Victoria's Secret • Rapture EDT or EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.6(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 makeuplover1992 on 11/9/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by makeuplover1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I work at Victoria's Secret and every single person I work with, including myself, is completely disgusted by this perfume. Not to mention, it's so strong that most guys I've met are even more disgusted by it. At first, the only way I knew how to describe the scent was like an old lady. But that's not enough. It actually smells like a funeral home.

I'll be honest and say I'm not a huge fan of floral perfumes, and this one is most definitely very floral and sickeningly sweet. But most floral perfumes are at least tolerable to me. The rest of the girls I work with and I agree that this is straight up funeral home in a bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 9/22/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT 9/24/2014: I ended up having to return it. It ended up being way too much for me - just too heavy and it gave me a headache and feelings of nausea. I really wanted to love it.

I cannot decide if I am in love with this fragrance or if I hate it! It's an intentional fragrance. It's a very adult frag... it's what you would wear to meet your lover. I'm editing this so as to not make this read like erotica. I guess you can get away with it at work if applied very lightly and only during the cool months? Wear this with much caution: it will seduce the men... and their girlfriends and wives will hate you for it. An aphrodisiac when worn correctly...I should love this fragrance but it's so dangerous and impractical. I can't wear this every day or year round, so it's a frustrating fragrance. It's memorable... good or bad, I guess...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flashdanzer on 8/14/2014 7:39:00 AM more reviews by flashdanzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this perfume. It's rich and unique. Definitely not for the faint hearted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelleva on 5/14/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by michelleva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume! Smells of roses, musk, and amber. Super warm and classy. And the bottle is a beautiful heart vile shape. I'm so happy I found this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kellergirl on 12/24/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Headache in a bottle. Vile. Gave me a horrible headache within seconds of spraying it on me. Way too strong, and smells awful. Victoria’s Secret, stick to lingerie and bras, please.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evakser on 11/9/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by evakser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am completely stumped by this fragrance! Back in the late 80's/early 90's when I was in my early 20's, I loved this stuff. I used to rock it. Eventually I moved on to other scents and haven't used it in years. For some crazy reason, I decided to buy it again now that I'm in my 40's. It seemed like something I would once again enjoy in my more "mature" years. LOL. Well, at first spray, it was kinda nice, brought back memories of "back in the day". A few minutes later though, it turned into something... hard to explain... best word to describe this scent on me is RANCID. I had to go back into the shower again because I couldn't wait to scrub it off. I don't think that's EVER happened to me before. I am SO BUMMED. I was really looking forward to loving it during the cold weather. But I guess it's not for me, doesn't agree with my chemistry, or maybe I got a bad batch. Don't know. But it left a really nasty taste in my mouth. Almost literally. :( Makes me sad though, I wanted to love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marcelaine on 10/27/2013 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Marcelaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Sort the reviews for this perfume by age. This is not a scent that the typical under 21 crowd will find appealing. Definitely for a more sophisticated and sexy woman. This is not your grsndma's perfume unless your grandma is 35, 40. I get more compliments from men - over 25 when I wear this fragrance than any other. A little much fir the workplace ( unless used very sparingly), but otherwise -a winner!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aredx3 on 7/4/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by aredx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this perfume. It is a mature scent meaning not a lot of people my age would wear this but I consider myself different and love wearing it. I wear it only in the fall/winter or when I'm going out on a really nice date. They have two types the perfume spray which is 19.50 and the eau de parfum which is 35 dollars I think. When I got this the person bought the nineteen dollar one which the only thing i didn't like about it is that it couldn't stand up on its own so i just kept it in the box. I recommend this to anyone who likes a mature fragrance but not too mature where you smell like someone's grandmother. Lol It also goes great with Cashmere Glow by Bath & Body Works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 12/29/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice scent, but a little too musky and "mature" for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicesmile on 9/2/2012 3:59:00 PM more reviews by nicesmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Rapture is the only reason I step foot in a Victoria's Secret. I was a fruity/sweet wearer in my teen's and a clean girl in my 20's. Now in my early 30's I do appreciate Rapture very much. There is no such thing as an old lady fragrance. I believe this appeals to me now because my taste and style has changed. I went from a tomboy to preppy to sophisticated in my clothes, car, home decor, perfume, etc. I do smell this on younger girls and it fits them just fine as well.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products