. Ouch!
I knew that Murad has alot of crap in their products but wow, this is just awful. Im glad that i didnt buy the fullsize. Its super expensive and NOT worth the money. In terms of hydration, nah, ive tried better. This is just an awful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babygirl95 on 9/18/2011 1:07:00 AM more reviews by babygirl95

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had this product for months and I would always use it for a few days and then decide I didn't like it and then I'd start using it again a couple of months later. I eventually threw this product out. I think it makes my skin very greasy and I think it caused a few minor breakouts. I didn't love the scent either. This stuff is way too expensive for what it is. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* halimeade on 3/1/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by halimeade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I sampled this moisturizer twice, once as a packet from a Sephora order and again after mistaking this for the Korres pom moisturizer. It did not do anything bad to my skin, but nothing good either. I felt like it got greasy on my face 1-2 hours after application, but nothing horrendous. I can do better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Min90 on 3/1/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by Min90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Found this on special online & decided to buy. I've been using it daily for the past few months and I have no negative feedback about it. I have somewhat sensitive skin and I never once reacted to it, it has a refreshing fragrance and keeps my skin moisturised and happy! I find it needs a little more time (than other daily moisturisers) to really sink into my skin, although this may be because of the SPF factor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tgirl257 on 2/3/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by tgirl257

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a ton of different moisturizers and I must say this is one of my favorites. I tend to have dry skin, so the somewhat oily consistency of the lotion works for me! I usually use this as my daytime moisturizer, since it has SPF 15 and it's not too heavy. Because of my dry skin I have to use something a little creamier at night. I get this at Ulta for $33, which I don't think is a bad price. If you compare it to a lot of 2 oz. drugstore brand moisturizers, there's not a huge difference in price, so I absolutely think it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jfing01 on 1/18/2011 7:18:00 PM more reviews by jfing01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted this product to work. This summer I have had so many problems with breakouts and every moisturizer I tried just seemed to produce more. This one was no different.
I loved the smell and I like the thought of antioxidant pomegranate. For the first few days it worked well. I agree with other reviewers it does feel like it sits on your skin which I think is the SPF, I was not particularly bothered by this and thought it moisturized well. But on the 4th day it broke me out quite badly. I stopped using it for a week and waited until my spots cleared and then tried again, 48 hours later more breakouts so definitely will not purchase full size.
I don't know why it's so hard to find an oil free moisturiser that moisturises but doesn't result in break outs.... alas the search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Moisturizers products