Smashbox • Eye Shadow Trio- Smashing Roll Film • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 DNS on 7/16/2010 5:15:00 AM more reviews by DNS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the only shadow from Smashbox I didn't think was worth buying. Came in a kit and teh only thing that was worth it in the kit was the fan brush. the colours didn't show up on my face or eyes at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxanaisxx on 6/11/2010 4:34:00 AM more reviews by xxanaisxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in an amazing deal as part of Smashbox Who's Your Agent Spring Color Kit. I love this, it's a perfect eyeshadow trio - great colours, great to apply, long lasting. I doubt I'd ever run out, as the pan is a generous size, but I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nekura on 10/9/2007 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Nekura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

When I originally watched these I wasn't too impressed, infact a bit disappointed. The colors are a bit on the bland side and nothing overly special. All the shadows are glittery except the olive green which is a mix of glitter/shimmer.


Though even with such said, the texture of these eyeshadows still remain smooth and pigmented with good staying power. They're not gritty, chalky or full of chunky glitter. I would actually prefer if this trio was in a matte form however the fine micro glitter gives it a nice dimension without looking over the top. Intensity needs to be build in layers, otherwise it's really subtle with a glittery bone/ivory, glittery nude pink, shimmery olive. A good trio to pick up on days when I don't want to think about color combos. Price is a bit hefty for such a small product but if you have the money, give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yossarian on 5/1/2005 4:06:00 AM more reviews by yossarian

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a part of the QVC TSV. While I adore it, not sure if I would pay $28 retail for it. Great combo of beige pink, champagne, and green. One of the best trio combinations I've seen. BTW colors are perfect for redheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 music_lvr on 9/29/2004 10:27:00 PM more reviews by music_lvr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love to use the darkest color in the trio as powder eyeliner. The two other colors are good to. It's one of the best powder eyeshadows I have tried. I reccomend that you try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ngoc_out on 11/4/2003 3:59:00 PM more reviews by ngoc_out

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My most used e/s trio! I have always been somewhat skeptical of green e/s. I'm Asian, yellow-orange undertones, MAC NC40, and have always felt that green makes me look ill. Not so with this trio! The colors are beautiful together--I've worn them lightly during the day, and layered more strongly for nighttime. I use a little bit of Bare Canvas as a base and the color lasts forever. I like to use the lightest color as a wash all over, then the rosey brown shade on the lid, and the metallic olive as a liner & blended upwards. I love it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LanaLang on 5/22/2003 6:17:00 PM more reviews by LanaLang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this eyeshadow trio. I have dark brown eyes, almost black sometimes, and these three shadows just makes my eyes POP! I'm guessing it might be the green shadow that's doing that, but I'm sure the other two have something to do with it because I've used green shadows before, and this one just made me go "wow". I'm not sure if I exactly love the "shimmer" in the e/s though. But perhaps that's whats making my eyes so dazzling. :O) I will be buying this again if ever run.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiCklshGiRL on 5/3/2003 4:26:00 PM more reviews by TiCklshGiRL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I litteraly fell in love with these eyeshadows. Smashing Roll Film, has to be the best combination of eyeshadows I have tired yet. The colors are very pretty on the eyelid. I like to use the lightest shade (champaigne) all over the lid, the medium shade (rosey brown) as a base for the eyelid, and the darkest shade (emerald green) in the crease. It just compliments so well. All 3 shades have a shimmer, which I love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BluegrassBabe on 3/19/2003 2:05:00 AM more reviews by BluegrassBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good color combo, can be applied strongly for night, or very very subtle for day. I enjoy trying new things with the green shade, like lining, or creating a smokey eye. Smashbox has good eyeshadows with simple packaging and when you get them as I did in a kit on QVC, you get a good deal for the quality. Wish the color stayed truer a little longer through the day....but all in all another good, if not great product from smashbox.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzgrvr on 3/16/2003 3:21:00 PM more reviews by mzgrvr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the colors in this set! I especially love the dark olive green with all of my winter greens and browns! When I purchaced this from QVC it was the spring collection, although I am glad I received it in the winter because when the weather warms up, my clothes tend to become more pinks and lavendars and these colors will be stored until winter! Love the colors for winter though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Eye Shadow products