Blistex • DCT for lips - Daily Conditioning Treatment SPF 20 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(236 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ciaobellakate on 4/9/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by ciaobellakate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like this. it's no lip medex in terms of treating chapped lips but it contains spf and doesn't have a bad aftertaste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 089315r on 2/13/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by 089315r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The absolute, 100%, without a doubt, the BEST lip balm/chap/treatment ever. This is my ultimate favourite and I can't live without it. I've never found anything better. I cannot recommend it enough.

I am obsessed with the smell; absolutely love it. So moisturizing and softening. I'm surprised anyone could have something bad to say about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellablue123 on 1/5/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the ONLY lip moisturizer ill use!! I have tried every other kind and this is the only only lip balm that can condition and soften my lips overnight even if they are super dry. It smells nice, and absorbs quickly and softens within half an hour. It's amazing stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leahlovesrosie on 12/30/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by leahlovesrosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

First off, let me start by saying if you want something for chapped lips this is not for you. But, if you want something to lock in moisture and keep lips smooth, this is great. It is very thin, which makes it a perfect base. I love using it in summer as a base for lip products because of the spf. In summer this is a key essential for my morning routine. If your lips are a little bit dry, this is great for smoothing them out. It provides a little bit of moisture, but not a ton if you are looking to heal chapped lips. It has a normal Blistex scent and no taste. I would recommend this as a nice base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arer on 11/22/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by arer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Best lipbalm out there, has a tingly sensation, spf 20 and my lips stay soft all the time, i use it two times a day, in the morning and before bed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 8/26/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. Cheap, easy, spf, nice flavor. Like a vanilla mint. I'd say the bottle is unsanitary but any type of chapstick you put right on your lips so I guess it's all the same. (I tend to put it directly on, not use my hands, so) It's not a miracle, but keeps them soft and easy to cart around. Basically what the girl below me said. I also use cocoa butter vaseline (on my eyes at night and sometimes lips, I use Aquaphor on my lips at home a lot but this in my bag). I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 x0nida0x on 7/26/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by x0nida0x

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i love this product. i love the smell of it. i love the consistency. i love dipping my fingers into the little pot and smearing it all over my lips. i love everything that everyone below me hates. i'm addicted to this product. i also own a tiny pot of vaseline lip therapy with cocoa butter which i use sometimes at night but THIS is what i run to when i feel extra chapped or my lips are irritated, red, or stinging. it makes my lips feel kissably soft and oh-so-smooth. i would repurchase this over and over.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettyang on 4/11/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by bettyang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

What does my lip DTC show LOT 101005 mean ? When will past due or had been overdue? thanks Im in hurry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bazzo on 4/6/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by bazzo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a decent SPF lip moisturizer for the past few months and have gone from Chapstik, Nivea, Burt's Bees, and some even more less known local brands, but nothing compares to the quality I expect from Blistex. I've always loved their Lip Medex product as a regular moisturizer, but finally have something for going outdoors to protect my lips.

DCT has a bit of flavour to it without packing it to the brim like most Nivea balms do, and glides really smoothly, all the while absorbing quickly in to the lips. It's sticky enough to let you know it's still there and working, without being a hassle. The pleasant smell is a plus, too :)

Definitely would buy again, though it is a bit pricier on the lip balm side. The container itself is very cute, but I've always likes pots better than sticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 exoticrose on 3/4/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by exoticrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A drugstore gem! This is the ultimate fix for dry, chapped lips. I like to layer it over a coating of Vitamin E for even more moisturizing power (though I do not recommend doing so if you are going to be in the sun). It does have a bit of a funny smell, but I find that easy to overlook considering how great this product is. Thank you, Blistex! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products