Blistex • DCT for lips - Daily Conditioning Treatment SPF 20 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(240 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 deedeej on 8/1/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by deedeej

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently started using this again and noticed that my lips became even drier and more cracked so I googled the product and came across some pages saying that there is a drying agent in some lip products and that they can become addictive http://www.lipbalmanonymous.com/category/industry/blistex/
it's funny that when I used to use this product years ago I also had really painful cracked lips. It could be a coincidence. I'll stop using it and find out if my lips improve. It's supposed to take a while after stopping using it for your lips to improve.
i just looked at the ingredients list on the container and it says that it conatins the following drying agents: menthol and candelilla cera (which I believe is wax).
What works best for me is actually l'oreal's Glamshine 6hr gloss in fuchsia obsession. It's not a lip balm but keeps my lips soft and moisturised.
So I just put some aloe vera gel on my lips as they were really painful and then the gloss. Hopefully my lips will be in better shape soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianChic89 on 7/20/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by BohemianChic89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lip saving product! Lasts a very long time on my lips and it works! It just plain works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 6/24/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this!! It's so great. I wish it came in a tube though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimberlyM11 on 5/10/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyM11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My absolute favorite! My lips are always dry and cracked if I literaly dont put some lipbalm on them and this really helps. This keeps my lips moisturized for hours (which is something Ive never experienced).
The smell is very medical but than I started to get use to it and kind of like it.
Makes my fingers greas though, but would you expect from the packaging.
LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ciaobellakate on 4/9/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by ciaobellakate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like this. it's no lip medex in terms of treating chapped lips but it contains spf and doesn't have a bad aftertaste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 089315r on 2/13/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by 089315r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The absolute, 100%, without a doubt, the BEST lip balm/chap/treatment ever. This is my ultimate favourite and I can't live without it. I've never found anything better. I cannot recommend it enough.

I am obsessed with the smell; absolutely love it. So moisturizing and softening. I'm surprised anyone could have something bad to say about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellablue123 on 1/5/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the ONLY lip moisturizer ill use!! I have tried every other kind and this is the only only lip balm that can condition and soften my lips overnight even if they are super dry. It smells nice, and absorbs quickly and softens within half an hour. It's amazing stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leahlovesrosie on 12/30/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by leahlovesrosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

First off, let me start by saying if you want something for chapped lips this is not for you. But, if you want something to lock in moisture and keep lips smooth, this is great. It is very thin, which makes it a perfect base. I love using it in summer as a base for lip products because of the spf. In summer this is a key essential for my morning routine. If your lips are a little bit dry, this is great for smoothing them out. It provides a little bit of moisture, but not a ton if you are looking to heal chapped lips. It has a normal Blistex scent and no taste. I would recommend this as a nice base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arer on 11/22/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by arer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Best lipbalm out there, has a tingly sensation, spf 20 and my lips stay soft all the time, i use it two times a day, in the morning and before bed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 8/26/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. Cheap, easy, spf, nice flavor. Like a vanilla mint. I'd say the bottle is unsanitary but any type of chapstick you put right on your lips so I guess it's all the same. (I tend to put it directly on, not use my hands, so) It's not a miracle, but keeps them soft and easy to cart around. Basically what the girl below me said. I also use cocoa butter vaseline (on my eyes at night and sometimes lips, I use Aquaphor on my lips at home a lot but this in my bag). I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products